Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

The Internet is Like A Dick

Posted by cotojo on November 23, 2007

Flasher whoooooooooIt can be up or down. It’s more fun when it’s up, but it makes it hard to get any real work done.
In the long-distant past, its only purpose was to transmit.information considered vital to the survival of the species. Some people still think that’s the only thing it should be used for, but most folks today use it for fun most of the time.
It has no conscience and no memory. Left to its own devices, it will just do the same damn dumb things it did before.
It provides a way to interact with other people. Some people take this interaction very seriously, others treat it as a lark.
Sometimes it’s hard to tell what kind of person you’re dealing with until it’s too late.
If you don’t apply the appropriate protective measures, it can spread viruses.
It has no brain of its own. Instead, it uses yours. If you use it too much, you’ll find it becomes more and more difficult to think coherently.
We attach an importance to it that is far greater than its actual size and influence warrant. If you’re not careful what you do with it, it can get you in big trouble.
It has its own agenda. Somehow, no matter how good your intentions, it will warp your behaviour. Later you may ask yourself  “why on earth did I do that?”
Some folks have it, some don’t.
Those who have it would be devastated if it were ever cut off. They think that those who don’t have it are somehow inferior. They think it gives them power. They are wrong.
Those who don’t have it may agree that it’s a nifty toy, but think it’s not worth the fuss that those who do have it make about it.
Still, many of those who don’t have it would like to try it.
Once you’ve started playing with it, it’s hard to stop. Some people would just play with it all day if they didn’t have work to.do.

A Very Long Wait

34 Responses to “The Internet is Like A Dick”

  1. cotojo said

    Tammy – Me naughty? As if I would do such a thing 😆
    I just twist things a little heheheh
    Take care Babe
    xoxoxo
    Colin

  2. Tammy said

    You are such a naughty boy! LOL

  3. cotojo said

    Deborah – LOL, thought the ‘flash’ would just add a bit to the tale, and the pic at the end is brilliant. Some of the guys aren’t too happy about secrets being revealed but hey….who cares hahaha.
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Colin

  4. Deborah said

    Too funny Colin! Love the ‘flash’ and pic 🙂

  5. cotojo said

    Lisa – I’ll be getting into more trouble with all of these revelations of the male bastion LOL
    It’s all good fun though 🙂
    Take care my friend,
    Colin

  6. Sophiagurl said

    LOL! what a revelation! are you sure it was a good thing divulging those secrets hahaha. Nice one!

  7. cotojo said

    Sandy – LOL…..male perfection hahaha, and there’s me divulging secrets 🙂

    Have a wonderful week,
    Coloin

  8. That’s hysterical! Silly women….They should read the post above it to understand the nature of male perfection!

  9. cotojo said

    Bobby – Thanks fot dropping by 🙂
    I will check out #1 and #2 looks like they slipped through the filters.

    As for what’s a dick? Well I had to keep it pretty clean hahaha

    Have a great day 🙂
    Colin

  10. Hi Colin! Just so you know, comment# 1&2 are examples of scraper sites. Look at them! This is your content being stolen to propel an automated site so they can make money from their adsense ads. I bet both sites have the same IP.

    On a side note, what is a dick? Ha ha ha ha ha:)

  11. cotojo said

    Sandee – You stick with your story….we won’t tell everyone else the truth hahahaha
    Very carefully worded fun 🙂
    Have a great weekend
    Colin

  12. Bwahahahah, that can go a couple of different ways, but I’m going with computer. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. Good one Colin. 🙂

  13. cotojo said

    Jon – Thank you so much for your comment 🙂

    I always make a point of commenting when visiting a blog, I think it’s an important part of interaction, and I loved your video 🙂
    I will add you to my blogroll too, thank you for the add.
    Have a wonderful weekend my friend,

    All the best,
    Colin

  14. An hilarious one, Colin 😉

    Thanks for your comment on my humble blog. I feel honored for that. By the way, I’ve added your blog to my blogroll. Hope you have a nice weekend.

    Best wishes,
    Jon

  15. cotojo said

    Ann – Thanks for your visit and comment 🙂

    A litle bit of humor goes a long way LOL
    No problem with blogroll, I’ll add you to mine too 🙂

    MyBlogLog Mystery – it’s something to do with the little blighter known as Blog Elf…..apparently we need to tag others on MBL with that tag, but for what purpose at present is unclear….I’m sure he has something in mind….or maybe in his pants as he’s always mooning 🙂

    Have a great weekend
    Colin

  16. Hilarious Colin! I’ve been meaning to ask you if I can add your link to my blogroll? I’ll wait and see if it’s o.k. before I do. Plus, what does a MyBlogLog mystery mean? LOL I’m a little slow and still a bit of a newbie about some things. I hope you had a nice holiday. :))

