Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Archive for February 5th, 2008

Who Is A Part of My Life

Posted by cotojo on February 5, 2008

I’ve been tagged with this amazing meme by my sweet friend Hanna who was originally tagged by Denny.  
Denny says :
“It originates with Lauren of
You Can Be A Part of My Life.
It’s as simple as can be –
“Post a quote that speaks from and to your heart and dedicate it to at least three other bloggers.”
“It takes a lot of courage to show your dreams to someone else.”
– Erma Bombeck
I’m going to dedicate and tag

Morgan
Hanna
Speedcat

Hanna’s input was:
“One must still have chaos in oneself to give birth to a dancing star.”
(F.Nietzsche)
 

This is my addition to this meme:

We make a living by what we get, we make a life by what we give.
Sir Winston Churchill

Can You Be A Part of My Life?
Mary Ann
Lisa
Ann

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

Posted in meme, Part of My Life | Tagged: , , , , | 14 Comments »

Love and Hate

Posted by cotojo on February 5, 2008

Max from MAX tagged me for this meme: state a small list of what you love and hate.

I love:
1- Blogging – although you would never have guessed that would you hahaha
2- Reading – now you think I can read too huh?
3- Cooking – hey, I can cremate anything just as well as you can
4- Nature – I’ve always fancied doing the streak, now I just need a big tournament somewhere hahahaha
5- The Internet – when it doesn’t crash and p me off

I hate
1- Spam – whether it be in comments, fritters, sliced, diced or whatever….YUK!
2- Telephone – you pick it up and it’s a dead line, ET nicked the damn thing!
3- Time – it eludes me on a daily basis
4- Aliens – hey c’mon, they walk among us eg: politicians (need I say more?)

5- TV – the advertisements are the most entertainment I have seen for years

I would like to tag: Jesie, Gina, TeacherJulie, SweetRai and StaceyAs always, you do not have to participate, it is your choice.

Anyone else who wants to do this please feel free to do so, just leave me a comment please.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

Posted in meme | Tagged: , , , , , | 16 Comments »

Valentine E-Card Virus Alert

Posted by cotojo on February 5, 2008

I have received an email containing a virus link from American Greetings, which is used by many Yahoo users.
e-cards are viewed online NOT downloaded, if you receive one of these DELETE it immediately. Do NOT click the link in the email.

Check the details on my Free PC Security blog – updated 29 Jan 2009

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

Posted in Valentine E-Card Virus Alert | Tagged: , , , , , , , | 8 Comments »