Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Who Is A Part of My Life

Posted by cotojo on February 5, 2008

I’ve been tagged with this amazing meme by my sweet friend Hanna who was originally tagged by Denny.  
Denny says :
“It originates with Lauren of
You Can Be A Part of My Life.
It’s as simple as can be –
“Post a quote that speaks from and to your heart and dedicate it to at least three other bloggers.”
“It takes a lot of courage to show your dreams to someone else.”
– Erma Bombeck
I’m going to dedicate and tag

Morgan
Hanna
Speedcat

Hanna’s input was:
“One must still have chaos in oneself to give birth to a dancing star.”
(F.Nietzsche)
 

This is my addition to this meme:

We make a living by what we get, we make a life by what we give.
Sir Winston Churchill

Can You Be A Part of My Life?
Mary Ann
Lisa
Ann

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

14 Responses to “Who Is A Part of My Life”

  1. cotojo said

    Lisa – Thank you so very much my dear friend 😀
    Wow…a whole week without opening your laptop…has it gone into shock yet LOL
    I am so backed up on tags etc at the moment it’s taking forever to get through them all hahaha
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Take care,
    Mwah!
    Colin

  2. Sophiagurl said

    Hey Colin! You already are a part of my life hehehe and a mighty big one at that =) Sorry I’m late dropping by, I have been busy these past few days and an all time record high I did not open my laptop at all the whole week! I was only tracking some comments in my blog through my cellphone. Love to do the tag my dear friend, I will soon, I know I still owe you some hahaha. Forgive me? =) Have a lovely weekend! Mwah!

  3. cotojo said

    Bluedreamer – thanks for dropping by 🙂
    This tag was for limited numbers, otherwise I could tag many people LOL….but I will include you in te next one I do 🙂
    I get so many tags you can add another if you like hahaha
    Take care and have a great day
    Colin

  4. cotojo said

    Chuck – Now are you going to change your name again in the near future hahahaha
    I like Churchill, I was studying his life prior to his death as part of my English Literature exams. A great man, could do with a few more like him rather than the wimps we have in power today!
    Take care my friend and have a great day 🙂
    Colin

  5. cotojo said

    Lynda – Hanna’s quote is amazing isn’t it 🙂
    Can’t better that one LOL
    Have a great day my friend,
    Take care,
    Colin

  6. cotojo said

    Mary Ann – Yes it will be intersting to see what comes along won’t it 🙂
    I dropped SU toolbar a while back as there was too much spying going on LOL.
    Take care my dear friend and Hugs to you,
    Colin

  7. hello wow i hope i could be tagged by this kind of tag
    i like that concept and the thoughts and quotes are inspiring hmmmm i was currenlty planning my own made tagged is it okay to tag you??

  8. chuck said

    I’m back now – just read your post. Love the Churchill quote – groovy.

  9. I love the Nietzsche quote which Hanna provided!

  10. Mary Ann said

    It’ll be interesting to see if who I called out will play along, too. I’m pretty sure that one will, but the other two, I’m pretty sure that it’ll be a no go. But we’ll see, won’t we?

    Oh, I’ve been keeping track with StumbleUpon’s spying stuff. Boy can I tell you some stories I’ve recorded on its practices. The spyware has nothing to do with what I thought would be marketing purposes. It’s actually following IMs being sent between SU members. Needless to say, I no longer have its “toolbar.” Matter of fact, I left a post announcing my departure and told SU to “monitor this!” Then left in my specialized text which contains symbolism, the well known and often used Italian salute. I’m outta there!

  11. cotojo said

    Mary Ann – Thank you ny dear friend 😀
    I knew I could count on you LOL
    Take care and have a great day,
    Hugs to you,
    Colin

  12. Mary Ann said

    Of course I can be a part of your life, Dearie, HeeHeeHee!

    ~:o)

  13. cotojo said

    Chuck – Wonderful my dear friend, I’ll pop over and have a peep 😀
    Have a gr8 day yourself,
    Hugs to you,
    Colin

  14. chuck said

    I just posted about all the awards you so readily gave away! You’re the greatest. I wanted to give them all back to you. Have a gr8 day, Colin.

Leave a Reply

 
