Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Google Number 1

Posted by cotojo on March 11, 2008

As some of you know my main blog is Free PC Security. I started this some 11 months ago with the aim of providing useful free tools and information for all web users.

In that time I was pleased to get into Googles top 10, reaching number 2 on Google Search for my niche, Free PC Security. I was very pleased to learn last week that I was at the number 1 spot. It remains Free without paid links etc.

Click thumbmail for full size image

number-1-on-google.jpg

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Add to Technorati Favorites
33 Responses to “Google Number 1”

  1. cotojo said

    C-Baby – Thank you my sweet buddy for your wonderful comment 😀
    All I do is blog lol, and if others want some help or advice then it is always available. My Free PC Security blog has helped many with useful bits of info, which always has been, and will remain, a source of free information 🙂
    Have a great day Sweety,
    Take care Buddy,
    Colin

  2. Colorado Baby said

    WOW, I DID NOT GET THE SAME RESULTS ON THE OTHER BLOGS.. BUT I SEE YOU ARE WELL RESPECTED.. I CAN SEE WHY BUDDY.. YOU DO GREAT WORK……I KNOW YOU ARE NOT PRIDEFUL AND MORE HUMBLE THAN PEOPLE WOULD THINK AND YOU APPRECIATE EVERTHING.. AS I DO YOU BUDDY,, COLORADO BABY CARES

  3. cotojo said

    Joy – Thank you so much my dear friend, it’s most kind of you 🙂
    It’s quite nice knocking the ‘Big Boys’ off the top spot and also very unexpected.
    I don’t use any form of paid links or advertising, so it has proved that it can be done with good content and nothing else 😀
    Have a wonderful Sunday,
    Take care,
    Colin

  4. Joyoz said

    You’re so great Colin..I salute..More on Health

  5. cotojo said

    Misty Dawn – Thank you so very much 🙂
    I do a lot of work helping others that I don’t broadcast and to knock the big boys off the top spot is really quite pleasing.
    This blog is the better known in the blogosphere whereas my Free PC Security gets more traffic through search engines 😀
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  6. Misty Dawn said

    Huge congratulations! It seems that many of my special friends, including my best bud Tammy, think you’re pretty great… I’ve been missing out! Glad I found your blog.

  7. cotojo said

    Mary Ann – Thank you my dear friend 🙂
    I’m sure it’s only a matter of time before the ‘big boys’ change their keywords to reclaim the top spot LOL
    It’s nice to be there though 😆
    Ah..the infamous salute hahaha…get that one too!
    Have a great day,
    Hugs
    Colin

  8. Mary Ann said

    Why is it that when I’m #1, it entails receiving the Italian salute? I still think that Mom always did love you the bestest!

    Congratulations, Colin! ~:o)

  9. cotojo said

    RennyBA – Thank you so much my friend 😀
    I try to keep it as simple as possible so that all computer users can use the various programs and utilities.
    PC PitStop is an invaluable source for troubleshooting and one I highly recommend regular use of.
    have a wonderful day 😀
    Colin

  10. cotojo said

    RennyBA – Thank you so much my friend 😀
    I try to keep it as simple as possible so that all computer users can use the various programs and utilities.
    PC PitStop is an invaluable source for troubleshooting and one I highly recommend regular use of.
    have a wonderful day 😀
    Colin

  11. RennyBA said

    Congrats Colin and I checked at Google right now: on top out of 18 mill!!

    You so well deserve this as your recommendation and advices are readable, instructive and educating.

    As an example, I’ve started to use PC Pit Stop again – and now my computer runs like a jet plain 😆

  12. cotojo said

    Pamps – Welcome to my humble blog and thank you for your comment 🙂
    If you have any questions then just leave a comment or use the ‘contact me’ just below the header.
    Have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  13. cotojo said

    Angelbaby – Thank you my dear friend 😀
    It was never something I set out to achieve, I just blog LOL. To get to #1 was quite surprising as there is quite a lot of high quality competition which use PPC ads etc. I have on form of paid ads or links, so it is very pleasing to achieve this 🙂
    Love and Blessings my dear friend,
    Have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  14. cotojo said

    Jesie – Thank you my dear friend 🙂
    It quite surprised me and it is also an achievement I never anticipated but I am very pleased 😀
    Have a wonderful day,
    Take care,
    Colin

  15. Pamps said

    congrats!! hope i could be there too also..just have to learn a lot of stuffs and maybe learn from you..just blog hopped from big bang..

