Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Another Three Awards….Wow

Posted by cotojo on November 12, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised last week when I was awarded the Community Blogger Award from Marzie aka Genie Princess, author of Mariuca, Mariuca’s Perfume Gallery and co-author of Santa’s Community Blog.
Thank you Marzie.

Community Blogger Award

The Community Blog Award celebrates people who reach out and makes the blogger community a better one. 
It also underlines the importance of a blogs readership community, one of the most rewarding parts about blogging. It’s the people that come back to comment, adding to the conversation, making you feel like someone is listening and interested.
There are many excellent bloggers that fulfil both of these categories and I pass this award on to the following:
Diane from Much of a Muchness
Raivyn from Idiots Guide To Blogging
Texas Jam from The Views of the All Seeing Eye
Billy from Billion Dollar Baloney
Carol from My View of “IT”
Chris from The Dog Log and Catnip Corner
This morning I was amazed to find yet another TWO awards waiting for me.
Jackie from The Painted Veil has awarded me with this beautiful ‘Winning Attitude Award’.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Thank you Jackie
This award was created by Mel at Monday Morning Power, and Mel describes it as: This award is based on positive thinking and is meant for those blogs who base their existence, in part or in whole, on Positive Winning Attitudes.
I am very pleased to pass this award on to the following bloggers who can pick up the code for this award Here:
Deborah from Life in the Fast Lane
Bobo from d bImBo WiF D tWiSt
Jesse from Jesse Blogs It All
Mihaela from eWritings – SEO Web Design and Online Public Relations
Robin from The Spirit Knows Best
Lisa from Life is Just Around the Corner
Jos from NoDirectOn (Not: NoDirection) has awarded me with the awesome BeTheBlog Award.   Mark from Me And My Drum has created this wonderful new blogging badge, Be The Blog.

Be The Blog

Thank you Jos
Mark said: “This badge is for bloggers who make their blog their own, stay with it, interact with their readers, and have fun!”
For all bloggers this is important, interact with your readers and they return and you will also visit their blogs and others in turn.  Comments ARE important, content may be king, but without comments and responses to those comments, your content means nothing.
I now pass this award on to the following bloggers who are their blog:
Kathy from Doing it the Tiny Bellows Way
Lynda from Lynda’s Loft
Zubli, my Blog Brother, from The Book Project
Morgan from The Process of a Miracle….the Next Steps
JohnC from Homeless Family’s Blog
Eric from Speedcat Hollydale
Bobby from Revellian Dot Com
Congratulations to you all  and thank you for bringing so much to the world of blogging.

Add to Technorati Favorites

37 Responses to “Another Three Awards….Wow”

  1. cotojo said

    Billy – Only $1 Billion?? So disappointing 😦
    Do we have to combine our efforts to ram-raid Fort Knox?

    *Peace Billy….have a great day.
    Colin

  2. $1 BILLION DOLLARS will be Given Away to EVERY BLOGGER!!

    http://billiondollarbaloney.blogspot.com/2007/11/billion-dollar-prizes-will-be-given.html

    ;))

    Peace*

  3. […] There is a Be The Blog Award waiting for you at: https://grottynosh.wordpress.com/2007/11/12/another-three-awardswow/ […]

  4. cotojo said

    Jesse – You definitely have a winning attitude….good for you 🙂

    It’s great to have you among my friends, and it’s a pleasure to pass the award on to you 🙂

    Colin

  5. Jesse said

    In fact,I’m really chuffed that you think I have a winning attiude, lol..just when things get a bit bad,its nice to know someone is thinking of you in a good way!! colin Rocks :))

  6. cotojo said

    Jesse – Please don’t apologise, I know what it’s like trying to blog and sort out pc’s lol, seems I am called to many of my friends to sort their out for them 🙂

    I have started posting about backing up pc’s ready for when they get messed up: Free PC Security

    You truly deserve the award, so every cloud has a silver lining, but I think my halo is going to throttle me LOL

    Colin

  7. Jesse said

    Colin, you angel, its not always easy to be blogging and doing ones thing, at times it gets a bit difficult.Take for instance the fact of my pc crashing a while ago…and now my sisters pc also crashed, lol, and I went there to help her out.It took so long, and for that, I apologise.I wish I had been here earlier to say a huge thank you for this really nice gesture.I could use all the same words and tell you how honoured I am…but I wont…I shall just say : YIPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE….cOLINE, YOU made my day extra-superb !!!! 🙂

  8. cotojo said

    Deborah – You deserve your award, and it’s always a pleasure to pass them on 🙂

    So many awards in such a short time, I’m honored and humbled to receive them, although my sidebar was overfilling so I now have an Awards page where I have listed them, and I have learnt that I have another one to collect….

    Have a great day my friend 🙂
    Colin

  9. Deborah said

    So many awards, and the perfect deserving person to shower them on is you Colin 🙂

    Thanks so much for the award, I’m always honored coming from you my friend 🙂

  10. cotojo said

    Mark – Many thanks for stopping by my humble blog and for your comment 🙂

    The Be The Blog Award you created is awesome, and it’s also rewarding to pass it to others in recognition that they are their blog, and have good interaction, not just on their own blog but also the impact they make elsewhere 🙂

    Have a great week
    Colin

  11. cotojo said

    Billy – Maybe I should create a Groveller Award LOL

    The Community Blogger is a nice award and gives recognition to those that participate in the blogosphere and creating interaction, and you deserve the award 🙂

    Peace my friend

    Colin

  12. cotojo said

    Texas_JAM – It’s my pleasure to be able to pass it on to other bloggers such as yourself.