    Ann

  17. cotojo said

    Marzie – Now it’s always a pleasure to see you floating here aboard your Magic Carpet 🙂

    Glad you also enjoyed the post…whooo another meme, I’ll get James Pond out of the water and on his way to pick it up for me 🙂

    Have a wonderful weekend 🙂
    Love and Hugs
    Colin

  18. cotojo said

    Eric ‘Speedcat’ – Hotbed? Here? Maybe that’s the one I just crawled out of lol
    As if I would divulge ALL of our secrets hahaha……boy would I be in some serious trouble then 🙂

    Thanks for popping over hope you have a great weekend 🙂
    Colin

  19. Great post Colin! 🙂

    Btw, I tagged u with a new meme, hope u’re having a good weekend.

    Love and hugs! :):):)

  20. Hi Colin
    I stopped in to what’s happening over here at the “hotbed” of the internet! If the internet did indeed go down… I sure would have a long drive to read your blog. That would be bad for the environment 🙂
    You are divulging man secrets? We all know that the perfect man does not exist, but your not supposed to let that secret out!!

    Great post, see you later
    Eric “Speedcat Hollydale”

  21. cotojo said

    Hawk – Thanks for dropping by 🙂

    Hillary Clinton may just be one of those ladies in waiting…who knows lol, especially given her husbands previous encounters!!

    Glad you enjoyed it, have a great weekend 🙂
    Colin

  22. cotojo said

    Pearl – Thanks for dropping by 🙂

    True to the last word hahahaha…..wow I even managed to keep it clean too 🙂

    Have a great weekend and tc
    Colin

  23. Hawk said

    Hey Colin, what a treat to read! You said it ever so succinctly. It’s like anything else which we have at our disposal it needs to be use with thoughtful measure, and approached with cautious optimism. Unfortunately, the ladies in wait for the perfect man may be analogous to Hillary Clinton waiting to be elected! A few could only hope. LOL!

    Great post my friend!

  24. pearl said

    haha very funny! 😆 true though!

  25. cotojo said

    Maunie – Thank you for your comment 🙂

    We have to have a bit of fun somewhere and the pic seems to be popular hahahaha.

    Have a great weekend ahead
    Colin

  26. I’ve heard so many scary things but have found nothing amiss in my dealings with the computer…I did have a couple of people say some rude things but that happens everywhere…I too love the picture and just as there is no perfect man there is no perfect woman…it is fun to think about though…you are very articulate and I love all your posts Colin…fun and factual

  27. cotojo said

    Sue – Yes I thought it was time to put a Flash(er) in just for a change lol

    Have a great weekend 🙂
    Colin

  28. Sueblimely said

    Good one Colin 🙂
    I see you have managed to incorporate Flash into a blog post too!

  29. cotojo said

    Mimi – Thanks for your visit and comment:)

    We have to have some fun don’t we hahahaha

    Have a great day
    Colin

  30. Mimi Lenox said

    Came here via Santa’s blog. The photograph is hysterical and scarier in more ways than one.

  31. cotojo said

    Diane – I’m quite sure that many women will appreciate the last photo hahahaha……humor rules!!

    Have a great day and hope your weekend is a good one,
    Colin

  32. cotojo said

    Claudette – Many thanks for your kind comment 🙂

    It was a pleasure to visit your site and I will be back and will also follow the links letting them also know how I got there 🙂
    I’m still a relatively new blogger as this blog is only 5 months old and my Free PC Security blog is 8 months! It’s all good fun though and I have met so many amazing people which makes it more than worthwhile.

    I’m pleased that you found a way to make an award of your own, that’s awesome 🙂

    Take care, have a wonderful day and weekend ahead,
    Colin

  33. Diane said

    Haha! Very good! Especially like the last photograph!

  34. Claudette said

    Hi Colin,
    Wow, what a nice surprise that u visited my blog…I hope it wasn’t to bad, I am still just learning how to do things on here…but no doubt u figured that out with my picture of Lacy and the poppy’s..Didnt quite turn out how I wanted it to..lol…when u get some time or just bored, come visit again…and check on Asta, from New York City, and Lorenza, from Mexico and I can’t forget my little friend Girl-Girl, the hamsterrier…Don’t forget Jackson, Cassidy, Harry, Molly and Gertie from the UK…Marvin and his mum Jeannie from Scotland and of course our human friend Blue from the UK.. Follow the links in my friends list…Marvin and Blue show us the beautiful country side…of Scotland and the UK…when u visit them be sure to tell them Lacylulu sent ya…

    Take Care and Have a great day,
    Claudette

    ps, I had a way to make the award on my computer, lol found it after I sent the 1st comment to u…

Leave a Reply

 
