Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Mimi’s Message In a Bottle Meme

Posted by cotojo on February 20, 2008

Message In A BottleSandee of Comedy Plus has tagged me for the Mimi’s Message In a Bottle Meme. Now I’m really afraid of that dungeon she has and have managed to escape for a short time, so I’m getting this tag done right now.

Here are the rules:

You are about to send a virtual Message In a Bottle across the Blog Ocean. Leave a message in the sand or on the bottle. Write anything you wish. Be a pirate or a poet. Serious or silly. Anonymous or not. What message would you like to send out to the universe?

Message In A Bottle Meme

1. Compose a message to place in your virtual bottle.
2. Right click and SAVE the blank graphic below.

Message In A Bottle - Empty
3. Use a graphics program of your choice to place the message on the picture.
4. Post the Message In a Bottle meme and your creation on your blog along with these rules.
5. Tag a minimum of 5 bloggers – or your entire blogroll – to do the same. Notify them of the tag.

Your virtual bottle will remain afloat in the blogosphere ocean for all blogernity (That’s a Mimism for blog + eternity.)

So, if you are tagged by me, go over to Mimi’s and ADD your site to her Mr. Linky list and place your blog’s name and url in a comment HERE TO LET MIMI KNOW YOU’VE COMPLETED THE MEME. Mimi will add it to the master list of message bottles. Email mimiwrites2005 at yahoo.com if you have questions. Participation is optional. Just remember she has a dungeon….and some of you are STILL there from the Band Meme. Have fun!

This is mine:
Help Me

My choice of victims bloggers is:

Chuck @ Foster Me Up
Hanna @ Love, Poetry & Art
Kim @ laketress
Catsy @ Catsy Carpe Diem
Lunes @Bijoux and Banter
Lolli @ So Cute Lovely Pixels
milton @ Bluedreamer Paradise

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

29 Responses to “Mimi’s Message In a Bottle Meme”

  1. cotojo said

    Sam – It’s very useful and have linked it in Blogroll so hope others will also make use of it 🙂
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  2. sam said

    thanks Cotojo you are wellcome

  3. cotojo said

    Sangor – Thank you for your visit and many thanks for the link which I am sure many will benefit from 😆
    Have a great week,
    Colin

  4. sangor said

    Free Image Hosting Service – Pic4us

    is online again and open

    http://www.pic4.us

    Pictures For Us is a free gallery and easy to use pictures and images hosting service. You are welcome to use our simple form to upload your photos, images, and videos and share them with other people on the Web. For uploading your photos and pictures, please use our free registration service to open an account and start creating your own images and photos gallery.

  5. cotojo said

    Misty Dawn – Thank you for your visit and comment 🙂
    Tammy’s a lovely person and a wonderful friend to have 🙂
    Seems this meme is going quite well, as per normal I do it my way hahaha…it’s nice to be different 😀
    Have a wonderful day and week ahead,
    Colin

  6. Misty Dawn said

    Great message Colin! I love it! I came over here per Tammy’s recommendation. She’s my best bud and she has lots of wonderful things to say about you. When I saw you did this meme too, I had to check out your message, and I’m glad I did!

  7. cotojo said

    Kylee – I know I saw 😀
    It’s not even upside down LOL
    Looks great my dear friend,
    Avoir un bon week-end aussi,
    Colin

  8. Lunes said

    All done and not blurred!
    Bon weekend
    Kylee
    x

  9. cotojo said

    Kim – If you already have one of these I won’t tell Mimi…ssssssshhhhhh 😉
    I’m still catching up on awards, I post one lot then find more LOL.
    That’s wonderful news about Laura’s portrait, I will email you my address as long as I don’t get caught and thrown back in the dungeon!
    Have a wonderful weekend my dear friend,
    Hugs to you,
    Colin

