Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

The Alphabet of Old Age

Posted by cotojo on February 3, 2008

A is for arthritis,
B is the bad back,
C is the chest pains – perhaps car-d-iac?

D is for dental decay and decline,
E is for eyesight, can’t read that top line!
F is for fissures and fluid retention,
G is for gas which I’d rather not mention.

H is high blood pressure – I’d rather it low;
I is for incisions with scars you can show…
J is for joints, out of socket, won’t mend,
K is for knees that crack when they bend.
L is for libido, what happened to sex?
M is for memory, I forget what comes next.
N is neuralgia, in nerves way down low;
O is for osteo, the bones that don’t grow!

P is for prescriptions, I have quite a few, just give me a pill and I’ll be good as new!
Q is for queasy, is it fatal or flu?
R is for reflux, one meal turns to two.

S is for sleepless nights, counting my fears,
T is for Tinnitus – there’s bells in my ears!
U is for urinary… big troubles with flow;
V is for vertigo, that’s “dizzy,” you know.

W is for worry – NOW what’s going ’round?
X is for X ray, and what might be found;
Y is another year I’m left here behind,
Z is for zest that I still have – in my mind.

I’ve survived all the symptoms, my body’s deployed, and I am keeping twenty-six doctors fully employed!

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites
6 Responses to “The Alphabet of Old Age”

  1. cotojo said

    Chuck aka Rhonda – LOL…trying to slip past me huh?
    Hope you are having a great Sunday and have a wonderful week ahead 🙂
    Oh I have also tagged you on my next post LOL, I think you might forgive me hahaha
    Take care my friend,
    Colin

  2. cotojo said

    Maunie – It’s a bit of fun, but also has a serious side to it LOL
    Get better soon before I add you to the list hahahaha
    Take care my dear friend,
    Colin

  3. chuck said

    hahahahah that’s good. (it’s me, rhonda, btw) 😉 have a gr8 sunday.

  4. that is really cute..I recognised quite a few as being mine…It’s just good to get up in the morning…I’m sick of hearing about so many people suffering I have decided to stop complaining and bite the bullet…if I break a tooth…some-
    thing else to complain about…………

  5. cotojo said

    Linda – Thank you for your visit and kind comment 🙂
    We still need a bit of humor don’t we LOL
    Have a wonderful day,
    God Bless,
    Colin

  6. croneandbearit said

    Hi Colin! Thank you for making me laugh today! Many of the alphabet are “friends” of mine but good humor keeps them at bay (somewhat!). Great blog – I’ll visit you often.
    (you can find me at my blog — croneandbearit.wordpress.com
    God Bless! Linda

Leave a Reply

 
