Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Award Frenzy Strikes Again

Posted by cotojo on December 3, 2007

Over the past few weeks I have seen and received so many awards. This is awesome recognition for bloggers who build communities and participate throughout the blogosphere.

Good Buzzz Award

Brad The Blogbee, who lives at Polliwog’s Pond has been buzzing around the blogosphere with his cute smile and big button nose, giving out the “Good Buzzz Blog Award” created with the help of Mike Wheeler at Things By Mike.

According to Brad:  The Good Buzzz Blog Award is for blogs that have generated a happy hum in the blogosphere. Whether it be for their blog in general, one outstanding, unusual or controversial post, or for something cool the blogger has done. Or even for recognizing some promising, brand-new blogs.”
I have been honored with this buzzing award by Ann, author of A Nice Place In The Sun

Now, what a wonderful bee buzzing award, and I’m honored that Ann has buzzed me with this award. Thank you so much Ann 🙂
For Brads award rules, and image he has generously granted permission to use, and the code for the award visit the original post On Polliwog’s Pond.

Congratulations to the following Blogs and in words of Brad The Blogbee, keep on buzzzin’!!
Aslan of Straight Truth,  Colorado Baby of Los Dos Amigos,  AngelBaby of Your Caring Angels, Lisa from Life Is Just Around The Corner,  Michelle of My Menopausal Musings
***************

It's  A Major Award
  
I have received the ‘It’s a Major Award’ from Jos, author of NoDirectOn (NotNoDirection)  I consider ALL awards to be major awards and am always surprised and honored to receive them.
 Jos awarded this to this blog and my Free PC Security blog.  Thank you so much Jos 🙂
 It is with great pleasure that I pass this award on to the following bloggers:
Hanna from Amori,poesie,arte,chat virtuali by Hanna Robin from The Spirit Knows Best,  Stacie from A Developing Blogger,  Maunie from Maunie James, JesseTheCat from Jesse Blogs It All
***************
Best Blogging Buddies Award
  
This is an award that I created and passed on to a superb list of bloggers that DO make a difference with their blogging.
I was somewhat surprised to be awarded this by Eric, author of SpeedcatHollydale.
Eric, thank you….it is an honor and privelege to receive this award 🙂
In fairness to all I won’t pass this one on as I did award many of you with this award 🙂
I will also be adding these to my Awards Page with links back to those that honored my humble blog with these wonderful awards.  Thank you all so very much 🙂

Take some time to get to know the recipients, this is what makes the blogosphere such a wonderful global community.

Add to Technorati Favorites

16 Responses to “Award Frenzy Strikes Again”

  1. cotojo said

    Robin – You are most welcome my friend 🙂
    Your blog certaily is deserving and it’s an honor for me to pass it on.
    Have a wonderful week,
    Colin

  2. Hi Colin ~ Thank you so much for the award! I’ll have to create a special section already for awards! I am honored that you feel my blog is deserving of this. It means a lot, my Friend!

  3. cotojo said

    Hanna – Lol L’ho Sì, è da Daniel Oil Offshore Marine, ho fatto un post su di lui e truffe legate al suo blog e ho ottenuto un link dal suo blog e la società.
    Ho una nota da lui si chiede se egli possa utilizzare la mia lista.
    Sei forte occhi e vi ringrazio xoxoxoxo

    Colin

  4. fiha said

    Colin hai visto questo?

    http://oiloffshoremarine.wordpress.com/2007/12/04/xmas-2007-blog-awards/

    ciao!

  5. cotojo said

    Hanna – Si miei cari, naturalmente puoi copiarlo sul tuo blog con la mia benedizione.
    baci ed abbraccia Hanna!

    Colin

  6. fiha said

    Colin!
    you make to make on orgasm-me!
    that happiness!
    I can copy it in my blog?
    yeeeeah!
    grazie caro!
    abbia una vita felice!

  7. cotojo said

    Lisa – And they continue to pour in….have some more to post too LOL!
    I’m going to run out of room soon hahaha

    Colin

  8. Sophiagurl said

    well…I told you I recover quickly LOL!

  9. […] That’s right I won an award for some amazing reading and so much inspiration too. Wow! I just want to thank everyone for all your support in my new adventure. Thank you so much for the good buzzz blog award. […]

  10. cotojo said

    Lisa – It’s definitely contagious….I’m losing count now lol
    Words fail you? hang on I must write this down hahaha
    Love and hugggggs to you too my dear friend 🙂
    Colin

  11. Sophiagurl said

    Yay! another one for me too…hmmm it must be contagious Mr. Hall-O’-Famer being around you and all these prestigious awards! =) thank you ever so much for always keeping me in mind. Wow, words fail me every time I see you get an award. Totally awesome! Love and huggggs to you my friend. =)Clink! Cheers!

  12. cotojo said

    Aslan – It’s my pleasure 🙂
    It is always nice to give others recognition for their contribution, which is greatly appreciated and adds to the blogging community spirit as a whole.

    Have a wonderful week,
    Colin

  13. I am honored and I know I can speak for my partner and friend Colorado Baby we will display these awards prominently on our weblogs.
    It is wonderful to know that one’s work is appreciated and reconised by our peers
    Thanks again
    Aslan
    StraighTruth

  14. cotojo said

    Jesse – It’s always an honor to pass awards on and I am proud to include you among my friends 🙂
    I don’t try to make money out of blogging, I just blog lol, less pressure I think.
    It was very strange getting my own award back from Speedy…caught me by surprise hahaha
    Hope you have a wonderful week Jesse,
    Take care
    Colin

  15. ps…its really amazing and funny that you got your own award back from Speedy,well, the circle is always round,lol 🙂

  16. Hi Cotojo, how lovely that so many of your friends award you these nice goodies..I am so glad to be included among those to receive an award from you!
    Thanks as well for the comment you left on my blog,I agree totally with what you said regarding money making and blogging!! I must say that I am really feeling extremely happy after posting that last post, I am now free from the shackles of trying to make money,lol…which is exhilarating, to say the least.
    I shall display this award proudly on my blog in a few days time.Thanks once again,Cotojo..and I hope that you have a really good week!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