  10. cotojo said

    Mimi – I’m so pleased that you approve 🙂
    WOW I get out of that smelly old dungeon and into the much preferred shark infested waters hahahahaha….FREEDOM 😀
    It’s always nice to put a humorous slant on these things LOL
    Have a wonderful day and weekend ahead my dear friend,
    Colin

  11. laketrees said

    ooh…. Colin I think I have another one of these….I will check ….does that mean I will get life in the dungeon if I don’t do both haha ? 😉
    oh dear I had better start putting up some of the awards from last week…or I will be in a mess…
    it’s amazing how they add up….
    Laura’s portrait is pretty much finished…I will let you know when I post the final image….
    oh and ps I had better get your address too so I can post to you next week…
    have a great weekend… 🙂

  12. Mimi Lenox said

    P.S. No dungeon for you!

  13. Mimi Lenox said

    Colin…..Laughing out loud. That is priceless. Oh my gosh. It’s going in my post tonight and will be on the Message In A Bottle site in a bit. You are too funny. Thanks for tagging the blogiverse! Everyone seems to be enjoying this meme. I love it! Very kind of you to participate. Thank you.

  14. cotojo said

    Akelamalu – Mimi tags everyone hahaha, but it’s always good fun 🙂
    Many thanks for your comment,
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  15. Akelamalu said

    LOL that made me laugh! Mimi tagged me for the meme too. 🙂

  16. cotojo said

    Bluedreamer – I’ll add you to the list of taggees buddy 😀
    Hope you will do it and have fun,
    Have a great day,
    All the best,
    Colin

  17. cotojo said

    Tammy – Me funny AND nice? hahaha
    Thank you so much my dear friend 😀
    A sense of humor goes a long way, and it’s essential too LOL
    Have replied about your pet worm 🙂
    Have a wonderful day,
    Take care,
    Colin

  18. wow i love that meme how i wish someone can tag me like that too have a great day colin

  19. Tammy said

    I like you’re message. You’re pretty funny…and a nice guy too! I think I might have figured out what the worm is called. I’ll shoot you a message. Thanks Bud!

  20. cotojo said

    Bill Cook – I can take the heat, and publish related comments, good and bad alike…but not when they contain offensive language, links to adult orientated sites etc. Those I publish with offensive remarks removed and if necessary, links removed too.
    Have a good week,
    Colin

  21. Bill Cook said

    “Commenty moderation stops insulting persons like yourself from leaving unwanted bad language on friendly blogs.”

    It’s great for those with egos that can’t take some heat and don’t like to hear the truth. No, I’m not below it, I’m above it, insult me all you like on my blog. 🙂

  22. cotojo said

    Kylee – Me wicked? Of course hahahaha
    But I was sober at the time LOL
    Do it whenever suits you 😀
    Take care my dear friend….and don’t stagger too far LOL
    Colin

  23. Lunes said

    Oh you are so wicked Colin 🙂 Have had too much wine tonight to copy, paste, think & design but immediately I knew what my message would be – amazing really! But not surprising…..xxx will try and do it demain but need to go to Pérpignan “window shopping” literally! Thank God for spelllll checkkk! 🙂

  24. cotojo said

    Sandee – It’s a bit of fun LOL and I’m up for that anytime 🙂
    Have a great day sweetie,
    Colin

  25. Thanks for playing along Colin. You are always such a great sport. Have a great day. 🙂

  26. cotojo said

    Hanna – Ho pensato che ti sarebbe piaciuto questo uno LOL
    È un buono e un po ‘di divertimento troppo 🙂
    Forse la tua lettera verrà a me hahahaha
    (((abbraccio))) & baci
    Colin

  27. cotojo said

    Stacey – Thank you LOL
    Do you want to be added to the list?
    let me know and I will add you 🙂
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  28. hanna said

    Hey Colin!
    This meme is del.icio.us!
    I put us one entire letter for my future love in the bottle ;0))
    thanx a million
    ((((abbraccio))))

  29. Stacey said

    Love your message, Colin! LOL!

Leave a comment