Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

The Band Meme

Posted by cotojo on January 13, 2008

Mimi, the Queen of Memes of Mimi Writes…….  and Sandee of Comedy Plus  and the ever sweet Chuck of Foster Me Up tagged me with The Band MemeMimi has that awful dungeon but has graciously allowed me to have the shackles removed and to come out to play 🙂

Here’s how it goes. You are about to have your own band’s CD cover. Follow these directions to the letter. My tagee list is at the bottom of this post. It’s fun and requires no thought at all….just as well really…it’s Sunday and my brain is on strike LOL 

Go to…1. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Random
The first article title on the page is the name of your band.

2. http://www.quotationspage.com/random.php3
The last four words of the very last quote is the title of your album.

3. http://www.flickr.com/explore/interesting/7days/
The third picture, no matter what it is, will be your album cover.

4. Use your graphics program of choice to throw them together, and post the result as a comment in this post. Also, pass it along in your own blog because it’s more fun that way.

My CD Cover

I now tag the following victims bloggers: NormJuliana RWHanna, lacylulu, Francine, JoyMichelle

I hope you will choose to participate, but there is no pressure for you to do so 🙂

While you are here please consider joining the Peace Train

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

72 Responses to “The Band Meme”

  1. […] Lee at Tarheel Ramblings, Jamie from Duward Discusssions, Maggie Moo Talks2U, My View Of It, Colin at Life, Work of the Poet, Mauigirl’s Meanderings, Lori from Hahn At Home, The Painted Veil, […]

  2. cotojo said

    Chuck – Now I know where your mind is too hahahaha…..your secret is safe with me LOL
    I’m pleased that you like my minor effort and was only too happy to add you as a taggee Sweety,
    I love you too,
    Just keep laughing 😀
    *smoochies*
    Colin

  3. chuck said

    In honor of the day’s funnies, I must apologize first for changing the number of comments from “69” to “70.”

    Secondly, love the cover! Thx for adding me – that’s a cute idea. You’re cute. That’s all there is to it. I love you.

    *laughing*

  4. cotojo said

    AngelBaby – Thank you so much for your most kind comment,
    and indeed for surprising me with an award 🙂
    Love and Blessings my dear friend,
    Colin

  5. cotojo said

    Maryt – Thank you for the visit and the tag, I will do it asap 🙂
    Sounds like fun LOL
    Have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  6. cotojo said

    Norm – Wow thank you so very much my dear friend, it’s a great honor to be awarded 😀
    Have a wonderful week,
    Colin

  7. cotojo said

    Mel – I must apologise, my ISP was doing some maintenance work and it messed up my cable connection, so had an engineer out to replace the cable box and the modem which they messed up. For some reason all of my emails were being bounced on 3 accounts I have with them, but have emailed you with alternative email 🙂
    Take care my friend and have a great week,
    Colin

  8. cotojo said

    Jackie – Thank you my dear friend 🙂
    I got let out of the dungeon for a short while just to do this one LOL…Mimi can be so hard on those that don’t with her smelly old dungeon hahaha
    Have a wonderful week my friend 😀
    Colin

  9. cotojo said

    Sandy – Thank you for your kind comment 🙂
    This one was a nice and easy one to do and it fell into place nicely.
    Take care my dear friend,
    Have a great week ahead,
    Colin

  10. cotojo said

    Lolli – Hello my friend, good to see you again 🙂
    My modem died so I had a few problems whilst waiting for a new one to arrive, but all back to normal now…I hope LOL.
    More memes to come…so watch out 🙂
    Have a great week,
    Colin

  11. cotojo said

    Eric – Yes I think Mimi tagged the universe with this one LOL
    It has spread far and wide, and as for the one I started I see it on almost every blog I visit, some have turned it into a link train 🙂
    Have a great week my friend,
    Colin

  12. cotojo said

    Norm – All done my friend, and for Jo too 🙂
    Have a great week ahead,
    Colin

  13. cotojo said

    RennyBA – Thank you, this one was an excellent one and is still going around LOL
    Some of them just seem to go on forever, which isn’t a bad thing 🙂
    Congrats on your Santa’s Blog of the Day too, twice I believe 🙂
    Nobody deserves it more than you my friend.
    Take care and have a great week ahead 🙂
    Colin

  14. cotojo said

    Maunie – Sorry my modem died LOL and now I am hopefully back to normal and catching up 🙂
    Take care my dear friend,
    Colin

  15. Angelbaby said

    I love your site. The information you are giving to others is just wonderful and so much fun. You have helped me so much, thank you. I have something for you. Look for #3.

