Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Archive for December 12th, 2007

The future belongs to – meme

Posted by cotojo on December 12, 2007

The future belongs…

I’ve been tagged by Kim from Laketrees and Mary Ann from maryannaville to post 8 things about myself. 

Rumor has it that I was tagged by both in these immortal words:  Kim said: Colin @ Life…..for being so Colin and MaryAnn said: Colin because he’s is always Colin.

What makes you think that I am in deep water again huh?  Careful…you could be next 🙂
I stole the jpg from Mary Ann’s post because I’m a sneak hahaha. Mary Ann pinched it from Kim’s site so I thought I would carry on with the tradition 🙂

***Start Copying Here***
Rules

1. Link to your tagger and post these rules.
2. List EIGHT random facts about yourself.
3. Tag EIGHT people at the end of your post and list their names.
4. Let them know they’ve been tagged.

So here we go. Here are 8 things about me:

  1. I wake up when my eyes open, as for being alert….well that’s a tough one LOL
  2. I like to walk around old parts of towns and cities, it’s amazing to be able to step back into the past and see how the way we live has changed.
  3. I am fascinated with Bonsai trees and have a small collection which needs regular maintenance, but I find it very relaxing.
  4. I blog for fun, I don’t make any money from it as I never intended to.
  5. I love technology….you would never have guessed would you?
  6. I have a good selection of books which cover many subjects, gardening, cookery, biographies, fiction, non-fiction and I am an avid reader.
  7. I have a somewhat strange sense of humor which I also use in blog comments.  I am sure that one day it will get me into trouble LOL.
  8. I cook everyday and you can’t beat burning home cooked food, it has that wonderful charcoal smell to it 🙂

I will tag 8 people with this one, but it is entirely your choice whether you play along, I know that time is getting a bit tight with Christmas approaching.

***End Copy Here***

Hanna from Hanna’s Love,Poetry and Art who I recently met and she is a wonderful person with a zest for life, and has opened up a new frontier in the blogosphere.

Mariuca from Mariuca as she likes to tag me so I guess it’s payback time, but she’s a wonderful person and good friend.

Ann from A Nice Place In The Sun who has an awesome blog and it is always worth a visit to put a smile on your face.

Lisa from Life Is Just Around The Corner who is one of the first bloggers I had contact with and is a wonderful friend,  and without her input this blog would not exist.

Chris from The Dog Log who always visits my blogs and comments after each visit.  She has two blogs, one is the Dog Log and the other is Catnip Corner. If you love animals then you will love these blogs.

Eric from SpeedcatHollydale because he’s almost as mad as me, but hell he’s great fun too and a great buddy. Go check him out…hey, he even awarded me a Clean Pair of Underpants and few people would do that hahaha.

Jos from No DirectOn (NotNoDirection) who is a regular visitor to my blogs and always has a wonderful way of commenting.  Another great buddy to have and you just got to go and visit his blog.

Ev Nucci from My Life Is Murphy’s Law, as she has a great and sometimes wacky sense of humor and puts things into a whole new way.

That’s my eight victims, check them out….they are all wonderful bloggers and genuinely nice people.  I could add so many to this list as I have met so many lovely people with a diverse ramge of blogs which inspire others.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

Posted in memes | Tagged: , , | 25 Comments »

Best Friends Award

Posted by cotojo on December 12, 2007

Best Friends AwardI was very pleased to receive the Best Friends Award from Chris at Catnip Corner and The Dog Log.  This is a very special award from a dear friend who regularly visits and leaves nice comments on both of my blogs whenever she can.

I also received it from my dear friend Lilyruth at Lilyruths “This and that friendly cottage”

Details of the award: “Life is like Hell without FRIENDS. Its ‘World Best Friend Week’. Send this to your best friends to let them know you appreciate them. Please take this award, and place it on your blog if you wish.”

I will pass this on to Lisa, Sue, Kim, Deborah, Pearl, Hanna, Eric, Jos, Santa, Blog Elf, Hawk , Zubli and Maunie.  I could list so many more so watch this space!!

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

Posted in Awards | Tagged: , , | 23 Comments »

Seven Men In A Woman’s Life

Posted by cotojo on December 12, 2007

The newlyweds are in their honeymoon room and the groom decides to let the bride know where she stands right from the start of the marriage.

He proceeds to take off his trousers and throw them at her. He says, “Put those on.”

The bride replies, “I can’t wear your trousers.”

He replies, “And don’t forget that! I will always wear the pants in the family!”

The bride takes off her knickers and throws them at him with the same request, “Try those on!”

He replies,”I can’t get into your knickers!”

“And you never bloody will if you don’t change your attitude.”

The Seven Most Important Men in a Woman’s Life

1. The Doctor – who tells her to “take off all her clothes.”

2. The Dentist – who tells her to “open wide.”

3. The Milkman – who asks her “do you want it in the front or the back?”

4. The Hairdresser – who asks her “do you want it teased or blown?”

5. The Interior Designer – who assures her “once it’s inside, you’ll LOVE it!”

6. The Banker – who insists to her “if you take it out too soon, you’ll lose interest!”

7. The Primal Hunter – who always goes deep into the bush, always shoots twice, always eats what he shoots, but keeps telling her “Keep quiet and lie still!”

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

Posted in fun, Humor, Life | Tagged: , , , , | 2 Comments »