Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Amber Alert Issued For Five Year Old Texas Boy

Posted by cotojo on February 8, 2008

Update: 

The 5-year-old boy who was kidnapped from his driveway in Northeast Austin Thursday morning is home safe.  The kidnappers dropped the boy off in a neighborhood in North Austin, but Friday morning, the suspects are still on the loose. Full story HERE

The following has been copied from Christy’s Coffee Break:

An amber alert has been issued for five year old Adrian Jaimes of Austin, Texas. He has been abducted today by three Hispanic men while in his own front yard while his mother was loading the car.
You can read further information and see pictures of Adrian here, and you can report any tips or information to America’s Most Wanted.
Spread the word about it on your blogs as the case is so new it’s yet to hit television, and send him and his family your prayers for a safe return.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites
25 Responses to “Amber Alert Issued For Five Year Old Texas Boy”

  1. cotojo said

    Francine – Hey little sis, sorry I have had server problems and been offline for several days, now to catch up hahaha
    Happy Valentine’ Day to you my sweet friend,
    Colin

  2. cotojo said

    Prenchie – You’re most welcome, it’s always nice to visit other blogs, and I will be back 🙂
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  3. cotojo said

    Joy – Welcome back my dear friend 🙂
    I will try and catch up om tags as I have been offline with server problems for several days 😦
    Back to business now hahaha
    Have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  4. cotojo said

    Bluedreamer, RennyBA, Jesie and Pearl, – Thank you all for your valued comment and I apologise for not replying sooner.
    Hopefully the issues with my server are now sorted!

    Have a wonderful day all 🙂
    Colin

  5. FRANCINE said

    where are you bro? you must be very busy there right now. anyway, happy valentine’s day 🙂

  6. prenchie21 said

    thank you very much for the comment..Rarely people visited my page and I owe you a lot!

  7. Joyoz said

    Hi Colin I am back..I have a tag for you wahehehe..take a look if you get interested to..have a nice day!

  8. pearl said

    such a relief to learn he has been found! hope you are having a good weekend Colin!

  9. jesie said

    Good thing that he is found. It must have been a frightening experience.

  10. RennyBA said

    What a lovely way to use the power of blogging – your such a great networker and contributor. Good to know everything went well then!

    Wishing you a great weekend 🙂

  11. i felt pity for this kid
    ill pray for his safrtiness
    how dare that kidnappers!!! theyre are so stupid to make kidnapped
    God will make punishment for them

  12. cotojo said

    Angelbaby – It is nice that in this case the little boy was returned safely. Apparently the hunt is continuing for the abductors.

    You will soon learn how to do the links etc, time and patience 🙂
    Love and Blessing my dear friend,
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Colin

  13. cotojo said

    Jeanne – Yes it was a terrible thing to happen but at least this one has a happy ending 🙂
    Have a wonderful weekend my freind,
    Take care,
    Colin

  14. Angelbaby said

    I am so glad they found him safe and alive. Thanks for sharing the information. I hope they catch the guys that did this before they do it again.

    Thank you for all your help. I may get how to do this stuff eventually! LOL!

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby

  15. jeanne said

    what terrible that the boy was kidnapped but thank God that he was found.
    have a great weekend..

  16. cotojo said

    Joy – Good to see you again my dear friend 🙂
    I’m good thank you, hope all is well with you 🙂
    The little boy was returned safely, but there appears to be no apparent reason for his abduction.
    Lurk as much as you like LOL
    Have a wonderful weekend my dear friend,
    Take care,
    Colin

  17. joy said

    Hi Colin..its been a while, now I can have more time to lurk around your page. How are you Colin. Have a greet weekend. Oh..the lost boy, is he billionaire to be kidnapped or what? Hope his guardian Angel protect him from further harm.

  18. cotojo said

    Chuck – Apparently the little guy is fine, but it’s scary in the way it was carried out. Hopefully he is young enough not to be traumatised by it all.

    Hey sweetie, no thanks needed, we all do our bit to help 🙂
    I will come by a bit later and have a read, you will know Ive been there hahahaha.
    Take care my sweet friend,
    *kisses* back at ya,
    Colin

  19. chuck said

    So glad that little guy was found. Hoping (and praying) he was left unharmed, physically, mentally, emotionally. It’s all just plain sad.

    Many thx again to you, Colin, for helping me out and supporting my habits (writing). I’ve posted an excerpt – I finally did it. Come by when you can and talk to me.

    My best 2u. *kisses*

  20. cotojo said

    Norm – Yes he was found quite quickly, I will put a link in for the full story.
    I will pop over in just a moment 🙂
    Have a wonderful weekend my dear friend,
    Colin

  21. Norm said

    Hello colin, thanks God he was found already, by the way I have something for you in my site, if you like it take it, just visit here http://ladynorms.blogspot.com thanks and happy weekend..

  22. cotojo said

    Stacey – Yes it was a good thing that he was found so soon. Will find out more about the #$@&^ that took him!
    Have a great day and weekend ahead my friend 🙂
    Colin

  23. Stacey said

    So glad he was found! Hope they also caught the #$@%^ who took him!

  24. cotojo said

    Christy – That is brilliant news and I am so pleased to hear that they have found the little guy 😀
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  25. Christy said

    They found him!!! Now that is a happy ending! Thanks Colin for helping, you’re awesome:)

Leave a Reply

 
