Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

About Me meme – I’m catching up on memes

Posted by cotojo on November 13, 2007

I was tagged several days ago by Jess who authors Antioxidants (to develop awareness on the importance of antioxidants in our body)
To participate in the meme I need to share 8 facts about myself.
The rules of the meme are very simple:
1. Post the rules before you give the facts about yourself.
2. Link to the people who tagged you.
3. Share 8 facts about yourself.
4. At the end of your post, tag 5 people and list their names with links
5. Leave a comment on their blog letting them know they’ve been tagged.
6. If you don’t want to participate – no worries, no pressure.
8 facts about myself:
I’m seen as a ‘techy’ as my primary blog is breaking technical stuff into easily understood language to help others to protect themselves and their equipment (I hope) whereas this blog, Life,  set out to show that I also have a human side, and it has been surprisingly successful.
I am an ex-soldier, ex-chef/catering manager, and for the past 21 years have been disabled and unable to work and continue to receive treatment.
I have been married, divorced 11 years ago and am father to a wonderful daughter who is now almost 15.  Although she lives with her mom she spends weekends with me, school holidays etc. and we have a great father/daughter relationship.
Books fascinate me and have done from a very young age and are very diverse, covering biographies, auto-biographies, Greek Mythology, History, fiction and non-fiction and I will often have 3 books that I am reading as I can easily switch to one from another.  Favorite books include Le Repertoire de la Cuisine and Sir Winston Churchill’s books.
I have an inquisitive mind coupled with a quick wit and love quick-fire banter, as well as leaving humorous comments on blogs as well as serious ones. I enjoy helping others in any way that I can, and through blogging we all help each other.
I abhor violence towards others, specifically children, the elderly and infirm and believe that society and individuals should take a stand against any form of abuse and discrimination.
I love my Bonsai collection, although some see it as time consuming, it is very relaxing and rewarding spending quiet time pinching shoots, pruning back and general care.
I’m generally a quiet, unassuming person and treat others as my equal, accepting them for who they are and what they stand for, but by the same token I will also stand my ground and am very protective of those that I love and care about.  Like all of us, I am a mere human, I like to laugh, I sometimes cry, I like to joke and play pranks and I can also be serious when the situation deems it necessary. 
I now pass this meme to the following persons:
Kim author of PurpleFrogCat
Maartje author of Behind The Page
Jennifer author of The Life of a School Bus Driver!
Billy author of Billion Dollar Baloney
Peterson author of Petersonwong.com
With this we can all learn a little more about each other, create further interaction and reach out to others. Have fun everyone 🙂

Add to Technorati Favorites

10 Responses to “About Me meme – I’m catching up on memes”

  1. […] Posts: meme after meme after meme                               About me meme                              The 10 Question […]

  2. cotojo said

    Peterson – You’re welcome 🙂
    All you have to do is list 8 things about yourself….not always that easy hahaha
    Then pass it on to 5 other bloggers and let them know, hopefully they will participate too and carry it on 🙂
    Have a great week
    Colin

  3. peterson said

    Hi…thanks for the tag…still not sure how this memes work…hehe?? 8 things abt me???

  4. […] was tagged by GrottyNosh for this 8 things about me […]

  5. […] too, but it is so late.  I am just going to hold them over til tomorrow.  I have this about me meme to do as well, which aaahhh, what do you want to know about me more than you already know??  […]

  6. cotojo said

    Lisa – memes? Yes I have a few to catch up on LOL

    I really need to find the time to get them done and up to date 🙂

    Colin

  7. Sophiagurl said

    Nice to more about you my friend =) ahhh memes hahaha. I see you have a lot of it coming up. LOL. good luck my friend better flex those muscles now.

  8. cotojo said

    Jennifer – I don’t try them til mid morning either LOL, and having done quite a few memes it’s all too easy to lose track….I still have a couple of other to catch up on 🙂

    Have a great day

    Colin

  9. Jennifer said

    Oh my goodness…I wonder if I have done this one before. LOL… What to be my 8 things…these types of memes make my head sore this late at night, so I never attempt them until at least midmorning.

  10. […] all the details here […]

Leave a Reply

 
