Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Thoughtful Blogger Award

Posted by cotojo on August 31, 2007

Oh boy….another award!!  Aparently I am now a ‘Thoughtful Blogger’.  Can you just imagine me thinking?  It’s a big enough struggle to prise my eyes open let alone engage the brain as well!!!

The amazing MightyMorgan of The Process of a Miracle has decided it’s payback time hahaha and awarded me with this lovely little award. She herself was passed on this award from the Kissing the Dogwood

Thoughtful Blogger Award

For a full explanation of the award guidelines please visit Christy at Writer’s Reviews

Choosing who to pass on this award to is the easy part…..actually doing it is always the difficult part.

Get the Marching Band out, ready for a parade….
click arrow to play

The following have now offically been awarded the Thoughtful Blogger Award due to their constant pursuit of thoughtfulness and their consideration towards others in the blogosphere.

Pearl from Interesting Observations. As the title suggests, her blog is full of observations and you can learn a great deal by paying a visit.

Lisa from Life is Just Around the Corner A heartfelt and real blog, covering many subjects revolving around daily life, children, memories and much more.  A blog full of life. 

Kuanyin from Blog-Blond Described as The Blond Leading the Blind – Tips for Dummies.  It’s a great blog and wonderful to read through the various posts.

Eric from Speedcat Hollydale whose site as he quotes “Everything on my mind today.”  He forgot to add ‘as long as it’s golf!’  You will find quite a variety there and it’s just great.

Deborah  from Life in the Fast Lane whose blog is full of interesting stuff, offbeat news, the weird and unusual.  Some amazing posts to go through, and she will kill me for this!!

Okay you lovely people….You need to pass this award onto the next round of thoughtful bloggers.  

Keep spreading the love throughout the all encompassing blogosphere!!!!!! Don’t forget to add these to your Technorati Fav’s, join their communities at MyBlogLog and visit often.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

20 Responses to “Thoughtful Blogger Award”

  1. cotojo said

    Pearl – Of course I’ll forgive you , thanks for dropping by 🙂

    Sometimes there just aren’t enough hours in the day to get around all the blogs.

    It’s a real pleasure to recognise others such as yourself and you certainly deserve it 🙂

  2. pearl said

    Oh, I am so late in coming out here but I am sure you’ll forgive me Colin! you yourself are so thoughtful!! thank you so much for considering me worthy of this award! 🙂

  3. […] Colin who blogs at too many blogs for me to sometimes keep up with 😉   But I mostly read  grottynosh and pc security and he is kind enough to award me the Thoughtful Blogger Award!!  […]

  4. cotojo said

    Sue Thank you so much, it is such an honour and very humbling….I am just speechless 🙂

    I think the colour should be fine with this blog 🙂

  5. Sueblimely said

    There is another award awaiting you on my site too Colin, sorry it is so pink. I will have a look to see if there is a version that matches your site better.

  6. cotojo said

    Eric – You deserve it mate 🙂 and I thought it was a good idea to add in the little bit about the golf….adds a twist of humor 🙂

    Have a great weekend,
    Colin

  7. Yoooowzzaaaa Yahooowie…for me? I laughed as I read my blog description, and yaaahh, I guess I do like the golf 🙂
    This is one of those days where I’m “workin`” to get a few things done on my Old computer, and will be on-it soon. Thank you so much for thinking of me, and I just love the award parties. (what?)

    Happy Weekend!!!!!!!! SpeedyCat

  8. cotojo said

    Morgan – Thank You so much for the award, it really is a great honour.

    I’m not so sure about quick lol, I’ve had a couple sitting around for 4 – 5 weeks, and still got another one to do hahaha

    I don’t mind doing them, as there is something humbling about receiving any form of recognition, and the nicest part is being able to pass some on to others :o)

    Have a great weekend too :o)
    *hugs* to you my friend
    Colin

  9. morgan said

    Damm you guys are quick passing on the awards…yikes I feel LAZY!!!!

    Congrats to you Colin…you are definatly deserve the award!

    BTW….
    I SWEAR it wasn’t a payback for the Schmooze
    🙂
    I’m all over that and will have completed my assignment by the end of the weekend!
    Have a great one!!!

  10. cotojo said

    Kuanyin – Many thanks for the bright pink orchid lei…..It’s a delight to be able to reward bloggers such as youself for your thoughtfulness toward others 🙂

    Enjoy, you deserve it 🙂

    Colin

  11. Kuanyin said

    Swimming up to the podium through an azure sea as my mermaid self, I blow kisses to the audience as I accept this lovely award…and with gratitude I place around your neck a bright pink orchid lei. Mahalo Nui Loa for this *Thoughtful* Award!

  12. cotojo said

    Deborah – So do we have to bow and call you Ma’am now then hahahaha.

    So many tags…..so little time 🙂 More payback….uh oh I’m in twubble lol

    Got another one to do yet 🙂

    Link was dead lol, so removed it. I dread to think what my title would be 🙂

  13. Deborah said

    Oops, that didn’t work so well, keee. Feel free to delete the coding 🙂

    I see someone else has been tagged with the crowning titles 🙂

  14. Deborah said

    Well My Peculiar Aristocratic Title is: Marchioness Deborah the Nefarious of Barton in the Beans

    owes you even more payback now Colin 🙂

  15. cotojo said

    Sandy – Thank you so much. Me thoughtful….hhhmmmm I’ll have to work on that 🙂

  16. Congratulations, Thoughtful One!

  17. cotojo said

    Walksfarwoman – Thank you for dropping by and commenting. Drop by any time you like, everyone is welcome 🙂

    Yes we are fellow Schmoozers too lol.

    This is one of the places I hang out, the other is Free PC Security

  18. walksfarwoman said

    Hi Colin – so this is where you hang out, nice place. Hope you don’t mind if I drop by now and then. I see we’re also fellow Schmoozers! 🙂

  19. cotojo said

    Lisa – Thank you so much.

    Hey, you deserve recognition for your superb blog and for the consideration you give to others 🙂

  20. Sophiagurl said

    Congratulations Colin and wow something for me too! thanks my friend for thinking of me! =)

Leave a comment