    Love and Blessings,

    AngelBaby

  16. maryt said

    Colin, I tag you with the “Wish List” meme. Check it out on my Answers to the Questions blog. You don’t have to do it if you don’t want. 🙂

  17. Norm said

    Hello colin! Its me again Norm! can I ask again your support to pls vote our friend JOYDOB here http://joydob.blogspot.com

  18. RennyBA said

    Hi dear blog friend! Your nominated again and of course you’ve got my vote. So far you have 100% score – good luck!
    Wishing you a wonderful end to your week too 🙂

  19. Norm said

    Hi colin! awards for you here http://ladynorms.blogspot.com/2008/01/blogging-buddies-award-forever-friends.html

  20. I have an award for you on my page The cheer me up award. go there for the details.

  21. FRANCINE said

    big bro tagged you once again. waaa i tagged you twice already

  22. Juliana RW said

    Hi Colin,

    i finally can do this tag 😀 Will you come and see at my blog. Thanks 😉

  23. Norm said

    vote me again colin here http://salaswildthoughts.blogspot.com

  24. Mel said

    Hi Colin,

    I have been trying to send you an email in regards to our latest meme going out and I get an undeliverable. Have you changed your email address? Could you email me so I can bring you up to date.

  25. shinade said

    Wow yours turned out really,really good!! I was just over to Mimi’s and saw your post. I am glad to know that you are out of the dungeon:)~Jackie

  26. are you okay? now I’m gettin a bit concerned…it’s not like you to just vanish…how are you feeling?

  27. Colin,
    I was tagged with this one and afraid to begin. Now I feel some hope! Your album cover is beautiful.

  28. Lolli said

    cool meme 🙂
    how are you colin…

  29. Speedcat said

    Great CD / Album cover Colin. This meme has spread around almost as fast as one of yours! I see the link list you started everywhere.

    Happy week to you from Eric

  30. Norm said

    vote for me again colin …thx

  31. RennyBA said

    Your always such a great link lover and this one was very creative!

    Congrats on being nominated for Santa’s Blog of the Day too – it’s an honour to be listed together with you 🙂

  32. where are you my friend? I don’t know what to do HELP…..I know I know…I’m such a pest..I promise I will learn this stuff…someday…maybe…if it’s possible

  33. cotojo said

    Norm – salamat din sayo kaibigan you too :o)
    have a great week my dear friend,
    Colin

  34. cotojo said

    Joy – I went, I saw, I looked LOL and I voted too…what a busy little bee :o)
    Have a great day my friend
    Colin

  35. Joyoz said

    Got it Colin. Take a look haha.Please vote me too..;)

  36. […] the Queen of Memes of Mimi Writes……. and Sandee of Comedy Plus original tag passer of Colin of Life tagged me with The Band Meme. Mimi has that awful dungeon but has also graciously allowed me to […]

  37. Norm said

    salamat din sayo kaibigan…take care and God bless

  38. cotojo said

    Akelamalu – Thank you so much for your visit and kind comment 🙂
    I think Mimi tagged the universe lol, lots of good bloggers and she even let me out of the dungeon for a few minutes to do this too 😀
    Have a wonderful week,
    Colin

  39. Akelamalu said

    Cool album cover! Mimi tagged me too :#

  40. cotojo said

    AngelBaby – No problem,you’re most welcome and I’m glad that it worked 🙂
    Love and Blessings to you too,
    Colin

  41. Angelbaby said

    Colin,

    You’re the best. Thank you for all your help. It worked. I really appreciate you allot.

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby

  42. cotojo said

    Hanna – Avrò più pop e per dare un’occhiata.
    Grottynosh … molti anni fa c’era un bar chiamato Grottynosh, che significa cibo orribile … ma è stato davvero molto bene e molto popolare.
    Quando ho iniziato questo blog ho inteso blog su alimenti, e fino ad ora ho solo un post con una ricetta lol
    Baci e abbracci il mio amico meraviglioso
    Colin

  43. hanna said

    ciao Grottynosh (?,cosa è?)
    ho fatto CD meme
    hahaha, cute..
    ciao, baci

  44. cotojo said

    Rose – It is a fun meme, have a go if you want and I’ll add you to the list 🙂
    Take care my friend and have a great day,
    Colin

  45. cotojo said

    Maunie – We’ll see what we can do to get you back on there, okay 😀
    Of course I will help you LOL
    Take care my dear friend,
    Colin

  46. cotojo said

    Norm – No worries LOL, it’s no big deal 🙂
    Will continue voting for you and will also pick up tag you have for me 😀
    Have a great day,salamat sayo kaibigan,
    God Bless,
    Colin

  47. cotojo said

    Claudette – Thank you, I’ll pop over and have a peep 🙂
    Have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  48. Rose said

    Looks like a fun meme Colin.

