Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Schmoozed

Posted by cotojo on July 12, 2007

Schmooze Award

My friend Sophiagurl decided to honour this schmuck with this award, which is a great honour for me.  Now as I am under threat of her flexing and indeed, using, her powerful biceps on me, the time has come to get the air-pump out and inflate my own.

Sophiagurl’s blog, Life is just around the corner is a wonderful place to go and mooch around, as I do frequently and as with other blogs you build trust and friendship along the way.

So what does it mean to be schmoozed?  Well according to Lansy over at A Drop of Tear in Heaven  schmoozing is the natural ability “to converse casually, especially in order to gain or make a social connection.”  Good schmoozers effortlessly weave their way in and out of the blogosphere, leaving friendly trails and smiles, happily making new friends along the way.  They don’t limit their visits to only the rich and successful, but spend some time to say hello to new blogs as well. They are the ones who engage others in meaningful conversations, refusing to let it end at a mere hello – all the while fostering a sense of closeness and friendship.

Hang on just a moment…..I thought it was the atmosphere, now it’s the blogosphere, does this mean I now have a split personality or have I just lost my marbles?

Lost Marbles

Accordingly I now am required to pass the Power of Schmooze Award on to five bloggers  that I consider to be Good Schmoozers in the blogosphere.  This is a hard choice as there are so very many.  However, I must not digress any further so here goes:

  • Deborah of  Life in the Fast Lane – She writes about Art, the odd, the unusual, offbeat news, weird sciences, a little business, and yes, even trucking! Great reading there.

  • Zubli of Your Wisdom of Total Happiness  – He will give you a totally happy welcome, and as he says: You ask: Who? What? When? Where? Why? How?

  • Calvin of Calvin’s blog – Calvin is an amazing artist, cartoonist, illustrator, animator and author and his blog is full cartoons and wit…..go take a look.

  • Dharmendra of Color of Money – He is a great guy who writes about the tricks and tips to making money online, understanding SEO, Affiliate/Network Marketing and so much more.

  • Priscilla of Millenium Mom’s Blog – Here is where modern mothers can go to exchange ideas on keeping children safe and have some fun along the way.  It really is a fun and informative blog.

So my friends, there you have it.  There are so very many that this award could be passed to and picking five is no simple task.  Thank you all for your kind words, support, feedback and mostly for your friendship.

I will now go and search for my lost marbles before I go and schmooch with the pooch.

12 Responses to “Schmoozed”

  1. cotojo said

    Billy – Thank you so much for your comment 🙂

    I like to comment wherever I have visited as many will visit in return…we’ll have to get some more commenters rounded up for you 🙂

    Have a great day

    Colin

  2. U do deserve the Award Colin!

    Yer thee Only person who comments on my Blog!!

    Rock On!!

    ;))

    Peace*

  3. cotojo said

    Thanks harley, I have another one now lol so more fun to be had….time to play ‘tag’ and see who’s ‘it’ :o)
    Have a great week and good luck on Fame.

  4. hiya I just got one of these too lol now I must pass it on as I have two webby awards to pass on new blogger so Im kinda slow in choosin votin for you on fame ta
    hb

  5. cotojo said

    Deborah – Thank you for your kind comment :o)
    Likewise I have never considered myself a schmoozer either and it took a few days to getting around to to writing the post…but I got there hahaha.
    It does sound as though someone is trying to tell you something lol.
    It is difficult deciding who to pass the award on to…so many to choose from…
    Have a great weekend :o)

  6. Deborah said

    Well if anyone deserves the schmooze award it would be you Colin 🙂

    This is the third time I’ve been tagged with this in 2 days. You think someone’s trying to tell me something? 🙂 I’ve never considered myself a schmoozer.

    Hope you don’t mind waiting since I’m backed up trying to write some other tags as well. And tagging Zubli … perfect choice!

  7. cotojo said

    Thank you so much Lansy, and yes I will be paying a lot of visits to your blog lol

  8. lansy said

    Congrats Colin for the power of schmooze with Arnold’s arm. 😛 Enjoy your writing and humors. Thanks a lot to visit my blog and wise comments. Keep it up. 🙂

  9. cotojo said

    Well, as I saw yours sort of lost in space I thought I had better get a picture for posterity :o)

  10. Sophiagurl said

    think most of them are yours really…and you even took pictures! huh! hehe.

  11. cotojo said

    Thank you Lisa…it was quite painless flexing the muscles in my fingers lol. Now are you sure there are only 2 of your marbles there tut tut, methinks there may be more hahahaha.

  12. Sophiagurl said

    Bravo Colin! You’ve done it hahaha. And effortlessly, if I may say so. Now that did not hurt so much, did it? Hahaha! And the marbles! I thought I saw 2 of mine there, lol. Now you’ve got your own bicep-thing going on here. And as for schmooching with some pooch…all I can say is good luck my friend. Hope the biceps work for you, LOL!

Leave a Reply

 
