Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

My First Blogoversary and Free Rice

Posted by cotojo on June 7, 2008

Today is this blogs First Blogoversary, something of a milestone for me. As some of you are aware this is my secondary blog which came about by accident. My primary blog is Free PC Security and this one started a few months later as an afterthought. If it were not for my dear friend Lisa from Life Is Just Around The Corner this blog would not even exist. So my thanks go to her for her valued input.

273 posts, 3792 comments and 310,882 views which has far surpassed my expectations.

My thanks go to each and every one that I have come to know and there are so many of you, but what wonderful people you are too 🙂

Help end world hunger

What I would like you ALL to do is to click the banner above and play a very simple vocabulary game and for each one that you get correct FreeRice donates 20 grains of rice to help end hunger.

FreeRice is run entirely for free and makes no profit but is committed to the cause of ending hunger around the world. It raises money through sponsor banners which appear at the bottom of your screen and the money raised by the site goes to the UN World Food Program to help feed the hungry.

In its first five months FreeRice generated enough rice to feed more than one million people, so no matter how many grains you contribute through playing, each and every grain helps.

So, a simple request for you all to click the banner and spend just a few minutes playing along and watch your donation increase.

Help end world hunger

Thank you all for your valued comments and most of all for your wonderful friendship 🙂

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

Join My Community at MyBloglog!

9 Responses to “My First Blogoversary and Free Rice”

  1. cotojo said

    Lisa -Yes doesn’t time fly! A year already and I think ‘WOW’ because this has gone far beyond anything I would have expected, and thank you so much for your valued input and mostly for your friendship 😆
    Love you too my dear friend, take care and have a blessed weekend with your family,
    Huggggggggs
    Colin

  2. cotojo said

    RennyBA – Hey my friend, 340 grains is a good start 😆 and it’s all for a worthy cause.
    It’s a real pleasure to have met you too as well as so many others in the blogosphere 🙂
    Have a wonderful day and great weekend ahead my friend,
    Colin

  3. cotojo said

    Tammy – Thank you sweetie, I’ll settle for a big hug anytime 😆
    Have a great day,
    Take care,
    Colin

  4. cotojo said

    Milton – hello buddy, sorry for the dealy 😦
    I will check out your tags after the weekend as my daughter will be here:lol:
    Have a great day and weekend ahead,
    Colin

  5. purplefrog said

    congrats on your blogs first anniversary…many more to come….i finally hit over 300 posts awhile back…

  6. Sophiagurl said

    Geez has it been that long already?! How time does fly my dear friend, congratulations to yah 😀 You certainly have gone a long long way. I wish you more funny posts, more commentaries and loads and loads of awards to come.

    Love yah my friend, take care always! 😀 Hugggggggsss.

  7. RennyBA said

    Happy First Blogoversary Collin – it’s a pleasure to have met you (mostly one year ago I think!) Your such a great and supportive blog friend!

    I was at FreeRice and donated 340 grains of rice. Not bad for a Norwegian I think 🙂

  8. Tammy said

    Congratulations sweetie! I didn’t get you a gift, but how about a big hug instead?

  9. hello colin my big blast was on my other blog where all my tags are posted heres the links
    http://www.tagstagstags.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

 
