Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

The Great Actor

Posted by cotojo on January 12, 2009

There was once a great actor who could no longer remember his lines. After many years he found a theatre where they are prepared to give him a chance to shine again.

The director says, “Now, this is the most important part, and it has only one line. You walk on to the stage at the opening carrying a rose. You hold the rose to your nose with just one finger and thumb, sniff the rose deeply and then say the line ‘Ah, the sweet aroma of my mistress’.”

The actor is thrilled. All day long before the play he was practising his line over and over again.

Finally, the time came.

The curtain went up.

The actor walked onto the stage, and using just one finger he delivered the line, “Ah, the sweet aroma of my mistress.”

The theatre erupted, the audience was screaming with laughter and the director was steaming!

“You bloody fool!” he cried, “You have ruined me!”

The actor was bewildered, “What happened, did I forget my line?”

“No!” screamed the director. “You forgot the rose!”

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

Join My Community at MyBloglog!

8 Responses to “The Great Actor”

  1. cotojo said

    Lisa – I’m getting back to normal and doing ok 🙂
    My daughter is doing really well and now it is acase of wait and see how she does in her exams in a few months, although some have already started lol.
    God bless you my dear friend.
    ((((HUGS))))
    Colin

  2. Sophiagurl said

    Hello, how have you been? How’s the shoulder and your daughter. I hope you’re doing great. God bless you dear friend. Hugggggs!

  3. cotojo said

    Marzie – How could I NOT vote for you? I wish you every success, you truly deserve it 🙂
    Love and Hugs,
    Colin

  4. cotojo said

    Maun – It was close to the line 🙂
    Oh well, you know me…..trouble hahaha
    Take care my dear friend and keep well,
    Colin

  5. Mariuca said

    Hola Colin! Thanks so much for voting for me! I hope 2009 finds you in good spirits. Love and hugs! :):):)

  6. humm…almost line crossing but I laughed out loud…so happy to see you around again…even being naughty…

  7. cotojo said

    Dennis the Vizsla – Thanks for your visit and comment.
    I liked it too lol….although I may get into a little trouble hahaha
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  8. *SNORT* That’s a good one!

Leave a Reply

 
