Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Significant Blogger Award

Posted by cotojo on February 15, 2008

Last year Kim, author of laketrees and PoeARTica designed the Southern Cross Award and it was awarded to her blogging friends at PoeARTica. Now she has designed this wonderful ‘Significant Blogger Award’ to recognise bloggers who make a significant difference to her blogging world. 

To be included in such illustrious and esteemed company is very humbling indeed, and most unexpected.  Thank you so much Kim for including me, it’s a great honor.

Kim has written that thesespecial friends have a sense of community and are wholeheartedly committed to spreading their message and friendship generously…’ 

Significant Blogger Award

 Click here to read the full details.

This Award was given to the following Significant Bloggers:

Anand Archie Art News Blog Ascender Blog Elf Boyd Catsy Colin Cooper Corrine Debbie Deborah Diane DouDy Drowsey Monkey Durano Ev Fruity Hanna Janette Jeremy John Jos Kimmy Kris Leigh Life cruiser Lisa Lyn Lynda Lindsay Manuel Mary Ann Meg Megan Mel Michelle Netster PALMA Pet Monologues Pearl Renny & Diane Santa She Walks In Beauty Shoshana Should Be Famous Snoskred Speedy Sue Sugar Queen Sully Suzanne The Artist’s Magazine Vin Walter williebaronet

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites
31 Responses to “Significant Blogger Award”

  1. cotojo said

    Kim – laketress – All these Kim’s hahaha, they are everywhere, it’s a bloody invasion LOL
    meeouwwww, woof….you forgot the oink, neigh, moo, quack and whatever else Old MacDonald had lined up 😀
    Welcome to the Funny Farm hahahaha
    My weekend was great with Laura here as she is off to Italy in 10 days or so with her school for a ski holiday, which I am sure she will enjoy.
    Have a great day my dear friend,
    Hugs to you,
    Colin

  2. cotojo said

    Kim – Thank you so much for your visit and comment 🙂
    It’s a pleasure to meet you. Kim has certainly included some wonderful people and is an inspiration to us all 🙂
    Have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  3. laketrees said

    lol Colin….
    meeouwwww 😉 😀
    woof
    I feel like I’m back on the farm !!
    hope your weekend was great !!

  4. kim said

    Wanted to pop over and say hi! Kim is a wonderful blogger to include all of us. Great blog!

  5. cotojo said

    PetMono – It’s a pleasure to meet you and I am sure I will get to know you better too 🙂
    I’m the other side of the pond – UK and Kim’s down under hahaha, that can be taken in many ways LOL
    (sorry Kim) hahahaha

    Have a woof day,
    Colin

  6. PetMono said

    hello colin,

    we meet via kim ( g’day kim!) and it will be a pleasure to get to know you better. i live in chicago. i added a new word in ” words redefined ” as a token to our meeting one another. woof!

  7. cotojo said

    Chris – OMG Thank you so much my dear friend, I will add it to my list of ‘to be added’ hahahaha.
    I am still catching up on quite a backlog at the moment LOL.
    Have a wonderful day 🙂
    Colin

  8. cotojo said

    Catsy – You’re most welcome 🙂
    I will go there each day and vote for you,
    Have a wonderful week,
    Colin

  9. Chris said

    Hi Colin,
    I have “The winning attitude” award waiting for you at http://blog.werelivingwell.com. Your name came to mind instantly when I was thinking about who to pass it along to. Thanks for all you do my friend.
    Chris

  10. catsy said

    hi there.. wow.. thanks for your vote contojo.. it was such an honor having ur vote. hope u can vote for everyday until sat just at least once a day.. Lol..

