Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

And The Awards Keep Coming

Posted by cotojo on February 1, 2008

Thank you so very much to my dear friend Norm, author of Yesterday, Today & Tomorrow for honoring my humble blog with these awesome awards:

BestBloggingBuddiesAward.jpgBestBloggingBuddiesAward.jpgBest Blogging Buddies Award


I also got this one from the gorgeous Francine of Beauty Is In The Eye of The Beholder
Spreader of Love

This Best Friends Award came from my friend Norm again 🙂

Best Friends Award

The ‘Interesting Blog’ from my dear friend AngelBaby author of Your Caring Angels

Bluedreamer Paradise

From my dearest friend Jackie at The Painted Veil has honored me with this awesome ‘You Cheer Me Up Award’. You should go here to see what Jackie has written. 

You Cheer Me Up Award

I was also very humbled to receive the same award from Michelle Dawn author of Rusin Roundup

You Cheer Me Up Award

This award originated from Ann author of  A Nice Place in the Sun who elaborated the meaning of this award as such:

“Most of us know who and what cheers us up- what we don’t know is how we cheer up others or if we’re making a difference in their lives. That’s because we let too much time go by without telling those we appreciate how much they mean to us, until it’s too late and the opportunity slips away.”

Sandee from Comedy Plus awarded me with the Excellent Blog Award.

My friend Michelle of Rusin Roundup created this award to give to the ones that always give encouragement and positive feedback to other bloggers.The Biggest Heart Award.

The following awards from my dear friend Marzie author of Mariuca

Great Blog Inspiring Blog 2007 Award

  Forever Friends Award

Forever Friends

 You Cheer Me Up Award

  Biggest Heart Award

  Blogging Mentor Award

 I Love You This Much Award 

You Make My Day Award

The Friendly Site Award from Norm author of The Creativity In Me

For me, friends are like a stars, you don’t always see them but you know they are always there for you.

The Global Communities Award from my friend Hanna

Award from Hanna 

The rules are to pass these awards on to other excellent blogs.  Rules? Since when did I follow ‘rules’?  So, these awards will be no exception. So, I award this to everyone in my buddy list. You are all truly awesome bloggers and it is a pleasure to have you as my friend. Remember, you don’t have to take them if you don’t want to.

So for starters I pass these awards on to the following:

 HannaAslanColorado BabyAngelBabyLisa MichelleRobin LeeMaunie JesseTheCat –  DeborahGenie Princess –  Ev Nucci – Ann SandeeMaxAmeliaMichelleEric – Walksfarwoman –  Chris KimJackieBlue Ribbon Bloggers, Paula LolliJosFrancineJoyRhondaSabomaCarolRennyBANormDianeKimTeacherJulieRach RenatoEmilaSandy GJeanneShoshanaSueBlimelyRose MarytLilyruthJuliana RW Mel – Cyn – Lena – Rev.Ray – Rudy – Mighty Morgan – Rolando

Anyone else, feel free to take these, leave a comment please and I will add you to the list of recipients.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites
60 Responses to “And The Awards Keep Coming”

  1. […] 4, 2008 by comedyplus My pal Colin of Life has just awarded me with a ton of cool awards. Thank you so much for always thinking of me. You […]

  2. […] is one blogger who is very generous, not just with his sweet comments but with the awards that come his way. He has shared these awards to me and several other bloggers. Thank you Colin, from the bottom of […]

  3. cotojo said

    Michelle – You’re most welcome my friend, and I’m only too pleased to have you on my buddy list 🙂
    Have a wonderful day,
    Take care,
    Colin

  4. cotojo said

    Joyce – Thank you so much for your kind comment 🙂
    I will stop by soon, I will find the time LOL.
    Have a wonderful day,
    Love & Hugs,
    Colin

  5. MyMusings said

    Thanks m’Dear. I truly appreciate it and am proud to be on your buddy list. I will happily pass it on. Michelle

  6. Joyce said

    Thak you so much for the award. Will display it with pleasure. What a great blog you have. Feel free to stop by when you have the time.

