Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

What is Love

Posted by cotojo on February 28, 2008

Love is:

Love is acceptance without exceptions

It isย boundaries without limitations

It is an exact measure of an imprecise proportion

It is something pure and delicate

It is losing your self inside one another

Without asking questions or questioning who, what and where

It is all these things and nothing else

But a little more of what you have inside to give

It is giving without anticipation of receiving

It is selfless and helpless

It is vulnerable to impartiality

It is safety and security when everything else around is falling apart

It is making time when there is no time

For each other, for yourselves

It is never really being alone

Just always being

It is together

No rules, no gimmicks, it’s sink or swim

Love has its own life that outlives the ones who love

It is undying, destined to outlast even Romeo and Juliet

It is an everlasting love that lives on and on

Creating new life on its own

Love is creation

It is all around

Love is being a care giver

To the one whom cries out in distress

For the love desired

To fill an empty space

Love is all these things

But if you must askย 

Then surely you need to find out for yourself

Because this definition of love is tied to that which defines

What love is

Love Is Usย ย 

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

40 Responses to “What is Love”

  1. You are really good in writing poetry and romantic stuff. Good for you. Keep up the good work and looking forward to read more.

  2. cotojo said

    MyBellavia – Thank you so much for your visit and comment ๐Ÿ™‚
    I am pleased that you enjoyed it ๐Ÿ˜€
    Take care and have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  3. MyBellavia said

    I wandered here this morning and really enjoyed this! You’ve really got it covered!

  4. cotojo said

    Coolingstar9 – Thank you so much for your valued comment ๐Ÿ™‚
    It’s always nice to share these things.
    Have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  5. Yes,
    Love is no ending. The article enlighten us what the love means, thanks for contribution.
    Have a nice day, enjoy your blogging passion.

  6. cotojo said

    RennyBA – Thank you my friend ๐Ÿ™‚
    I have my almost human side tooo hahaha
    Have a wonderful week and enjoy,
    Colin

  7. RennyBA said

    What a lovely poem Colin – this is soooo You – thanks for sharing – wishing you a wonderful week!

  8. cotojo said

    Lena – Thank you, glad that you liked it, and yes it is also very true ๐Ÿ™‚
    Have a wonderful week ahead my friend,
    Colin

  9. cotojo said

    Milton – Thank you my friend ๐Ÿ™‚
    I really must start catching up on other stuff now LOL
    Have a great week,
    Take care,
    Colin

  10. cotojo said

    Mac – Thank you for your comment and I’m pleased that you like it ๐Ÿ™‚
    It will look very good in a card too.
    Have a wonderful week,
    Colin

  11. cotojo said

    Jesie – Thank you so much my dear friend ๐Ÿ™‚
    You are right, true love and happiness are inter-related, they go hand in hand with each other.
    Happiness Project sounds interesting so I would love to know more ๐Ÿ˜€
    Take care and have a wonderful week,
    Colin

  12. cotojo said

    Dann – Thank you so much for passing by and for your comment ๐Ÿ™‚
    Take care and have a great week,
    Colin

  13. lena said

    So beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚
    Loved it, and it is really very true!
    Have a wonderful new week!

  14. hello colin gheeeh thanks

  15. mac said

    Lovely words. I think i want to write it in a card and give it to my wife. Its so lovely. Thanks a lot!

  16. jesie said

    Colin,
    Good write and very inspiring. It also reminds me of 1 Corinthians 13 which talks about love.
    I would like to invite you to participate in a Happiness Project. I think true love and happiness are very much inter-related. The decision to participate is your personal choice.

  17. Dann said

    hi colin, that was awesome.

