Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Bad News – I’m Back

Posted by cotojo on May 5, 2008

Lions Fed Daily

I would like to thank all of those that have left messages on MyBlogLog, comments here, which I will get through and emails that I have received, which I will respond to as soon as I can.

Thank you all for your support and kindness. As some of you know, I have a condition – Ankylosing Spondylitis – which affects my spine and many other joints, my shoulders in particular over the past 18 months or so. I had a major flare and needed treatment pretty quick, so I was admitted to hospital and sedated so that they could manipulate my right shoulder through its full range hoping to pop the muscle capsule below the shoulder blade back in to place.

This was not successful and they decided to keep me in so that they could fully monitor what was going on and also put me through some intensive physiotherapy and hydrotherapy, which I am sure they enjoyed as most were trained by the devil 😆

I also have prolapsed discs in my lower back and neck, about which they can do nothing because of the AS which has encapsulated them with bone growing over the discs joining the vertebrae in the spine, and I am now waiting for further treatment on both of my shoulders……again!

Please bear with me as I get back to some sort of normality and catch up on posting.

I notice that my PR has gone back to 5 again, maybe I should take more time off hahaha

Related links:

AS Research
National Ankylosing Spondylitis Society
Ankylosing Spondylitis

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

Join My Community at MyBloglog!

25 Responses to “Bad News – I’m Back”

  1. cotojo said

    Lynn – You’re most welcome, and of course you can grab the ‘Bloggers of the World’ image.
    Let me know what anchor text you want and I will add you to Blogroll 🙂
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  2. Lynn said

    thanks a lot for the prompt reply. sad to hear ’bout your condition. get well soon!

    anyway, can i grab that “bloggers of the world” image? I’d like to put it in my blog and blog about it. also, can we xlinks? thanks a lot. 🙂

  3. cotojo said

    Mary Ann – Thank you my dear friend, it sure is good to be back 😆
    I’ll check out your new venture as soon as I can and leave some sort of sarcastic comment hahaha….well, you know me LOL
    Take care sweetie and have a great day.
    Hugs to you
    Colin

  4. cotojo said

    Hanna – Il mio amico bella,
    la blogosfera sarà presto ritornare alla normalità hahaha
    Hey, i ‘Birthday Personality’ meme è ancora andando forte!
    Baci e abbracci il mio amore
    Colin

  5. cotojo said

    C-Baby – Thank you buddy 🙂
    Sense of humor is still kicking hahaha.
    It’s good to be back and over the next few days I will get back into my usual bad routine 😆
    Take care and have a great day, don’t work too hard buddy.
    Colin

  6. cotojo said

    Diane – Thank you my dear friend, I’m hoping that further treatment will soon sort it out, but with their usual haste I won’t hold my breath 😆
    Take care and have a great week,
    Colin

  7. cotojo said

    Kim – Thank you my dear friend 🙂
    I will check out BRB and Santa’s as soon as I can.
    Take care and have a great day, and keep ribbitting lol
    Colin

  8. Mary Ann said

    Welcome back, Boo boo. Sure have missed teasing with you. More than that, I’ve missed you laying it on me.
    Here’s an update. I have closed Mville down until September and if you’ll check the url I’ve left, it will take you to my latest endeavor. She was born on the 24th of April.

    *Hugs!*

  9. hanna said

    seee Colin!
    la blogosfera senza di te non funziona!
    ;PP
    vai!

  10. purplefrog said

    I know for a fact that Maunie and Colorado Baby were very upset that nobody was able to get a hold of you..You are very important to alot of people in the blog world and mybloglog. Hope you can stick around as long as you can..~I dearly missed you too…~~~~kim

  11. DUDE, I WUV YA BUDDY.. Even all the things you have gone through you still have a sense of humor. I LAUGHED SO HARD THAT I ALMOST P’D MY PANTS, seriously dude, what you said about the people being trained by the devil. That was funny. I THANK GOD FOR YOU BUDDY I AM GLAD THAT YOU ARE BACK…. You rock dude… Your buddy Colorado Baby Cares

  12. Diane said

    Hi Colin
    So sorry to hear about your health problems and I’m glad that you are recovering. Hope the further treatment is successful.
    Best wishes

    Diane

  13. purplefrog said

    Glad that you are back!Now where the hell is elfy? Maunie and i did posts at blueribbone bloggers ans at santas comunitty blog lookinf for missing friends..You should come check it out…Everyone has kept asking where you were…i e-mailed and left you messages…at least next time you now have back up…ribbit…

  14. cotojo said

    Maunie – Thank you my dear friend, and yes I can see from my mailbox and MBL messages that many were quite worried.
    For a few days I will take it easy and slowly ease back into my routine….if I had a routine I would anyway LOL.
    It’s good to be back 🙂
    Take care my dear friend,
    Hugs
    Colin

  15. cotojo said

    Hanna – Ciao mio amore,
    Grazie così tanto il mio amico meraviglioso.
    Abbiamo tutti le nostre lotte non ci lol.
    come lei dice, c’est la vie
    Baci e abbracci
    Colin

  16. Oh my gosh, my dear friend, I was so worried…ya see how much we all care…I am so glad your daughter will be able to keep us informed..don’t try to do everything in one day..rest and take it easy..I know you, like me, have trouble sleeping so please just try to take more time for yourself…so very very glad your back

  17. hanna said

    Ciao Colin!
    Auguri Auguroni!!!
    Io sono con Te!
    Caro amico, tutti abbiamo qualche acciacco..
    c’est la vie, such is life…
    baci baccioni

  18. cotojo said

    Tammy – I have a pile of emails and MBL messages to sift through….it’s like a mountain but I have now caught up on comments…I think lol.
    I have measures in place so that in future my daughter will be able to post on here should anything happen to me again.
    Take care and breathe easy now 🙂
    Hugs
    Colin

  19. cotojo said

    Misty – UH OH……Me in T.R.O.U.B.L.E…………hmmmmmmmm what’s new hahaha
    I think I need to add some links to post to explain what AS is lol.
    Take care and have a great week,
    Colin

  20. cotojo said

    Stacey – Thank you my dear friend 🙂
    Believe me, it’s great to be back and things will soon settle into their normal routine where chaos rules LOL
    Hugs my dear friend,
    Take care,
    Colin

  21. Tammy said

    Do you realize how worried all your friends were about you. I’m glad your back, but don’t ever scare us like that again OR ELSE! LOL

    Hugs, Tammy

  22. Misty Dawn said

    Oh… just wait till Tammy gets ahold of you! You are in some serious T.R.O.U.B.L.E.

    I got to brush up on my online research trying to find out if you were OK.

    I’m glad you are back, but I certainly hope you don’t ever scare us like that again!

  23. I’m so sorry to hear what happened! But I’m so glad that you’re back, my dear friend! Hugs to you!

  24. cotojo said

    Sandee – Thank you so much sweetie 🙂
    Things are getting better, albeit slowly lol, but it’s great to be back.
    Missed you too sweetie,
    Take care and have a great week.
    Big hugs my dear friend,
    Colin

  25. It’s so good to see a post from you Colin. I was so hoping that things were okay. Just know that I’ve missed you! Big hug sweetie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
