Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Awesome Guy Blogger

Posted by cotojo on August 29, 2007

Awesome Guy Blogger Award

Kim at Laketrees and Christina at Sir Paul McCartney & The Beatles have both awarded me the Awesome Guy Blogger Award.  Wow, they sure know how to surprise you, and I feel very honoured and humble in being awarded with these. 

So to Kim and Christina, Thank You so much for this.

In keeping with tradition I will also pass this award on to the following bloggers that contribute to the blogosphere.

Awesome Guy Blogger Award

Aayush – author of  A Boy From India 

Winston – author of  Eat Your Maths

Jess – author of  Antioxidants

Santa – author of  Every Day Should Be Christmas

Adavait – author of  Konkan – A Heaven Of Greenary

Rockin' Girl Blogger Award

Kim – author of  PurpleFrogCat

There you have it for the time being, I will also be doing another award on my Free PC Security blog. 

Remember to be kind and add these to your Technorati favourites and please pass the awards on to those that you deem to be worthy.

Smile Everyone

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

22 Responses to “Awesome Guy Blogger”

  1. cotojo said

    Adavait – I have looked at your post and congratulate you 🙂

    The only change I see as being necessary is the link to me…it should be hyperlinked with https://grottynosh.wordpress.com

    You can pass it on to whoever you wish and in whatever community you like, and yes you can put the award on your other sites too.

    Many thanks for your comment on my recent award too 🙂

    Colin

  2. COLIN: I HAVE PUT A POST TO THAT EFFECT WITH NECESSARY LINKS COULD YOU JUST CHECK IF IT HAS BEEN DONE CORRECTLY. IF THERE IS ANY MISTAKE LET ME KNOW I WILL RECTIFY IT.
    SECONDLY CAN ONE BE PASSED TO A MEMBER OF THE IBIBO COMMUNITY, WHO OFCOURSE VERY WELL DESERVES IT. THIRDLY CAN I PUT THIS AWARD UP ON MY OTHER SITES TOO.
    CONGRATULATION FOR GETTING “THE THOUGHTFULL BLOGGER AWARD” TOO.

  3. cotojo said

    Adavait – Congratulations on your award.

    What you need to do is to right click and save the award images, then do similar to what I have done, stating where the award came from with a link back and then pass on the ‘Awesome Guy Blogger’ and/or Rockin’ Girl Blogger to any that you feel deserving of it. Make sure that you inform them that you have awarded this to them.
    Any problems please let me know 🙂

    Colin

  4. hello cotojo
    I congratulate you on your achievement.You very well deserve it.
    hope you get many more.So keep up with the good work.
    Just read your comment on my blog so could not make it earlier, regarding my nomination ,I dont know how to react, I am new to all this , so it will be nice if you tell me what it means and what I should be doing with it.
    By the way it was very kind of you.I hope I live upto those expectations in my future work.
    should I put it on my blog the same way you have done
    anyways thanks a lot.

  5. cotojo said

    Christina – Thank you so much 🙂

    Weekend was a bit hectic lol, now back to some sort of normality…….I think hahahaha

    Colin

  6. You are an awesome guy Colin! lol hope your weekend is going great Hey its “Bank holiday” for me too tomorrow, of course hehehehe~ ta! lol
    C.

  7. cotojo said

    Kim – Many thanks .

    Doesn’t it just pour 🙂

    Have another one I received on Friday to post about too so will have to work on that one and gathe rmy list to pass it in lol…that’s the easy bit, the hard part is getting the post together 🙂

    Enjoy your Sunday

    Colin

  8. laketrees said

    Wow Colin
    when it rains it pours !!!!
    A thoughtful blogger award too…….congratulations 😀

  9. cotojo said

    Aboyfromindia – You are most welcome my friend, you deserve it 🙂

    Have a great weekend buddy

    Colin

  10. aboyfromindia said

    oh thanks so much for the award buddy..i am flattered ! 🙂

  11. cotojo said

    Morgan – What can I say apart from Thank You for thinking of me and awarding me with this….now left speechless!!

    I won’t let this one sit around for long so the cobwebs won’t gather on it 🙂

    *Big Hugs* to you too my friend
    Colin

  12. cotojo said

    Lisa – Thank you my friend 🙂 it’s just taken me a while to get around to catching up on them LOL.

  13. morgan said

    Hi Colin…
    Congratulations..You Awsome Guy Blogger You.
    You definatly deserve that!!!!

    He’s another for you.
    Please don’t Kill me 🙂

    http://themiracleprocess.com/2007/08/30/catching-up-thoughtful-blogger-award/

    *Big Hugs*
    Morgan

  14. Sophiagurl said

    wow! you’re really rockin’ my friend! Congratulations! so many awards and you deserve it of course. =)

    wicked! =)

  15. cotojo said

    Santa Claus – You are most welcome. You contribute greatly to the blogosphere and it should be recognised as such. It’s nice to surprise others and recognise their achievements 🙂

    Colin

  16. Ho! Ho! Ho! Colin. Thankyou so much for your nice surprize. I have never been so rewarded before. I’m having to learn to receive but I’m getting better at it. I do appreciate your kindness

    Santa ô¿ô

  17. cotojo said

    Kim – You’re most welcome. To put the badge on your blogspot right click on the one I have and save it to your desktop, then go to blogger, dashboard, template, page elements, click on Add A Page Element and from pop up window select Picture and click on Add to Blog, new window opens, fill in title and caption fields, select Image from your computer and Browse to locate, when done just click save Changes 🙂

  18. cotojo said

    Jess – You are most welcome and it is always a delight to recognise the achievements of newer bloggers 🙂

  19. kim said

    Thankyou colin. This was a complete surprise. Take care. My son allready got in trouble at school for undue roughness and getting another student wet in the bathroom with water, and i almost forgot-running away from the school aide into the parking lot while the busses were being parked before school got out. The school is ready for him to be put on drugs…..how do i go about putting the badge on my blogspot?

  20. Jess Ba-ad said

    Thank you so much Colin. Am truly blessed receiving this award from you.

  21. cotojo said

    Winston – You are most welcome my friend. I decided to give these awards to the newer blogs and you all truly deserve them.

    God Bless you my friend 🙂

  22. mr fong said

    Oh my gosh…Colin, let me tell you something, you’re the best 🙂

    i think it says how much you rock when you accord me with such a great award, I am so touched! 🙂

    I am really, really grateful. Thank you and God bless

Leave a Reply

 
