Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Just For Today Be A Kid Again

Posted by cotojo on May 5, 2008

Do a cartwheel.

Sing into your hairbrush.

Walk barefoot in wet grass.

Play a song you like really loud, over and over.

Dot all your “i”’s with smiley faces.

Read the funnies. Throw the rest of the paper away.

Dunk your cookies.

Play a game where you make up the rules as you go along.

Step carefully over sidewalk cracks.

Change into some play clothes.

Try to get someone to trade you a better sandwich.

Eat ice cream for breakfast.

Kiss a frog……..just in case.

Blow the wrapper off a straw.

Have someone read you a story.

Find some pretty stones and save them.

Wear your favorite shirt with you favorite pants even if they don’t match.

Take a running jump over a big puddle.

Get someone to buy you something you really don’t need.

Hide your vegetables under your napkin.

Stay up past your bedtime.

Eat dessert first.

Fuss a little, then take a nap.

Wear red gym shoes.

Put way too much sugar on your cereal.

Make cool screeching noises every time you turn a corner.

Giggle a lot for no reason.

Give yourself a gold star for everything you do today.

Most of all………have FUN!

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

Join My Community at MyBloglog!

14 Responses to “Just For Today Be A Kid Again”

  1. cotojo said

    Lynn – Indeed we will always be young at heart 🙂
    I will add your link shortly to my blogroll.
    Take care and have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  2. Lynn said

    we will always be young at heart. (“,)

    thanks a lot for the nice comment. here’s my link… tweetartz.blogspot.com. already added you in mine as Cotojo.

    Thanks a lot. Keep up the good work!

  3. cotojo said

    Pinay Jade – Thank you for your visit and comment, glad you liked the list 🙂
    Life is more simple when we do silly things…and why not 😆
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  4. cotojo said

    Kim – Thank you so much and thank you for the flowers, I will reply as soon as I can 🙂
    Now be careful with the frog kissing, watch out for that little purple one 😆
    Hope your shoulder is getting better too,
    Take care and have a great day,
    Colin

  5. cotojo said

    Angelbaby – Thank you my dear friend, it’s good to be back, and now I have some serious catching up to do.
    My backlog is getting bigger hahaha.
    Hugs, Love and Blessings to you,
    Colin

  6. Pinay Jade said

    It’s a great list. Nice to be a kid sometimes…life is more simple;)I do sing with my hairbrush all the time.

  7. laketrees said

    hi Colin…
    Welcome BACK !!!!!
    Sounds like you have had a pretty hectic time…being in hospital and all….
    I’ve sent you some flowers 🙂
    fabulous list too….I haven’t kissed a frog yet….I might go and find one now 😀

  8. Angelbaby said

    Now you tell me – I didn’t know I was suppost to stop doing any of that. I still run through the house with sissors too! LOL!

    It is so nice to have you back. I missed you allot. I have some things for you at my site. No hurry just when you can.

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby

  9. cotojo said

    Maunie – Age is but a number and it’s good to remember that and turn the clock back and do goofy things too…hey it works for me 😆
    Much more fun lol
    Take care my dear friend and have a great day,
    Colin

  10. It’s not too hard to remember those days…the kids are still going through fun days and when I’m around them I act goofy too..today we are going to a game at Fenwick…since we have been home from Florida we have been going at magna speed…but I love it…no time to act my age..and I keep forgetting what it is..ha ha ha…

  11. cotojo said

    Tammy – Hey…I’ll trade sandwiches with you hun, I got cookies 😆
    Remember….we got cookies on the dark side hahaha.
    Hugs to you,
    Colin

  12. Tammy said

    Heck I do that stuff everyday! Psst…wanna trade sandwiches, mine’s peanut butter, what do you have? Any cookies?

    Hugs Tammy

  13. cotojo said

    Deluminator – Many thanks for your visit and comment 🙂
    When we were younger we all did many of these things I am sure, and it is good to still do them, it’s more fun 😆
    Have a great week,
    Colin

  14. deluminator said

    This post was just amazing. It really made me nostalgic for the time when I was a kid and it was so natural doing these things. I will definitely do some of them today, just to feel the joy of being young and carefree again. Thank you so much for reminding me

Leave a Reply

 