  16. Angelbaby said

    Wow! Congratulations! #1 Wow! Of course I always felt that way about you. It is about time Google did too!

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby

  17. jesie said

    Colin,
    Congratulations! You deserve it.

  18. cotojo said

    Debbie – I’ve also done a few posts on Securing Mac PC’s too and also relevant utilities that are not just for Windows 😀
    Windows suffers from many inherent problems, and sadly they have the same ethos as Techoprats, ‘if it ain’t broke let’s fix it!’
    Keeps me busy though LOL, but this blog is where I have my fun hahahaha.
    Take care my friend and have a great day 🙂
    Colin

  19. cotojo said

    Max – Thank you my sweet amiga 😀
    No problem with the meme, I’m still playing catch-up with them LOL
    Have a great evening,
    *Hugs* to you 🙂
    Colin

  20. I am a free PC security user… Blogging at a Intel iMac! 😉
    So far, no PC Black Holes have exploded in my digital universe, Colin!

    Have a comical computer day! 🙂

  21. Hey Colin,

    Congratulations, man!!! 😀
    I will take a peek at your other blog…

    The meme you tagged me for will be out tomorrow (finally) :)!

    Big hug! 😀

  22. cotojo said

    Hanna – Sì mio amore
    Migliaia di collegamenti da e Italia sono ancora venire!
    Awesome anzi e grazie a voi troppo 😀
    Baci e abbracci
    XXXKISSESXXX & (((HUGS))
    Colin

  23. cotojo said

    Sandee – Thank you so much Sweetie 🙂
    You’re a great friend to have 😀
    Hugs to you,
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  24. cotojo said

    Chuck – Thank you my sweet friend 🙂
    I’ll pop over soon and check out your WW too 😀
    Have a gr8 day,
    *Hugs n Kisses*
    Colin

  25. hanna said

    OOOOOOOOOOOOOOrca!!!!!
    mille link da italia!!!!
    awesome!
    Colin, scherzavo nel dire del N°1, hahaha
    lo so che il tuo numero 1 è blog e non query..
    XXXKISSXXX from italy!

  26. You are #1 with me too Colin. Congratulations sweetie. Have a great day. 🙂

  27. chuck said

    Holy shamoly! I guess I better get on over there more often and check it out. That’s simply fantastic. Congrats.

    Now come by and get a gift (Spreading Lovies). *hugs* *kisses*

    here’s my funny ww too: Wordless Wednesday #19.

  28. cotojo said

    Stacey – Thank you so much my dear friend 🙂
    It’s something I really didn’t expect to happen having been sat at #2 for several months, and I am really pleased that it is now at the top 😀
    Have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  29. That’s awesome, Colin! Congratulations on a job well done!!

  30. cotojo said

    Hanna – Ciao il mio amore,
    Congratulazioni a voi, è eccellente 😀
    Ho visto questo e seguiti attraverso Technorati LOL
    La differenza è che è un post, il mio è l’intero blog
    (((HUGS))) & KISSES
    Colin
    Controlla anche questo, un post

  31. hanna said

    Hi Dear!
    hello my friend how are you Google+Search
    look at this query up,
    In 150.000.000 blogs from Google N°1 is blog of hanna,
    hahahah,bello,
    re-kisses

  32. cotojo said

    Tammy – Thank you Sweetie 🙂
    Now is that because I provide useful information or because you are thinking of the toothbrush again hahahaha
    Take care Babe,
    Love ya too
    Colin xoxoxo

  33. Tammy said

    I told you before, you’re my # 1! hehehe!

    Love Ya babe!

Leave a Reply

 
