Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

The Speeding Ticket

Posted by cotojo on May 27, 2008

A police officer pulled a guy over for speeding.

Officer: May I see your drivers license?

Driver: I don’t have one. I had it suspended when I got my 5th DUI.

Officer: May I see the owners card for this vehicle?

Driver: It’s not my car. I stole it.

Officer: The car is stolen?

Driver: That’s right. But come to think of it, I think I saw the owners card in the glove box when I was putting my gun in there.

Officer: There’s a gun in the glove box?

Driver: Yes sir. Thats where I put it after I shot and killed the woman who owns this car and stuffed her in the trunk.

Officer: Theres a BODY in the TRUNK???

Driver: Yes sir.

Hearing this, the officer immediately called his captain. The car was quickly surrounded by police, and the captain approached the driver to handle the tense situation:

Captain: Sir, can I see your license?

Driver: Sure. Here it is.

It was valid.

Captain: Whose car is this?

Driver: It’s mine officer. Heres the owner card.

The driver owned the car.

Captain: Could you slowly open your glove box so I can see if there’s a gun in it?

Driver: Yes sir, but there’s no gun in it.

Sure enough, there was nothing in the glove box.

Captain: Would you mind opening your trunk? I was told you said there’s a body in it.

Driver: No problem.

Trunk is opened, no body.

Captain: I don’t understand it. The officer who stopped you said you told him you didn’t have a license, stole the car, had a gun in the glovebox, and that there was a dead body in the trunk.

Driver: Yeah, I’ll bet the lying son of a b*tch told you I was speeding, too.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

Join My Community at MyBloglog!

11 Responses to “The Speeding Ticket”

  1. Angelbaby said

    This is so funny, do you think it would work? You try it first and let me know, OK?

    Love and Blessings,
    Angelbaby

  2. cotojo said

    Maryt – Hello my dear friend.
    Oh well, someone has to be a Chief of Police 😆
    I have a brother in law in the Met Police, so he can read it too hahaha.
    Take care and have a lovely day,
    Colin

  3. Hi Colin, very funny! Should I tell you my brother’s a Chief of Police? Ha!

  4. cotojo said

    Tammy – I think it’s called TORTURE hahaha
    I’ll pop by and have a peep….with one eye closed, I don’t want to scare myself when I find it do I?
    Take care and have a great day,
    *Hugs*
    Colin

  5. cotojo said

    RennyBA – Thank you my friend, it’s always good to laugh 😆
    Hope you are well and wish you a wonderful week.
    Colin

  6. cotojo said

    Sandee – It’s always something to have a laugh about 😆
    Have a wonderful week sweetie,
    *Big hugs*
    Colin

  7. Tammy said

    Because I’ve missed you so much I’m tagging you with a meme, or is it because I’m trying to torture you? LOL
    Hugs, Tammy

  8. RennyBA said

    I’m always in for a good laugh – this was really a good one – thanks for sharing!

    Other than that: hope you’re doing fine – wishing you a great week 🙂

  9. Bwahahahahahaha. Now that’s a good one. Have a great day sweetie. 🙂

  10. cotojo said

    Tammy – The penny dropped did it hahaha.
    Hope you are having a great week,
    take care,
    *Hugs*
    Colin

  11. Tammy said

    Hahahaha….I get it….he was trying to get out of the speeding ticket the whole time….funny…..hehehe!

    ;o)

Leave a Reply

 