    Love and Hugs,
    Joyce from Creation In Progress

  7. cotojo said

    Sue LOL, I’m sure I will have fun tranferring this lot and a few others over to my Awards page hahaha
    It was like an explosion of awards, and more since!
    It really is a pleasure and an honor to include you 😀
    Take care my dear friend,
    Have a wonderful week,
    Colin

  8. sueblimely said

    I saw this and at first thought I had landed on your award page where you listed all your awards ever received. Then I realized these were the ones that you were passing on. I think there should be a blogger award for the person who gets the most awards. I think you would be the outright winner. Well done Colin for all the kindness you spread that earns you these. Thank you very much for including me in your list too. 🙂

  9. cotojo said

    Rach – Thank you so very much for your wonderful comment 🙂
    It’s nice to surprise people with passing on awards, and it’s an honor for me to include you 😀
    Have a great week,
    Colin

  10. Rach said

    Hi Colin. Congratulations on all these fabulous awards. I was just browsing my Technorati and chanced upon this post with my link. What a wonderful surprise. Thanks for including me on your list. It’s a privilege.

  11. cotojo said

    Michelle – Thank you so much and you’re most welcome my friend 🙂
    It’s always nice to pass them on so that others get the recognition they deserve.
    Have a wondeful week,
    Colin

  12. You deserve them all. Thanks for passing them on.

  13. cotojo said

    Ev Nucci – You’re most welcome my dear friend 🙂
    It’s amazing what a little tonic it can be isn’t it?
    Have a wonderful day and week ahead,
    Take care,
    Colin

  14. evnucci said

    Wow…thank you Colin! Thank you my friend, just what I needed!

  15. cotojo said

    Francine – Thank you so very much little sis 🙂
    Have a wonderful evening and week ahead.
    *Muah* back at ya
    Colin

  16. cotojo said

    Maunie – Of course I will hold them for you my dear friend. When you are ready they will still be here 🙂
    Hope that you are better soon, no good not feeling well is it.
    You take care dear friend,
    Colin

  17. FRANCINE said

    these awards signify that many people love you bro. you deserve to have these lovely awards *muah*

  18. Colin you are too kind…I don’t really have access to my blogs right now…perhaps you could hold them for me…I’ve not been feeling very well..that’s why you haven’t seen me lurking…lol…feeling a little btter now..maybe alright by tomorrow..thanks you are a wonderful friend…maun

  19. cotojo said

    Bluedreamer – Thank you so much for droping by and for you very kind comment 🙂
    It’s a pleasure to meet you and hope to see more of you around,
    Have a wonderful day and Blessings to you,
    Colin

  20. wow theres omly one reason for all that blessings it means you are so awesome
    its nice to drop by here i saw your name at yourcaring angels and now here am i nice to know you colin

  21. cotojo said

    Julie – You are most welcome, it’s a pleasure and honor to include you 😀
    As long as it’s an avalanche of good things it can only be good LOL
    Have a wonderful day and week ahead,
    Take care my friend,
    Colin

  22. cotojo said

    RennyBA – Thank you so very much my friend for your kind comment 🙂
    I will have to check out your awards page, it should be coming along nicely now.
    Have a wonderful day,
    Take care my friend,
    Colin

  23. cotojo said

    Eric – I’m sure you will soon catch up buddy hahahaha
    You’re most welcome, it’s a pleasure yo pass them on 🙂
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  24. julie said

    Wow! Its like an avalanche of good things all coming from you, Colin.

    Thank you and I hope everything is well. take care and best regards!

  25. RennyBA said

    And you really deserves them all – every one of them!

