Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Why Men Are Happier

Posted by cotojo on May 7, 2008

Oh boy….am I going to get into some trouble for this one 😆

Quite simply men are happier people, and here’s why…

Your last name stays put.

The garage is all yours.

Wedding plans take care of themselves.

Chocolate is just another snack.

You can be President.

You can never be pregnant.

You can wear a white T-shirt to a water park.

You can wear NO shirt to a water park.

Car mechanics tell you the truth.

The world is your urinal.

You never have to drive to another gas station restroom because this one is just too icky.

You don’t have to stop and think of which way to turn a nut on a bolt.

Same work, more pay.

Wrinkles add character.

Wedding dress $5000. Tux rental-$100.

People never stare at your chest when you are talking to them.

The occasional well-rendered belch is practically expected.

New shoes don’t cut, blister, or mangle your feet.

One mood all the time.

Phone conservations are over in 30 seconds flat.

You know stuff about tanks.

A 5 day vacation requires only one suitcase.

You can open all of your own jars.

You get extra credit for the slightest act of thoughtfulness.

If someone forgets to invite you, he or she can still be your friend.

Your underwear is $8.95 for a three-pack.

Three pairs of shoes are more than enough.

You never have strap problems in public.

You are unable to see wrinkles in your clothes.

Everything on your face stays its original color.

The same hairstyle lasts for years, maybe even decades.

You only have to shave your face and neck.

You can play with toys all your life.

Your belly usually hides your big hips.

One wallet and one pair of shoes, one color for all seasons.

You can wear shorts no matter how your legs look.

You can “do” your nails with a pocket knife.

You have freedom of choice concerning growing a mustache.

You can do Christmas shopping for 25 relatives on December 24 in 25 minutes.

That’s why men are happier!

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

Join My Community at MyBloglog!

18 Responses to “Why Men Are Happier”

  1. cotojo said

    Kim – Hello my friend 🙂
    Now…chocolate is chocolate and has done nothing for my sanity! Let me know when you are getting the gun out and I’ll go hide okay hahaha.
    Take care my dear friend,
    Have a ribbitting weekend,
    Colin

  2. cotojo said

    Christine – I’m still waiting for the flak hahaha.
    One day I will get into some serious trouble I’m sure 😆
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Take care,
    Colin

  3. purplefrog said

    chocolate is not just a snack, it is alot more than that to women..Chocolate saves our sanity from shooting men for doing stupid stuff and ignoring us!!!!

  4. ROFL!!! Thanks for sharing this one.

    Christine Bean

  5. cotojo said

    Whiney Momma – LOL…now is that really such a good idea hahaha.
    Thank you for your visit and comment 🙂
    Take care and have a great day,
    Colin

  6. cotojo said

    Chuck – Yes I was forced into absence for a while…but now I’m Back 😆
    I’m ok sweetie and on the mend, til the next time lol.
    Good to see you back to my dear friend, missed you too.
    *Hugs n kisses*
    Take care and have a lovely day and weekend ahead,
    Colin

  7. cotojo said

    Maunie – I’m up to my ears in something too but it sure isn’t ironing 😆
    I’m on the mend, slowly but surely.
    Take care my dear friend and have a wonderful day,
    Hugs
    Colin

  8. Ya know…you are seriously making me consider a gender change.

  9. chuck said

    I heard recently you were away for a long time – I was too, but I have to wonder if you’re OK. Good to see you’re back. Missing you and hoping you are truly well, my friend. *Lots of Lov’n* com’n your way.

  10. Colin I am up to my ummmm a.. ears in ironing…could I persuade you to drop over and get some done for me? hope your feeling much much better…and I’m not even kidding about the ironing.

  11. cotojo said

    Picturing – I have afew tags to catch up on but I will also join in the time Capsule, sounds like fun 🙂
    I’ll pop over and take a peep.
    Take care and have a great day,
    Colin

  12. cotojo said

    Tammy – Now what can I say about chocolate never being just a snack? I think I better keep quiet 😆
    take care an dhave a great day,
    Big hugs,
    Colin

  13. cotojo said

    Sandee – One day I am going to get into soooo much trouble hahaha.
    Have a wonderful day sweetie,
    Big hugs and take care,
    Colin

  14. cotojo said

    Maunie – Now I just knew that I would get into trouble hahahaha.
    Hey…I live on my own so I’m not blind when it comes to tidying up the mess, and I have plenty of clean shirts….one for each year 😆
    Take care my dear friend and have a great day,
    Colin

  15. Picturing said

    Hi,

    Would you like to play with me in Time Capsule Tag??? Thanks

  16. Tammy said

    Chocolate is NEVER just a snack!!!

    I hope you’re feeling better!
    Big HUG!
    Tammy

  17. If this makes you happy then it’s okay with me Colin. Bwahahahahahaha. Have a great day sweetie. 🙂

  18. Sure Colin, because (singing) (It’s a man’s world)…also you don’t find anything wrong with farting in public..you are blind when it comes to messes in the house…You will pick up a dirty shirt and wear it anywway…you can’t hear a baby crying when it’s your turn…finally….it’s all about you

Leave a Reply

 
