Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

A Personal Request for Santa’s Community Blog

Posted by cotojo on December 21, 2007

As many of you may know Santa of Santa’s Community has been having a few problems with his computer being attacked by viruses and other issues which has meant that he has lost a great deal of information. 
This is a request for ALL members to please rejoin Santa’s Community blog and also add it to your technorati favorites. 
Santa's Community Blog
Many members have found that they have a blog called ‘Calculated Risk’ in their Blog Communities or blogs that they Author or Co-Author.
It is also requested that any members who find that they are ‘authors’ of this blog use their authority and click on it, to the right of the blog snapshot use the ‘Message Members’ function to get this message out to ALL members asking them to leave that community and rejoin Santa’s Community Blog.
To remove this what you need to do is go to your MBL page and under the Blogs are 3 buttons – View Site Stats – Get Widgets – Edit Settings.
Click on Edit Settings scroll down and on right of page you will find ‘Remove Site / Blog from My Profile’….click on Remove Site/Blog* Button and confirm….that’s it all nice and easy.
Then please rejoin Santa’s Community Blog which has now been reset.
12 Responses to “A Personal Request for Santa’s Community Blog”

  1. cotojo said

    Mimi – Santa sure had some major problems, but hopefully things are now sorted. Sadly, many others were also affected, but it would seem that the battle is being won against those reponsible.
    Fortunately, Scrooge got arrested…he was caught giving bumhugs instead of humbugs 🙂
    Hope that you had a great Christmas, and I wish you a very Happy New Year,
    Take care my friend,
    Colin

  2. cotojo said

    Joycd80 – Thanks for dropping by, I have added you to Blogroll and if you want different anchor text just let me know 🙂

    Have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  3. joycd80 said

    Got a cool site..Care to exchange links?

  4. Mimi Lenox said

    I’m just sorting through this information about blog issues. I didn’t realize Santa had had such a terrible thing happen to his blog for this long. I thought he was just really really busy or something!
    I’ll check this out and make sure all is well on my end and take the steps you suggest here. How truly irritating! Glad things are finally getting straightened out. Let’s hope they stay that way. Bah humbug!

  5. cotojo said

    Ryan – Your organisation is doing a wonderful thing and I am pleased to hear that you are achieving success.
    I will update the site details.

    I wish you a Merry Christmas and great success in 2008
    Best wishes,
    Colin

  6. whiteorchid said

    Hello,

    I saw your comment about my oganisation and thought I would stop by your blog to say, the site has changed http://www.whiteorchid.wordpress.com and that I am achieving success.

    Ryan

  7. cotojo said

    Norm – you’re most welcome and it’s a pleasure to meet you 🙂

    Merry Christmas to you to, have fun.

    Colin

  8. Norm said

    thanks for the visit and comment to my site colin..Merry Christmas

  9. cotojo said

    Eric – I have added to the post as there is more info now. Santa was having a pretty tough time but we think we now have it sorted.

    Take care buddy,

    Colin

  10. I was wondering what was going on. Thanks for the info. I thought maybe someone was impersonating Santa.

    Happy Birthday – Again!!!

  11. cotojo said

    Kim – Thank you so much my dear friend, and for your post on Blue Ribbon Bloggers and Santa’s Community Blog 🙂

    Have a wonderful day,
    Colin

  12. kim said

    happy birthday to you…

Leave a Reply

 
