Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Another Award from Kim

Posted by cotojo on February 7, 2008

My dear friend Kim of purplefrogcat celebrated her 200th post with the ‘You Light Up My Day’ Award and passed it on to a list of only 5 bloggers.  I am very honored and humbled to be included among this select number….Thank You Kim.

You Light Up My Life Kim wrote this:

“This is my 200th post! On this posting, I will be giving 5 awards out to the flies who “light up my day” the most around here in the blog world..It is hard to hand out just 5 awards when there are so many flies I consider friends…You may hand this award out to 5 of your favorite flies around the blog world…”
    The 5 recipients were:
  1. Santa
  2. Blog Elf
  3. Shinade
  4. Maunie James
  5. Colin

Now I can pass this on to 5 flies bloggers that I consider friends…….oh boy is this going to be tough or what as I know soooooo many people LOL

So I will pass this to:

1. LisaLife is Just Around The Corner 
2. Kim – laketrees
3. SueBlogging Sueblimely
4. RennyBA – RennyBA’s Terella
5. Jos – NoDirectOn

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

20 Responses to “Another Award from Kim”

  1. Colin..I don’t even know if you are back on but if so I am going to ask you to do me a favor..I know I can be such a pain in the butt…anyway on BRB..we are supposed to chose our fave blog and put it on BRB…mine is about my grandmother but of course, I cannot cut and paste it onto BRB…if you can find the time can you help me? Thanks for anything you can do…

  2. cotojo said

    Lisa – You’re most welcome my dearest friend 🙂
    The hardest part is limiting it to only 5 LOL
    Cheers! Clink!
    Have a great weekend,
    Take care,
    Mwah!
    Colin

  3. Sophiagurl said

    You certainly lit up my day with this lovely award. Thank you ohh-so-much for his award my dear friend. Well you certainly light up our day, every day. Cheers! Clink! Have a great weekend ahead my friend. Mwah!

  4. cotojo said

    Bluedreamer – Thank you so much buddy 🙂
    Got a few more to post yet…seems like one a day at the moment!
    Take care and have a great day
    Colin

  5. cotojo said

    Norm – No problem my dear friend 🙂
    I’ll pop over and have a peek LOL
    Take care and have a great day,
    salamat,
    Colin

  6. wow youve got another award my friend congratulation
    you make up my day too always as i went here

  7. Norm said

    hello colin, I’m so sorry for the delay, hehehe.. I’m done now with the award you gave to me here http://sunshinenorm.blogspot.com/2008/02/you-are-toadally-awesome-award.html and I got another tag for you here http://ladynorms.blogspot.com/2008/02/how-open-minded-are-you.html , hope you like it.. salamat..

  8. cotojo said

    Lena – Wow thank you my friend I will pop on over 🙂
    Have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  9. lena said

    you’ve got something at my blog too 🙂
    Have a wonderful day! 🙂

  10. cotojo said

    RennyBA – you’re most welcome my friend 😀
    Pleased that you like it and have collected it to add to your awards page.
    Have a wonderful evening,
    Colin

  11. cotojo said

    Chuck – Hiya buddy, I will add Chuck for now and if you get a button in future I’ll change it for you 🙂
    I’ll add your link into your comment hahahahaha
    Take care sweet buddy,
    Hugs to you,
    Colin

  12. RennyBA said

    Thanks Colin! Nothing makes me happier than Lighten Up Your Day! Your such a great blog friend and know you’ve Lighten Up My Evening 🙂
    I’ve collected it on my Award page of course: http://www.terella.no/awards

  13. chuck said

    Hey, sweet buddy friend!! You know. I would love it if you added me under your buttons…Maybe I should get a button. I’m not sure. I always thought I’d have one. I’ll get my blog designer on it! (Nap Warden) Thanks for the add 🙂 Oh, go ahead and use Chuck for now if ya like.

    here’s chuck with my link: Button Code

  14. chuck said

    p.s. i’ve added you into my “Blogs of Note” section on my blog. See here: Blogs of Note

  15. cotojo said

    Chuck – You’re a real darling, Thank you 😉
    I got Santa’s BOTD 4 times last month and the Blog of The Month 🙂
    I seem to attract quite a few awards and still have more to post and pass on and really need to find the time to update my Awards Page too LOL
    *Hugs* to you my sweet friend,
    Take care and have a great day,
    Colin

  16. chuck said

    You rock – you get awards every day, don’t cha?!

    I just nominated you for the Santa award. Can I do that *wink*

  17. cotojo said

    Stacey – Thank you so much my friend 🙂
    Have a wonderful day,
    Take care,
    Colin

  18. Stacey said

    Congratulations!! 🙂

  19. cotojo said

    Kim – You are so very welcome my dear friend 😀
    it’s difficult when you have a limit of 5…I could go on and on and on LOL
    Last update on portrait was awesome, look forward to the next one 🙂
    Take care my dear friend and have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  20. laketrees said

    gee thanks Colin 🙂
    you’re handing a Light up my Day Award from one Kim to another!!
    hah…
    I will post this tonight with another update on your daughter’s portrait…
    have a great day 🙂 🙂

Leave a comment