Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Five Hottest Blogs Meme

Posted by cotojo on March 4, 2008

I have been tagged by my friend Milton from Bluedreamer 5  with the Top 5 Hottest Blogs……now for me this is going to be a real tough one as I know so many excellent bloggers.

***start copy here***

“TOP FIVE HOTTEST BLOG MEME”
RULES:

1. Simply choose five blogs you want to be included in your “top five list”.

2. Give a short line or explanation why you put them on your list.  One explanation for each  blog.

3. Now tag as many blogs as you want.You can also tag those blogs you have listed in your TOP FIVE….you can also put your own blog in your list if you want

4. For those who have been tagged, you can also vote for a blog that was been nominated already (besides,this is what this meme is intended for,to know how many bloggers will nominate your blog)

5. Submit you TOP FIVE HOTTEST BLOG ENTRY here .

Submitted blogs will be the only one to be included in the tally

6. Remember:Submissions of entries starts from MARCH 1 2008 to MARCH 25 2008 and top five hottest blog winners will be anounced on MARCH 29 2008

7. Enjoy listing your top five!!!

***end copy here***

Ok, so my top five ,and in no particular order I nominate the following excellent blogs and bloggers:

1 – Kim from Laketrees   Kim is an amazing artist with a very keen eye.  A blog about art and more and you are sure to find something to interest you.

2 – Sue from Blogging Sueblimely  Excellent advice for new bloggers, and some old hands too, with tutorials, advice and much more.

3 – RennyBA from RennyBA’s Terella  Read about Norway in a way that you will thoroughly enjoy, its culture, traditions, history, food and much more.

4  – Deborah from Life in the Fast Lane  Offbeat humor, weird news and what a superb blog, there is sure to be something that will amuse you.

5 – Hanna from Hanna’s Love, Poetry and Art  As the title suggests it is a blog about Love, poetry, art and much more.  Written in Italian there is a translate feature on the page too.

Anyone else wishing to participate, please feel free to do so and ensure that after posting go here and list your 5 nominations.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites
16 Responses to “Five Hottest Blogs Meme”

  1. cotojo said

    Deborah – It’s a great pleasure to include your site 😀
    My internet woes are slowly getting resolved, but they are doing more upgrades which will mean intermittent connections again!
    Kim get my vote too, I think that she has worked very hard under very difficult circumstances and like you, I couldn’t vote for myself, it just isn’t right!
    Take care my dear friend 🙂
    Colin

  2. Deborah said

    Wow, thanks so much for the honor of including my site for this, Colin 🙂

    I’ve missed seeing you around, and happy to see that things appear to be resolved with your internet woes.

    Well I’m going to say this publicly, because I feel this person deserves it, and I’m not going to be self-serving in privately voting for myself. My vote actually goes to Kim at Laketrees. As you are aware, she’s been fighting immense difficulties with injury to her arm, and my hat goes off to her for the hard effort she does to maintain her site despite all she’s dealing with.

    Hope to see you again soon, my dear friend 🙂

    Take care!

  3. cotojo said

    Sue – You’re most welcome my dear friend 😀
    Chuffed wow…that’s going back a few years hahahaha
    Now they say ‘cool’ or ‘wicked’ LOL
    I will have a think about your kind offer, I’m sure there is something that will spring to mind.
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  4. sueblimely said

    Colin I was so chuffed to read this post. Thank you so much. You are lovely. (is chuffed out of date in UK – is there something to replace it?. )Can I write a post dedicated to you – just tell me something you would like to know about blogging, html, css or social networking 🙂

  5. cotojo said

    Kim – You’re most welcome my dear friend 😀
    It’s nice to be able to give recognition to those that truly deserve it, and you most certainly do 🙂
    Have a great day,
    Hugs to you in Ozland from the UK,
    Colin

  6. laketrees said

    gee thanks so much Colin…
    you are one in a million and I am very honoured that you have bestowed this meme on my blog…
    I’m quite speechless actually…….
    all I can say really is
    YABBA DABBA DOO… 🙂
    have a great day 🙂
    and lots of hugs from Ozland…..

  7. cotojo said

    RennyBA – You’re most welcome my dear friend 🙂
    It’s an honour for me to be able to give recognition to those that deserve it 😀
    Have a wonderful evening and enjoy the rest of the week,
    Colin

  8. RennyBA said

    What an honour Colin and what nice blog about my blog – I feel flattered – thanks a million dear blog friend!

  9. cotojo said

    Chuck – oooooh I got you curiosity going LOL.
    They are some really great bloggers and I’m proud to be among their friends, definitely worth a look 🙂
    Have a gr8888 day my dear friend,
    *smoochies*
    Colin

  10. cotojo said

    Hye – Wow thank you so very much 😀
    I will pop over
    Take care and have a great day,
    Colin

  11. chuck said

    You got me curious now. I want to go check out a couple of those I haven’t heard of before.

    Have a marvie day, friend!

  12. Hye said

    I shared another amazing award today and you are one of my lucky friends who deserve it. Check it out at Space of Reality.

    Hye

  13. cotojo said

    Bluedreamer – You’re welcome my friend, time to start catching up 🙂
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  14. cotojo said

    Hanna – Ciao il mio amore,
    Che è OK 🙂
    La ringrazio per la correzione,
    Più memi più Technorati Hahahaha
    XXXKISSXXX & (((HUGS)))
    Colin
    PS: Mia figlia di sci in Italia oggi con la scuola

  15. hello colin gheeeh thanks for doing the tag i added it already thanks

  16. hanna said

    Ciao Colin!
    scusami per i pasticci!
    il Tuo link ho copiato male dal blog di MAX, c’era ma non si vedeva ;))
    lo aggiusto subito!
    grazie per questo meme, vediamo dopo, ok?
    XXXKISSESXXX and ((((HUGHIESS))))
    PS: non vieni a sciare in italia?

Leave a Reply

 
