Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

I’m a Hufflepuff – It’s Official

Posted by cotojo on November 15, 2007

I have been tagged by Marzie, author of Mariuca for a two part meme. Marzie was tagged by Trinity for the first one and FL Sam for the second.
Part one is the Sorting Hat Test which determines which Hogwarts House I belong to……..Harry Potter strikes again!!  What does he have in store for me? 
I tremble, waiting for the Hat to shout……Hufflepuff – sounds like it would be nice with double cream and a pot of tea 🙂

Which Hogwarts house will you be sorted into?

Marzie also tagged me on this fairly simple meme, which was quite interesting! Here’s how it works:
Use the first letter of your name to answer each question. Must be places, names….nothing made up. You can’t use your own name for the boy/girl’s name question. If you get stuck, skip to the next one.
1 Famous Singer: Chris De Burgh
2 Four Letter Word: Clap
3 Street: Channel View
4 Colour: Crimson
5 Gifts/Present: China Ornament
6 Vehicle: Citroen C4 Coupe
7 Things in Souvenir Shop: Charm Bracelet
8 Boy Name: Christopher
9 Girl Name: Charlene
10 Movie title: Cry Freedom
11 Drink: Cinzano
12 Occupation: Chef
13 Celebrity: Chris Tarrant
14 Magazine: Country Life
15 U.S. City: Chicago
16 Pro Sports: Cricket
17 Fruit: Cherry
18 Reason for Being Late to work: Chronic Idleness
19 Something you throw away: Cardboard packaging
20 Something you shout: Cheerio
And now, I’d like to tag the following bloggers to do these 2 memes. You can pick either one or do both, whatever takes your fancy:
Lisa,  JosJesseSandyJackie
9 Responses to “I’m a Hufflepuff – It’s Official”

  1. cotojo said

    Lisa – We Hufflepuffs are just quite simply the best aren’t we 🙂

    It’s a fun quiz as well which adds to the fun.
    Hope your weekend is great 🙂

    God Bless
    Colin

  2. Sophiagurl said

    Hey this is cool! Apparently I’m a hufflepuff too! LOL! Nice one…ooopps I have a lot of catching up to do =) Hope you’re having a great evening.

  3. cotojo said

    Jesse – I wish you a very happy although somewhat belated birthday 🙂
    Hope you have had a good one and enjoy your late night dish of chocolate fudge ice-cream…..sounds delicious, it’s not just women and ice-cream I love it too but when my daughter is here I have no chance 🙂
    Life here isn’t too bad, although the days and nights are much colder now, winter on its way for sure, but at least it has stayed dry for a while.
    ISP’s have a habit of going offline, glad your back though 🙂
    Have a great weekend
    Colin

  4. jesse said

    The coolest tag ever, I will do it tomorrow and enjoy it totally!! Sorry I have been offline,couldnt answer any comments ….it was my isp again,the wind blew, for heavens sake…a little to much,apparently…and I have been offline for a few days….still, here I am, and tomorrw this tag is going up !! Hope life is going good that side,Colin…its my birthday, and I am eating a late night dish of chocolate fudge ice-cream ( what is it with woman and ice-cream??? ) lol, well,its delish, to say the least! Thanks for thinking of me 🙂

  5. cotojo said

    Sandy – Yippee!! I’m not the only one who like Chris De Burgh 🙂

    Welcome to the Hufflepuffs, must be a good House to belong too LOL

    Colin

  6. I’m a Hufflepuff, too!

  7. A thousand and one thanks for this tag, Colin. I’ll get right to it.

    I thought I was the only one left on the planet who counted Chris DeBurgh as a favorite! I admire your taste.

    God bless.

  8. cotojo said

    Marzie – I had to oil the cogs a little for that one LOL but I liked the Reason for being late to work 🙂

    Colin

  9. LOL!! Great answers Colin, u got a cool city too! Chicago sure brings back memories! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