    Thanks for plugging me – your such a great blog friend and you know I’ve collected some of then already and even some awarded from you earlier: http://www.terella.no/awards

  26. Speedcat said

    Colin, I was just going to tell you that I had my post ready … then I saw I missed a few. I’m getting there!!! Thanks again, Eric

    http://speedcathollydale.blogspot.com/2008/02/award-award.html

  27. cotojo said

    Jeanne – You’re most welcome, enjoy posting and passing them on 🙂
    yes it was quite a bunch to receive, and I now have more to post too LOL
    Have a wonderful weekend my friend,
    Colin

  28. cotojo said

    Diane – You’re most welcome, it’s always a pleasure to be able to pass awards on to others 🙂
    Yes they were like buses, but I think this time it was a whole fleet of them LOL
    Have a wonderful weekend my dear friend,
    Hope it isn’t too cold up there, most of snow missed us but Dartmoor had a little as it usually does 😀
    Take care,
    Colin

  29. cotojo said

    Chris – LOL, I find time to post on several blogs too 🙂
    So many awards is quite astonishing and very humbling in such a short time.
    And thank you for the ‘E for Excellent’ award, I will pop by soon and pick it up…am I glad I made a separate page to put them all on…I need to spend a day just updating that alone!
    Thank you so very much my dear friend,
    Have a great weekend,
    Colin

  30. cotojo said

    Lisa – It woke me from my slumber too LOL
    I was so surprised to have received quite so many!
    It is nice to pass them on though, and for me that is the best bit, giving others recognition for their contribution to the world of blogging 😀
    Yes, Valentine’s Day will soon be here..how time flies?
    Have a great weekend my dear friend,
    Huggggggsssss and love back at ya,
    Colin

  31. cotojo said

    SweetRai – Thank you so much for your visit and kind comment 🙂
    I’ll look at your sites soon and will add them to Blogroll, and will let you know what anchor text to use for 2 of mine if that’s ok?
    Have a wonderful weekend, and it’s nice to meet you 😀
    Colin

  32. cotojo said

    Eric – Hey thank you so much buddy 😀
    What will be next? Well…watch this space I guess hahahaha
    Have a great weekend my friend,
    Colin

  33. Jeanne said

    wow what a lot of awards 🙂 thanks and i will post it soon

  34. Diane said

    Goodness me! An awards avalanche!Thank you so much for including me on your list. They seem to be like buses – all coming at once.

    Have a great weekend!

    Diane

  35. Chris said

    OMG I forgot to thank you Colin for the above awards. I am overwhelmed! Thank you so much and have a great weekend.
    Chris

  36. Chris said

    Hi Colin,
    It really is a wonder you have time for anything other than award posts. Very impressive, and well deserved.
    We’ve also given you the “This blog is rated E for Excellent” award, and you can pick it up at http://wildcatsthree.blogspot.com

    thanks
    Chris

    p.s Thank you so much for tagging me for the Big Bang meme – I can’t believe how it is progressing.

  37. Sophiagurl said

    Whoa! I wake up from my slumber and here you are laden with all these gifts and yes my dear friend it seems to spill all over.

    Thank you thank you dear for always keeping me in mind. And hey, Valentine’s Day is up. Hope you have a day full of love and blessings! Hugggggssss and love….Lisa

  38. SweetRai said

    cool blog! love it! linke x? please add my home site http://pink-glamour.com and my other 2 if you have time http://sugar-bush.net & http://chocobaby.luv.ph Godbless you!!! tag me if you do ill add u 2!

  39. Colin, you have a page like no other, and an awards post like no other. Somehow, the blogoshere would not be the same without you!! Thanks, and we’ll all be wondering what will be next here 🙂

    YOU the BEST!!!!!!
    Eric “SpeedyCat”

  40. […] 1, 2008 by comedyplus My pal Colin of Life has just awarded me with a ton of cool awards. Thank you so much for always thinking of me. You […]

  41. cotojo said

    Jackie – Thank you so much my dear friend 🙂
    It’s a pleasure to include you among the recipients too.

