Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

The Blue Tea Meme

Posted by cotojo on November 19, 2007

Blue TeaPot

My friend Jos tagged me for the Blue Tea Meme. The rules are as follows:
“Devise a list of 5-10 courses you would take to fix your life. It’s more fun to be in classes with friends, so include one class from the person who tagged you that you’d also like to take. Tag five other bloggers.”
Fix my life?  Hey come on I’m near to perfect hahaha…..OMG!!
Okay, so here’s the courses I would simply HAVE to do:
Time Travel – I would join Jos on this one.  To be able to travel back in time and see the way that people lived in the past, not only what we learn from history, and to change some of the actions that have been detrimental to the way mankind is today.
Alternative Therapies – Having tried a few over the years to help ease the effects of Ankylosing Spondylitis, I would like to learn more about them and the viability of using them for myself and others with this and other conditions.
Time Management – Especially for blogging and trying to get the household chores done at the same time!!
Painting – I would love to be able to create quality images on canvas, but this is something that does not come naturally to me at all, although my daughter is developing quite a talent for art and she doesn’t get that from me.
Politics – This is something that I wish I had got into many years ago.  I feel that voters are effectively losing their powers and when new leaders are elected neither they nor their governments act in accordance with the people who put them there.  They just steamroll through what suits them and not what is best for the people, nor is it what the people want. 
Bonsai Trees – I’ve been growing these for 25 years or so, indoors and out,  with some successes and quite a few failures LOL.  I enjoy the peace and quiet when spending time pinching, pruning and shaping them.  However, I would like to learn much more about them as I find them fascinating. 
Web 2.0 – This is something that is changing the way we use blogging platforms and websites.  It’s another learning curve, much of which I am still trying to get to grips with.  I have my ‘techy’ blogs, but I am not a technophobe or programmer and there is much I can learn to improve this.
Blogging – To continue to strive for greater integration with other bloggers and also promote safety for children online so they are subject to less abuse, harassment and bullying.
Now I have to tag 5 others so I pass this on to the following:
Ange from Buzzing with Ange,  Kim from Purplefrogcat,  Eric from SpeedCatHollydale,  Marzi, the Genie Princess, from Mariuca,  Sandee from Comedy Plus

Add to Technorati Favorites

10 Responses to “The Blue Tea Meme”

  1. […] and this is very important in standing out in the crowd. So much so, that I was tagged with another meme, and I regret to say that I cannot participate in this one. Not that there is anything that I […]

  2. cotojo said

    Ange – Thank you for your kind comment 🙂

    It’s a great concept and also a way to get to know more about the people behind the blogs. This one took a little bit of thinking through though 🙂
    I look forward to seeing the others that get posted.
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  3. angesbiz said

    lol Colin… thanks for this… I like this concept 🙂

    Here, here for the children safety blogging. Well done Colin. I like your list 🙂

  4. […] Read the rest of this great post here […]

  5. cotojo said

    Marzie – yes it’s not an easy one and takes a little thought…..or in my case a LOT of thought hahaha.
    The teapot pic I copied from Jos’s blog when he tagged me…if I tried anything like that I’d make a right pigs ear out of it 🙂

    Have fun and a great week
    Colin

  6. Oh this is a difficult meme Colin he he he…I’ll try to get it out as soon as I can k? Painting is something I’d like to try but I’m HOPELESS at it…btw, did u paint that teapot picture? 😉

  7. cotojo said

    Lisa – Me? Fixing? Well I did say I was perfect hahahaha.

    It’s never easy deciding who to pass tags/memes on to especially when there are more of them than bloggers LOL.
    God Bless and have a great week, and just tell TL to go away 🙂
    Colin

  8. cotojo said

    Jos – It certainly was fun putting that together…why I even had to dust the cobwebs from between the ears 🙂

    I’m sure I will catch up with you travelling in time…wicked!!
    Take care my friend and have a glorious week 🙂
    Colin

  9. Sophiagurl said

    LOL! Very well chosen alternatives my friend. And whoever said you needed fixing! LOL, you’re perfect as you are. hehehe. God bless you Colin! Hope all is well and rockin’!

  10. Jos said

    Great list, Colin! I guess I’ll be seeing you somewhere in history, ok?
    Take Care & Have Fun! -Jos:)

Leave a Reply

 
