Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Archive for December 18th, 2007

Just a Little Meme That Goes a Long Way

Posted by cotojo on December 18, 2007

Mimi from Bloggingham Palace has tagged me with this meme….meme? It goes on forever, it’s a life story, it has sooo many questions that I think I must be mad and will need the services of me, myself and I to do this one!

Mimi says: 

‘This meme is stolen. I know where I got it but I’m not telling you. I was not tagged. I just lifted it right off the blog page. So there. I don’t think anybody saw me. I know that makes me a meme thief but who cares? I pulled rank. I am the Queen of Memes ya know…at least I was the last time I checked (she humbly said). There are 250 200 too many questions below. Don’t worry. I gave abbreviated answers. Feel free to abscond with the monster meme if you dare
This one is called, apparently …..Another Meme From Dawn’

1. If a doctor told you TODAY that you were pregnant, what would you say?  
Well…firstly it would be a miracle, secondly I’d be rich and thirdly it would be a backward child! Think about it…I’m a man hahaha
2. Do you trust all of your friends?
Close friends yes, implicitly, but they are very few in number.
3. Would you move to another state or country to be with the one you love?
Who wouldn’t? Yes of course I would

4. Do you believe that everything happens for a reason?
Not at all. Every event in our lives is something that we acquire wisdom from.
5. Can you make a dollar in change right now?
Not unless I go to the bank and do a currency conversion…..I’m in the UK why would I want to have a dollar of change just hanging around……they won’t even accept it in McDonalds lol.

6. Which one of your friends do you think would make the best doctor?
Robbie, he has hands like shovels and I’m sure he would make a great brain surgeon….he could mash anything!
7. Are you afraid of falling in love?
Not at all, but been bitten twice so it does make one wary.
9. Is there someone who pops into your mind at random times?
Is David Copperfield doing his magic tricks again…..that could explain the interference I get with the flow of words.
10. What’s your most favorite scar?
Favorite scar? Which one would you like? If I were to list them all we’d be here forever and you’d go elsewhere.
11. When was the last time you flew in a plane?
 I didn’t fly in a plane, I sat in it and the plane flew
12. What did the last text message you sent say?
‘Will call you tomorrow night’ to my daughter.
14. Fill in the blank. I love it when ________ pops over.
That’s easy…no one ‘pops over’, they are put off by the SAM missiles and landmines!
17. How many kids do you want to have?
I have a 14 year old daughter, one teenager is enough thank you
18. Would you make a good parent?
We all do our best don’t we?  
19. On your My space, where was your default picture taken?  
Wendover Woods in Buckinhamshire while on a visit to my sister and her family.
20. What’s your middle name?
Only one…that’s a shame as I have two…Thomas John, just as well my parents made the decision to put them that way around too 🙂

My Peculiar Aristocratic Title is:
His Eminence the Very Lord Colin the Charitable of Mabe Burnthouse
Get your Peculiar Aristocratic Title

21. Honestly, what’s on your mind right now?
You want me to think as well?  Ok Ok, what to cook for my dinner, as the servants have all deserted me so I have to do it myself!
22. If you could go back in time and change something, what would it be?
Guy Fawkes would have succeded in blowing up the Houses of Parliament.
23. Who was or will be the maid of honor/ best man in your wedding?
My friend Robbie was my Best Man, and he has remained a loyal friend over the last 27 years.
24. What are you wearing right now?
Black jeans, black shirt, black sweatshirt, black loafers…you want to know more?.
25. Righty or Lefty?
Ambidextrous…will that do hahaha, and politically slightly left to the right of center.
26. Best place to eat?
My kitchen of course. I love to cook, being an ex chef may have something to do with that don’t you think?
 I can cremate anything just as well as anyone else!
27. Favorite jeans?
Depends on who is wearing them and if they fit snugly lol
28. Favorite animal?
Lions of course, majestic animals.

29. Favorite juice?
Is coffee a juice? No?  Oh well…orange, grapefruit and mango, chilled of course.
30. Have you had the chicken pox?
Yes but that was a long time ago
and is that linked to my favorite juice?
31. Have you had a sore throat?
Why? Am I Pregnant? What’s that got to do with chicken pox?

32. Ever had a bar fight?
I was a serving soldier…..of course we had bar fights! Why, we even got the regiment banned from one city lol.

33. Who knows you the best?
Nobody knows me better than myself.

34. Shoe size?
Size 8, Euro size 42…wow an easy one!

35. Do you wear contact lenses or glasses?
Reading glasses, especially when online, and it helps to try and work out why the peabrain that wrote this meme can’t count either!

36. Ever been in a fight with your pet?
How can I fight with my  pet, I don’t have one.
37. Been to Mexico?
No, but then I don’t think they could cope with a mad Gringo!
38. Did you buy something today?
Yes, fresh vegetables and some steak, or was it stake? Thought it tasted a bit woody hhhmmmm
39. Did you get sick today?
No, but then if I was pregnant I would also have morning sickness…back to question 1 🙂
40. Do you miss someone today?
Yes, but the catapult needs resetting
.
41. Did you get in a fight with someone today?
Not yet, is anyone working on it lol
42. When is the last time you had a massage?
Massage? You think I’m some sort of masochist now!
43. Last person to lay in your bed?
Me, myself and I so I guess that’s three of us.
44. Last person to see you cry?
hey c’mon, men don’t cry….well yes actually they do! But no one sees.

45. Who made you cry?
The pet that I haven’t got fighting with me
46. What was the last TV show you watched?
CSI last night, I rarely watch TV and prefer to have music playing.
47. What are your plans for the weekend?
On Thursday I am collecting my daughter as she wants to spend my birthday with me on Friday, and over the weekend we will go and do a bit of last minute Christmas shopping.

48. Who do you think will play along?
Well, the Royal Phiharmonic Orchestra would do nicely, failing that could try Meatloaf, Queen, but Freddie Mercury won’t be there, Andreas Bocelli,  Chris de Burgh and anyone else who is passing by at the time.
49. Who was the last person you hung out with?
 
My daughter on her weekend visit.
50. If your “significant other” asked you to marry them TODAY what would you say?
As I don’t have a ‘significant other’ I wouldn’t have to say anything would I. Divorced 11 years ago, out of the frying pan and into the fire….last relationship was 4 years ago.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Posted in memes | Tagged: , , , , | 8 Comments »