    Happy Birthday to Walter, I hope that he has a wonderful day and that you both enjoy a wonderful weekend together 😀
    Hugs and Blessings to you my dear friend,
    Colin

  42. cotojo said

    Kim – Thank you so much 🙂
    Yes I got kind of swamped LOL….and more to post yet OMG!
    It’s a pleasure to include PoeARTica in the recipients list 😀
    Sunny weekend? Wishful thinking lol, it’s below freezing here tonight with forecast of snow LOL
    I’ll pop over for a sneak preview 🙂
    Have a wonderful weekend my dear friend,
    Colin

  43. shinade said

    Oh my congratulations to you my dear friend. You certainly deserve every single one of these and many,many more. Thank you so much for included me also. I am thrilled.

    Today is Walter’s birthday and we are headed out for dinner soon with. The entire week-end is swamped. I promise I will get to all of these as soon as Walter goes back out sometime on Monday.

    You are simply the very best Colin. I am so pleased to be counted among your friends and included among this wonderful group of bloggers.

    I hope you are having a simply smashing week-end my friend,
    ~Jackie

  44. laketrees said

    oh my goodness Colin you have been inundated !!!
    congratulations and Santa’s blog of the month too….wow
    thanks so much for including PoeARTica 🙂 in your starting line up…
    if you have a minute check out my first preview of my start on your daughter’s portrait 😉
    have a sunny weekend 🙂

  45. cotojo said

    Rhonda – You’re most welcome my new friend 😀
    I don’t just pass awards on to the same people, I like to include a variety including many lesser known or newer bloggers, I think it is fairer that way 🙂
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    *Smooches* and *hugs* back at ya,
    Colin

  46. Rhonda said

    *jumping for joy* *fell out of chair* *back up on chair*

    what a nice surprise. i’m so glad we’ve met; you’ve been a real blogger buddy. thank you so much and have a wonderful weekend *smooches* and *hugs*

  47. cotojo said

    Paula – You’re most welcome my dear friend 🙂
    Sure does look like there was an awards explosion, doesn’t it just LOL
    Have a great weekend,
    *Hugs* to you,
    Colin

  48. Paula said

    Wow! An awards factory exploded in here. Thank you Colin for passing on to me.

  49. cotojo said

    Sandee – Looks good and you’re most welcome 🙂
    Have a great day and enjoy the weekend,
    Colin

  50. Hi Colin – My post is up. Again thanks for thinking of me. Have a great day. Here’s the link:

    Awards, Awards and Awards 🙂

  51. cotojo said

    Sandee – LOL wasn;t it just a ton whoooooooooooo, I’m glad I have a separate page to add them too later or my sidebar would just go on forever and ever LOL
    Take care sweetie and have a wonderful weekend ahead 🙂
    Colin

  52. cotojo said

    Lena – Yes it was quite a lot, embarrassingly so too…
    Hey, I will add you to the list 🙂
    Help yourself and have fun,
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Colin

  53. Thanks Colin. I’ll get to these before the day is out. Wow, that’s a ton of awards. Have a great day and weekend. 🙂

  54. cotojo said

    Angelbaby – Take your pick LOL….you’re most welcome and deserving 🙂
    Have a wonderful day and weekend ahead,
    Love and Blessings to you too my dear friend,
    Colin

  55. lena said

    wow! thats quite a number of awards and wonderful blogs that deserve them. Makes one always happy being able to appreciate the work of blogger friends 🙂

  56. cotojo said

    Kim – You’re most welcome dear friend, and hopefully it will brighten your weekend 🙂
    Take care…ribbit, ribbit…
    Colin

  57. Angelbaby said

    Oh My, I can’t believe it another beautiful award for me! Wow! Thank you so much.

    Love and Blessings,
    AngelBaby

  58. purplefrog said

    Thanks! I am working on something right now,you will see in a bit…ribbit…

  59. cotojo said

    Hanna – Mio caro amico, Siete la maggior parte del benvenuto …. E ho aggiunto il tuo premio per la pagina troppo 😀
    Hanno un grande fine settimana,
    Abbracci e baci,
    Colin

  60. hanna said

    HI CTJ!
    I have enjoyed a lot!!!
    THANKS A MILLION!
    You add my Award from Italy to the list, please!
    OK!
    Now I grab this all…
    a revoir,
    🙂

Leave a Reply

 