    “To love is nothing, to be loved is something, to love and be loved is everything. ”

    take care and have a great time ๐Ÿ˜‰

  18. cotojo said

    Milton – I will pop over kater and add it to my collection of ‘to do’ tags hahaha
    Have a great weekend my friend,
    Colin

  19. hello colin i made a contest memem hope youjoin my friend hope youlike it too have a great day and seeyah there

  20. cotojo said

    Misty Dawn – You are so right, it is something beautiful and magical and not to be taken for granted ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thank you for your lovely comment.
    Have a wonderful day,
    Take care,
    Colin

  21. Misty Dawn said

    Love is beautiful and magical and not something to be taken for granted.
    This is a wonderful post, Colin.

  22. cotojo said

    Bluedreamer – Thank you my friend, it’s very kind of you ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’ll pop over and see your tag LOL
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  23. wow great definitions i love it btw im done withe the tag that you gave me
    thanks colin

  24. cotojo said

    Kim – Thank you my dear friend ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m sure the fridge will adore it hahaha
    It might even defrost it ๐Ÿ˜€
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    *Hugs* to you,
    Colin :=X

  25. cotojo said

    Angelbaby – Thank you so much my dear friend ๐Ÿ™‚
    Lot of thought and re-writing went into this hahaha
    Have a wonderful day,
    Hugs love and Blessings to you,
    Colin

  26. laketrees said

    lovely Colin…
    I’m going to print this up to put on the fridge….
    my family and the fridge will love it ๐Ÿ™‚
    have a lovely weekend :=X

  27. Angelbaby said

    Wow! this is just beautiful. What a great description of love. I really enjoyed this, thank you my dear friend.

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby

  28. cotojo said

    Tammy – Thank you so much ๐Ÿ™‚
    Glad you like it. See, I’m almost human too hahahaha.
    I love ya too your a great friend ๐Ÿ˜€
    Have a wonderful day,
    Take care,
    *Hugs* to you
    Colin

  29. That’s beautiful Colin! I love ya, you’re a GREAT friend!!!

  30. cotojo said

    C-Baby – Thank you so much my sweet buddy ๐Ÿ™‚
    Comment moderation is on because of high number of spam comments.
    Like the way you summed it up too ๐Ÿ˜€
    Take care and have a great day,
    Don’t work too hard making those paper airplanes
    Lots of wuv heading your way too buddy
    Colin

  31. cotojo said

    Chuck – Thank you so much sweety ๐Ÿ™‚
    There is a way of making people feel good too ๐Ÿ˜€
    Take care and have a grrrrr8 day,
    *lovies* back at ya
    Colin

  32. cotojo said

    Mary Ann – Thank you so much my dear friend ๐Ÿ™‚
    Yeah I know you do LOL, and I appreciate you too
    *Hugs*
    Colin

  33. cotojo said

    Stacey – Thank you so much my dear friend ๐Ÿ™‚
    Oh dear, people will start thinking I’m almost human LOL
    take care and have a great day,
    Colin

  34. I have tried to submit a comment twice,, I will try again.. Love is a wonderful thing when another can accept it and use it wisely, lol…I greatly appreciate your friendship and your
    caring ways..your budster CB

  35. Colin, I see you have a beautiful Idea and thoughts about LOVE… Not too many people grasp true love. You are truly a great friend and I appreciate all that you do. God Bless you my dearest buddy.. Lots of wuv headin yur way…lol

  36. chuck said

    Ahhh – wonderful! The love in me is just bubbling over. *lovies* my friend.

  37. Mary Ann said

    Our two basic emotions are Love and Apathy. When we’re in Love, there is no room for apathy. Identifying the emotions spawned from those we have mad, glad, sad, and scared. Which ones belong under the two basic categories Love and Apathy?

    Just keeping it simple, kiddo. You’ve covered all of the bases.

    I appreciate you, just in case you didn’t already know.

  38. cotojo said

    Sandee – Thank you sweetie, love you too ๐Ÿ™‚
    I can be almost normal sometimes you know hahahaha
    Have a wonderful day,
    Take care,
    Colin

  39. That’s beautiful, Colin. You always come up with the best posts!

  40. Beautiful Colin. Just want to say, I love you. Have a great day. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment