Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Tag and Award Time

Posted by cotojo on March 5, 2008

Ok it’s tag time again….just for a change, and an award just for something a bit different 😉

– Start copy here –

“Your friend is your need answered.
He is your field which you sow with love and reap with thanksgiving.
And he is your board and your fireside.
For you come to him with your hunger,
and you seek him for peace.
When your friend speaks his mind you fear not me “nay” in­
your own mind, nor do you withhold the “ay”.
And when he is silent your heart ceases not to listen to his heart;
For without words, in friendship, all thoughts, all desires,
all expectations are born and shared, with joy that is unacclaimed.
When you part from your friend, you grieve not;
For that which you love most in him may be clearer in his absence,
as the mountain to the climber is clearer from me plain.
And let there be no purpose in friendship save the deepening of the spirit.
For love that seeks aught but the disclosure of his own mystery is not love
but a net cast forth: and only the unprofitable is caught.
And let your best be for your friend.
If he must know the ebb of your tide,
let him know the flood also.
For what is your friend that you should seek him with hours to kill?
Seek him always with hours to live.
For it is his to fill your need, but not your emptiness.
And in the sweetness of friendship let there be laughter,
and sharing of pleasures.
Far in the dew of little things the heart finds its moming and is refreshed.”
– Walt Whitman – LEAVES OFF GRASS

-end copy here-

In keeping with this meme I will tag the following victims nice bloggers named at the bottom

Remember, participation is NOT essential, it is YOUR choice.

*******************

In keeping with the theme, my sweet friend Chuck from Foster Me Up  and my friend Milton of Bluedreamer’s Top 5 also honored my humble blog with this wonderful award.  What a wonderful award. Thank you Chuck and Milton very much – I am humbled and honored. Here’s the award:

Friendship Award

I pass these on to the following friends: AngelBaby, Ann Clemmons, Billy Warhol, Catsy, Christy, Claudette, Colorado Baby, Coolingstar9, Cris Zimmerman, Ev Nucci, Francine, HannaHye, Jay, Jesie, Jess, Jon, Jos, Joy, Kim -laketrees, Kim – PurpleFrog, KyleeLena, Mary Ann, Maryt/theteach, MAX, Rolando, Sandee, Shoshana, Stacey, Tammy

Anyone else who wants to grab either or both please do so, just leave a comment 🙂

Thank you all so very much for your visits, your comments and your support

Related page: Awards Received

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites
31 Responses to “Tag and Award Time”

  1. cotojo said

    Max – Thank you sweetie 😀
    It’s an honor and pleasure to be able to pass them forward and share them with wonderful bloggers such as yourself 🙂
    Have a wonderful day my dear friend,
    Colin

  2. Hey Colin,

    Congrats on your awards, and thank you for having shared them with me – you are an absolute darling! 😀

    Cheers

  3. cotojo said

    Maryt – Thank you so much 🙂
    I will have to pop over and sneak a peek LOL
    Have a wonderful day and week ahead my friend,
    Colin

  4. maryt said

    Colin, I posted your wonderful award at Work of the Poet Thanks so much again! 😀

  5. cotojo said

    Michelle Dawn – Thank you my dear friend 🙂
    I know how difficult it is finding time to comment on blogs, there are so many that I get to and time beats me!
    Take care my dear friend and have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  6. Great post and just wanted you to know I’ve been visiting just don’t always have time to comment.

  7. cotojo said

    Lena – You’re most welcome my friend 😀
    It’s always nice to share a little love around.
    Have a great day and weekend ahead,
    Colin

  8. lena said

    Thank you, Colin, so much 🙂
    You really made my day!

  9. cotojo said

    Maryt – You’re most welcome my dear friend 🙂
    It’s always nice to pass them on to others and give them the recognition they desserve 😀
    Have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  10. cotojo said

    Milton – Thank you my friend 🙂
    It’s always very humbling and a great honor to receive an award, the best part being passing them forward 😀
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  11. cotojo said

    Angelbaby – You’re most welcome my dear friend 🙂
    It’s always nice to spread some love around.
    I’m always behing LOL and seem to be playing catch-up hahaha
    Have a lovely day,
    Love and Blessings to you,
    Colin

  12. cotojo said

    Mary Ann – Now fancy the donkeys going hee haww, heee hawwwwwww! I won’t ask how deep….I’m not even going there hahaha
    Have a great day my dear friend,
    *Hugs*
    Colin

  13. cotojo said

    Kim – You’re welcome my dear friend 😀
    It wasn’t easy sticking to just 5 blogs for the top 5 hahaha
    I’m still catching up, so many mememememes to do and posts LOL….had physio yesterday on my shoulders and couldn’t do anything for the rest of the day!
    Time sure does fly and everything stacks up LOL.
    Hope you have a great weekend and that your shoulders are easing too 🙂
    Take care, Hugs to you,
    Colin

  14. maryt said

    Thank you so much Colin for the Friendship award. I’ll post about it probably this afternoon or tomorrow! I’ll let you know when it’s up! Thanks again! “D

  15. […] of Life included me in the next three cool things. The Hello My Friend tag, Friendship is a Light in the Darkness, and the Friendship Chain. Thanks Colin for always […]

  16. hello there coling gheeeeh youre the most welcome
    you really such a wonderful friend thanks

  17. Angelbaby said

    Hi Colin,

    Thank you so much for the award and the tag. Wow! I am so honored. I really appreciate all your love and support. Your are the best!

    I am a little bit behind and I am trying to catch up so I will do this very soon, I promise!

    Love and Blessings my dearest friend,
    AngelBaby

  18. Mary Ann said

    “How are the donkey’s doing in the zip code E-I-E-I-O land, ya say?”
    They’re going, hee haww, heee hawwwwwww! And, boy is it really, really, really deep!
    ~:o)

  19. laketrees said

    thanks Colin…2 more awards…gee I’m a lucky meme victim aren’t I 😛 😀 still working on that simple 5 top blogs award which I will just have to stretch out to 10 top bloggers..eek !!… 5 at Poeartica too !! hehe sometimes it’s handy having 2 blogs…
    hope you are having fun catching up…my catch up week will be next week …my how time flies !!
    nearly the weekend already…eek!!

  20. cotojo said

    Mary Ann – You’re more than welcome my dear friend 🙂
    It’s always a pleasure to spread a little love around 😀
    How are the donkeys doing down there in E-I-E-I-O land? hahaha
    have a great evening and take care,
    *Hugs* to you,
    Colin

  21. cotojo said

    Tammy – OMG…Thank you sweetheart 🙂
    I will get around to it sooner or later LOL
    At least it’s only 50 questions….so who’s got the spotlight ready to grill me 🙂
    I will pick it up tomorrow and then see what I can do with it hahaha
    Have a great evening,
    Colin xx

  22. Mary Ann said

    Why you little ole pea picker and good friend of Maryannaville, you are indeed a very good, kind, and thoughtful friend, to the Zip Code E-I-E-I-O.

    Thank you for your kind and thoughtful-goodness to our E-I-E-I-O zip code.Congrats to everyone!

  23. Tammy said

    I’m tagging you with the 50 question meme Babe!
    XX Tammy

  24. cotojo said

    Brandi – You’re welcome and thank you for droping by 🙂
    I will email you with details for alt text,
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  25. cotojo said

    Tammy – You’re welcome babe, you post it when you got time 🙂
    Hugs and Kisses back at ya,
    Colin

  26. Brandi said

    Thank you for the pointers!!! I asked Tammy how to do the cursor on the pic thing and she didn’t know how!!! So we both need your help!!

  27. Tammy said

    Thanks Babe! I’ll post it later tonight. Hugs and Kisses! Tammy

  28. cotojo said

    Stacey – Thank you my dear friend 🙂
    And you’re most welcome, it’s always a pleasure to pass awards forward and give recognition to others for their work 😀
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  29. Thank you so much, Colin! What a sweet award! And congratulations to you!!

  30. cotojo said

    Sandee – You’re welcome sweetie 🙂
    I’m still catching up hahaha
    Have a wonderful day,
    Big hugs to you,
    Colin

  31. Thanks sweetie. I’ll proudly post this award next Monday. Thanks a bunch. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