  49. It seems as if I can write on blogs but cannot get back on to my site…I did just as you said…I think…and it’s not working…I will be on tomorrow…and maybe for a change you could help me…lol…sorry

  50. Norm said

    me too colin its hard for me do this tag I really tried but until now I can’t do this promise, hehhe and now I’m tagging you this http://sunshinenorm.blogspot.com/2008/01/thats-what-friends-are-for.html and same as usual vote for me until Saturday maybe I can get the hall of fame award …salamat sayo kaibigan means thank you friend…God bless you always..take care

  51. lacylulu said

    Mine is done, it’s on the claudette bloggy….

    Peace,
    Claudette

  52. cotojo said

    Maryt – Thank you so much for your visit and comment 🙂
    Maybe I should go into business now hahaha,
    Have a great week,
    Colin

  53. Mimi Lenox said

    Welcome To The Band

  54. maryt said

    Love how your Band meme came out, Colin. 🙂

  55. cotojo said

    Julian RW – Hey thank you, of course I will do it 🙂
    Sounds like fun, so I will get to work on that Tuesday, just for you 🙂
    Have a great week my friend,
    Colin

  56. Juliana RW said

    Hi Colin,

    I am tagging you to
    Your Favorite Love Song

    It’s up to you if you want do it or not this tag 😀

  57. cotojo said

    Michelle – Hey thank you, look forward to seeing it 🙂
    Have a great day my friend,
    Colin

  58. cotojo said

    Kim – Hours of slaving and the threat of the dungeon was more than enough hahahaha.
    I don’t think I’ll release it though, it will sink into oblivion 😀
    Have a wonderful day my dear friend,
    Colin

  59. cotojo said

    Sandee – Thank you LOL…..Mimi wants to know how I managed to get out of the dungeon for long enough to do this hahaha.
    Have a wonderful day my friend,
    Colin

  60. cotojo said

    Joyoz – I’ve left comment on your blog LOL, hope it helps, otherwise get back to me and we will sort it for you 🙂
    Also added you to Peace Train here, glad you are on it too 😀
    Take care my friend, have agreat day,
    Colin

  61. Thanks for the tag I will have it posted soon.

  62. laketrees said

    hey Colin
    you did a better job than me…yours looks like a real cover 🙂

  63. Very well done Colin. I hate Mimi’s dungeon and will gladly do the tag so I don’t have to get locked up. Have a great day and thanks for playing along. 🙂

  64. Joyoz said

    Hi Colin..I now am making the band Meme but the Album cover seagull’s dream for my album is not loading here..haha..got freaky connection. I don’t know how to make my own graphic just to Put the title of my Album and the band name. love making it but still undone.

  65. cotojo said

    Lacylulu and mama – Thank you so much….I’m sure with a little helping paw or two you will get it together 🙂
    Thank you for the birthday wishes for my daughter, I will pass them on to her, she will be delighted 😀
    Have a nice and peaceful week,
    Colin

  66. lacylulu said

    hi Colin, me will trwy to do it…heehee as u know me not to brite in pooter stuffs!!!! gimme a day to git it 2gether…

    Peace,
    lacylulu and mama!!

    pp’s tell ur daughter happy late birthday fur us….thank you!!!

  67. cotojo said

    Juliana RW – That’s ok, it’s not a problem 😀
    As I said it was up to you as to whether you do it or not, but there will be plenty more to come I’m sure lol
    No need to be sorry…honestly 🙂
    Take care and have a great week,
    Colin

  68. Juliana RW said

    Hi Colin, thanks for give me this tag 😀 I think i will pass this one, because i don’t understand what should i do :(( Sorry, maybe next time.

  69. cotojo said

    Norm – Thank you and you’re most welcome 🙂
    Have a wonderful week ahead,
    Take care my friend,
    Colin

  70. Norm said

    thanks for this meme colin! sure I will do this maybe next day..thanks for voting me always, happy weekend and take care..

  71. cotojo said

    Hanna – Bentornato Darling:)
    Attesa di un tuo post,
    Baci e abbracci,
    Colin

  72. hanna said

    Ciao Colin!
    ero in viaggio 2 giorni,,,ora sono tornata…
    faccio un po’ di post;))
    amore,pace

Leave a comment