  11. same to you my friend have a great day

  12. cotojo said

    Bluedreamer – Thank you my friend, it’s quite a list of recipients Kim has and all wonderful bloggers :
    Wow a friendship gift you have for me…thank you so very much, I will check it out asap as I have my daughter here for the weekend 🙂
    Take care my friend and have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  13. cotojo said

    Lisa – Thank you my dear friend 🙂
    I think I must have added an awards magnet somewhere hahaha
    Have a wonderful day,
    Hugs to you
    Muahh!
    Colin

  14. cotojo said

    Catsy – The award is from Kim at laketrees, all I have done is post the list of recipients and it’s great to see you there too 😀
    Will be over again to vote for you too,
    Have a wonderful day,
    Take care,
    Colin

  15. hello colin how are you now? gheeh congratulation for the winners gheeeh colin i have a tag for you hope you like it and by the way have you seen my friendship gift for you??
    have a great day my friend

  16. cotojo said

    Lena – Thank you so much my dear friend 🙂
    I have my daughter here for the weekend so it’s a good one and she is enjoying her stay 🙂
    Take care and have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  17. Sophiagurl said

    Hi Colin, wow! everytime I drop by you get these gorgeous awards! Congratulations!

  18. catsy said

    hi grottynosh.. thanks for that significant award.. i will do it later ok? anyways, hope u can visit my blog and vote for me for the Filipino Blog of Week 96.. I would appreciate if ul cast your vote on me.. hugs & kisses

    catsy

  19. lena said

    Congratulations on yet another award in your collection! 🙂
    Hope you are having a great time this weekend 🙂

  20. cotojo said

    Tammy – Thank you so much my friend 🙂
    I have been fortunate in receiving many awards, and each one is very humbling and unique.
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Take care,
    Colin

  21. Tammy said

    Congratulations Colin! You’re such a sweetheart you definitely deserve this and many more awards.

  22. cotojo said

    Kim – Thank you my froggy friend 😀
    Yes you are on the list from Kim too.
    Hope that you have agreat weekend and that Jordan has a wonderful party 🙂
    Take care,
    Colin

  23. cotojo said

    Stacey – Thank you so much my friend 🙂
    I’m not sure about well deserved LOL, and to be in such illustrious company is quite humbling.
    Have a great day and weekend ahead,
    Colin

  24. cotojo said

    Maunie – Thank you my dear friend 🙂
    I have a few more to post yet LOL, they are stacking up again hahaha
    Hope you are well and taking it east.
    Have a great day and weekend ahead,
    Colin

  25. purplefrog said

    congrats on the award colin.. i just noticed that my name is up there too..we are getting ready for my youngest sons birthday party tomarrow..jordan turned 6 years old last week on the same day as shinades(jackie) daughter..talk again soon..~kim

  26. Stacey said

    Congratulations, Colin! It’s well deserved, my friend!

  27. good for you Colin, another award and no one more deserving of it then you…good job…

  28. cotojo said

    Chris – Thank you so much my dear friend 🙂
    My weekend will be a good one as I am collecting my daughter today 😀
    Hope your weekend is is a great one too,
    Take care my friend,
    Colin

  29. Chris said

    Hi Colin,
    Congratulations on this great award. No one is more deserving of it than you. Hope you have a great weekend
    Chris

  30. cotojo said

    Kim – G’day Sheila. It’s good to be back online 🙂
    It’s nice to have the different translations and readers can then see it in their own language as well as other languages. I don’t think I’ll become a translator though LOL…I’ll stick to researching for little snips 😀
    My mother was Irish so it would be Taim i’ ngra leat, my father was Cornish therefore My a’th kar, and I am Maltese so it would be Inhobbok, how complicated can it get hahahahaha
    Have a wonderful weekend my dear friend,
    Hugs to you,
    Colin

  31. laketrees said

    great to see you back online Colin 🙂
    ‘Rwy’n dy garu….to you….love your list and I couldn’t resist using the Welsh translation…as my ancestors are from Wales 🙂
    have a terrific weekend and oh I almost forgot ..the Aussie translation is G’day Mate or G’day Sheila depending on who you want to greet on Valentine’s Day …

Leave a Reply

 