    Keep up the great blogging with the all seeing eye 🙂

    Colin

  13. cotojo said

    Lisa – You deserve it my friend and are most welcome 🙂

    I created a new page, it’s on my header for Awards so that I can keep up 🙂

    God Bless
    Colin

  14. cotojo said

    MaryAnn – Thank you so much for stopping by it’s always a pleasure to see you 🙂

    Have a great week

    Colin

  15. Mark said

    Wow, what a great turnout you have here, cotojo! Congratulations to all the award winners. Thanks for passing it along, cotojo. 🙂

  16. Pretty damn Hard Colin!

    do i WIN the Groveller Award!!

    thx fer this Community one + i will Echo what MightyMorgan said – it’s a Nice Award!!

    Cheers Everybody!! Billy ;))

    Peace*

  17. Texas_JAM said

    Thanks very much for this honor. I will continue to make my blog a great place to visit for my readers. Cheers!

  18. Sophiagurl said

    wow thanks my friend! =) and wow Mr. Hall-of-Famer where do you keep all these awards? LOL.

  19. Saboma said

    Congratulations to everyone!

    *Hugs*!

  20. cotojo said

    John – hey…this I just got to see…having your hair shaved off publicly AND blaming me on a videoblog 🙂 50/50 on any profits hahahaha

    Left message on your other blog and will happily change the link for you….just how hard has a guy got to grovel huh?

    Enjoy and catch you later 🙂

    Colin

  21. cotojo said

    Zubli – Thank you so much my Blog Brother, I shall look at this tomorrow.

    I thank you for honoring my humble blog in this way 🙂

    Colin

  22. John said

    …and now he’s minimized me to a blogspot account.

    I’m considering having my hair cut off publicly and blaming it on you in a videoblog.

    Feel the love, and thanks Cotojo.

  23. Zubli Zainordin said

    Dear Blog Brother, an award for you. http://infozublizainordin.wordpress.com/2007/11/12/zubli-zainordin-powerkis-winning-attitude-award/
    Enjoy!

  24. cotojo said

    Jos – Thank you so much my friend 🙂

    I have met so many amazing people through blogging, including yourself, and so many wonderful communities of which it is a great pleasure to be a part of, to be able to participate, help others, make strong friendships without any barriers, what a creation the blogosphere is……absolutely amazing 🙂

    Colin

  25. Jos said

    Congratulations Collin! A community blogger with a winning attitude that IS the blog; how can you go wrong? 🙂 You deserve all of them, my friend!

  26. cotojo said

    Morgan – You’re most welcome, you certainly deserve it 🙂

    The concept behind the award makes it all the more significant and as you say it promotes the interaction and the uniqueness which binds bloggers globally 🙂

    Colin

  27. morgan said

    Thanks for thinking of me Colin. I love the concept behind the award….as it promotes the wonderful interaction and uniqueness that is found within the world of blogging!

  28. cotojo said

    Marzie – Thank you so much 🙂

    I’ll have to pop over and pick up tag…..got a few to catch up on so better get my octopus arms on again lol

    Colin

  29. YAY! Congrats on the wonderful achievement, hope you’ll keep up the great job you’re doing!

    PS. You’ve also been tagged! 😉 http://www.mariuca.blogspot.com/

  30. cotojo said

    Chris – Many thanks for your kind comment 🙂
    It is always nice to recognize others such as yourself, for participating in the blogosphere too 🙂

    Colin

  31. cotojo said

    Raivyn – No thanks needed, you are most welcome.

    It’s always a pleasure to be able to give others the recognition they deserve such as yourself, you certainly deserve it 🙂

    Colin

  32. Chris said

    Colin,
    Congratulations on your newest awards- each is much deserved. It’s not surprising that you receive so many; you are such a kind and thoughtful person and it shows in your blogs. Thanks again for passing the Community Blogger Award on to me-it is greatly appreciated.
    Chris

  33. raivyn said

    Oh wow, THANKS SO MUCH! This was a great surprise to come home to this afternoon. Appreciate it. 🙂

  34. cotojo said

    Lynda – Thanks for passing by and commenting 🙂
    Congratulations on your award, it is nice to be able to give others recognition for their work and participation in the blogosphere and you deserve it and more 🙂

    I’m pretty good at the moment, having spent most of the day posting up the awards and then notifying those that I have passed them on to….I need more hours in a day…I’ll have to add it to my Christmas list LOL.

    God Bless and have a great day
    Colin

  35. lynda said

    How are you Colin? This is great! I so appreciate it… now I have to make a day just to get caught up with awards, which has been very difficult to do lately… hahaha… thank you so much and have a blessed day~

  36. cotojo said

    Diane – You are most welcome and deserving 🙂

    It’s taken me hours to get links together, write post and then notify everyone lol….my lists are getting longer hahaha.

    Colin

  37. Diane said

    Thank you so much, Colin, that is so kind of you and much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

 
