Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Here’s My Desktop, Where’s Yours?

Posted by cotojo on May 31, 2008

A little while ago my buddy Eric from Speedcathollydale, the home of chicken delights, cooked in all flavors started a meme for bloggers to show their desktops.

My Desktop

So here you are, this is my desktop, which as you can see is pretty uncluttered, but I do cheat 😆 I store everything apart from the OS and a few essentials on an external hard drive, so I only load what I need to load without using unnecessary resources.

So come on people, what does your desktop look like? It’s easy really, all you have to do is hit Ctrl + Alt + Print Scr and then open Paint and then hit Ctrl + V to paste it, then save it as a jpeg image, and then insert as you normally do.

So….who is going to show the rest of the world their Desktop? Leave a comment and join in or am I going to have to come around and cajole you into it?

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

Join My Community at MyBloglog!

16 Responses to “Here’s My Desktop, Where’s Yours?”

  1. cotojo said

    Eric – It needs to be HUGE so that I can zoom into it to see what I am doing 😆
    Maybe I should crunch more carrots 🙂
    Have a great week buddy,
    Colin

  2. Speedcat said

    That monitor is HUGE!!!!!!!!!!! 😉

    What’s up, Doc??? crunch crunch crunch

  3. cotojo said

    Shannon – Thank you so much for playing along, I will pop over and take a peep 🙂
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  4. Shannon H. said

    Great desktop!

    I played along also
    http://shaycv.blogspot.com/2008/06/desktop-meme.html

  5. cotojo said

    Tina – I’m not so sure about famous hahaha, must be for all the wrong reasons….or maybe the right ones?
    It’s a pleasure to meet you and thank you for your visit and comment, I look forward to seeing your desktop when it’s posted 😆
    Have a great day,
    Take care,
    Colin

  6. Tina said

    So you must be the famous Colin Tammy raves about then lol

    Nice to meet you 🙂

    Great desktop meme idea. Will be putting mine up soon.

  7. cotojo said

    Lynn – Thank you my friend 🙂
    Keeping the desktop nice and simple makes it easier to work with….sometimes hahaha.
    Have a wonderful Sunday and a great week ahead,
    Colin

  8. cotojo said

    Lisa – Thank you my dear friend, I’m ok and will get back to blog hopping as soon as I can 😆
    Take care and hope that you have had awonderful weekend,
    Hugs,
    Colin

  9. Lynn said

    hello there! visiting u again today, friend. nice desktop, simple yet nice. i love the clouds. happy sunday!

  10. Sophiagurl said

    hey there stranger! how are yah doing? pretty neat desktop you got there LOL! Miss yah my friend. Hope youre doing great. Happy weekend!

  11. cotojo said

    Tammy – Now that’s all I was asking 😆
    Must be your mind hahaha
    Have a great weekend sweetie,
    Hugs,
    Colin

  12. Tammy said

    I showed mine….my desktop, what is it with men?

    Have a great weekend sweetie!
    Tam

  13. cotojo said

    Tammy – Well I’ve shown you mine so where’s yours 😆
    Now, if you read the post I did about AVG V8 and it’s problems, it can get quite complicated to remove other stuff like SP3 and reinstall SP2, along with problems and conflicts with other programs. I have reverted back to SP2, but also have much more stored externally which I use on a regular basis 🙂
    Hugs n kisses,
    Have a great weekend ahead,
    Colin

  14. Tammy said

    Firstly “I’ll show you mine if you show me yours” just doesn’t work with me…I’m a good girl! Secondly, how come you told me to take AVG 8.0 off cuz it blows, but you still have it? You been telling me stories huh?

    *mwah*
    Tammy

  15. cotojo said

    Sandee – My other one is a mess though but that’s the one I use for testing programs 😆
    On this one everything is stored externally and I just hot plug the drive as and when I need it, much simpler and fewer resources needed.
    It works for me 🙂
    Have a wonderful weekend ahead sweetie,
    Big Hugs,
    Colin

  16. Look how neat you are. I’m impressed. My desktop is a mess. I’ll go tidy up now. Have a great weekend Colin. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
