Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Hall of Fame Award

Posted by cotojo on November 20, 2007

On Thursday, November 15, 2007 I was delighted and somewhat stunned to learn that I had been inducted into The Hall of Fame Blog.  It was launched on November 1st 2007, and I join the ranks of the following illustrious bloggers:  Auntie Dar, Tiny Bellows and Floyd Craig as a Permanent Resident in the Hall of Fame.
Can you imagine my delight at this?  It took several days to sink in……when I was first informed by my friend Jackie (Shinade) I really couldn’t believe it.  There I was looking at the page in awe, they had show-cased all of my blogs and put together a wonderful slideshow.  I’m only human and this brought tears of joy to my eyes!  You can see the showcase Here.
Hall Of Fame Blog
A Prestigious Place and Honorable Space, The Residence of Super Fine Bloggers Who Author Superb Blogs and Upholding Quality Blogging While Continuously Sharing Vital and Valuable Information to a Hallmark Standard Of Excellence.
The Prestigious Triple
The Zubli and Shinade Silver Award

Silver Award

The Zubli and Shinade Opal Award

Opal Award

The Zubli and Shinade Gold Award

Gold Award

A Lifetime Hall Of Fame Permanent Residence Certificate
Hall of Fame Permanent Resident Certificate

(c) Santa Claus Design Team

Contributors
Shinade
zublizainordin
Santa Claus

Advisers
Santa Claus Community Blog
Santa Claus Elf Club
Santa Claus Everyday Should Be Christmas
Santa Claus Mail Home
Santa Claus Wish Tree
Santa Claus Write To Him
Santa’s Link Love

Presidents

Book Project
Hall Of Fame Blog
Shinade The Painted Veil
The Total Life
Total Happiness
Zubli Zainordin

Thank you Jackie, Zubli and Santa for inducting me in to the Hall of Fame, it really is a great honor to join the ranks of illustrious bloggers that have been accorded such prestigous recognition.
20 Responses to “Hall of Fame Award”

  1. cotojo said

    Hawk – Many thanks for you very kind comment 🙂

    This blog is only 5 months old so still relatively new, but somehow I have managed to cram more in here than my primary blog LOL.
    This was one award which quite simple stunned me, but also one that I am very proud to display too.

    Best wishes to you my friend,
    Enjoy your weekend,
    Colin

  2. Hawk said

    With only being a recent fan of your site and a relatively new to the world of blogging, I will say this award is richly deserved. Congratulations to you Colin. Wear the honor with pride and enjoyment. Now, I have some reading to catch up on here. Dare say, I will never get through it all, but I will certainly give it a jolly good show!

    I tip my hat and nod…

    My regards,

  3. cotojo said

    Billy – Thanks for your comment 🙂

    Sorry that you get the hand me downs, but what can I say hahaha

    Colin

  4. Oh Great so I didn’t WIN this One!!???

    what i get some Cheezy Second Class Used Hand me Down Grovelling Award!!

    ;))

    Congrats Colin!

    I’ve been really Lazy on doing a Followup Blog Post to the 3 Awards i got last week – but I will try + do them Tomorrow – who knows maybe i’ll try + do 1 tonight!

  5. cotojo said

    Jesse – Thank you so much for your wonderful comment 🙂
    They are amazing accolades, and yes…I was stunned lol.
    Thank you again for your very kind words.

    Take care my friend 🙂
    Colin

  6. Jesse said

    Colin, no one could deserve a more prestigious award, well done, those are some amazing accolades for you! I can believe that you were stunned when you first heard about this…but why ever not?? Your site rocks and you are such a super nice blogger, I say ‘congratulations’.Stay well 🙂

  7. cotojo said

    Lisa – Thank you so very much my dear friend 🙂

    Now this blog has definitely surpassed my expectations and overtaken my Free PC Security blog…..I think it has left it standing 🙂
    God Bless and have a wonderful evening,
    Colin

  8. Sophiagurl said

    Woooweee! Congratulations my dear friend. So how about a celebration Mister Hall-of-Famer! Cheers! God bless you!

  9. cotojo said

    Eric – Thank you so much my friend 🙂

    It’s a fantastic award and to say it surprised me would be an understatement. It’s an honor to be included with such illustrious bloggers.

    Have a wonderful day Eric,
    Colin

  10. cotojo said

    Stacie – You’re most welcome, no problem at all 🙂

    Have a great day,
    Colin

  11. Colin!! This is the coolest award ever, I am so happy for you. The council could not have picked a better choice, that’s for sure. I see your kindness everywhere I go, and we are all lucky to have you as a friend.

    My sincere congratulations,
    Speedy

  12. Stacie said

    Hey Colin, If you would put my adevelopingblogger.com site on your blogroll that would be great. Oh by the way, thanks for putting my link on your site.

  13. cotojo said

    Jos – I guess it’s supposed to be ‘way’ LOL, I’ll edit it 🙂

  14. Jos said

    ermmm, “wayon”? how did I type that?

  15. cotojo said

    Jos – Thank you so much for a wonderful comment 🙂
    This is what makes community blogging so great, where we can all interact regardless of any normal barriers and on all levels.

    Like many others, I have met so many awesome people, and it’s a very humbling experience.

    Thank you my friend, have a great day 🙂
    Colin

  16. Jos said

    Colin, you are getting all the good stuff coming your way exactly because of what you are and what you do. When you said (above): “I don’t know about being an awesome blogger, I just blog and enjoy it and cover many things”. Now That IS what makes an awesome blogger 🙂 Congrats !

  17. cotojo said

    Maunie – Thank you so much for you lovely comment my friend 🙂

    I don’t know about being an awesome blogger, I just blog and enjoy it and cover many things 🙂
    I may consider publishing my other blog at some point though, but there is still much to be added to it.

    Have a wonderful day Maunie 🙂
    Colin

  18. wowee you are an awesome blogger…good for you…I am so proud to call you friend.you are so great a writer you should be published…good luck Colin, I think your wonderful

  19. cotojo said

    Morgan – Thank you so much for your kind comment 🙂

    It certainly has been a week of it and left little time for blogging LOL, so I have some catching up to do now hahaha

    *Hugs* to you my friend
    Colin

  20. morgan said

    Good for you Colin…you deserve all the recognition you receive! BTW what a week for you congrats and double congrats on all the great stuff coming your way!

Leave a Reply

 
