Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

More Awards

Posted by cotojo on October 29, 2007

Not one….not two….not three….not four….not five….not six….but SEVEN awards!!  Wow, what can I say?  This has left me somewhat speechless. 

There is something very humbling when receiving awards, and it is nice to be recognised by others for what we do with our blogs and how we interact with others, regardless of who they are or where they are from.

As bloggers we have no barriers and we build wonderful communities around the globe. 

Politicians and Google take note: WE are a presence to be reckoned with. 

We accept people for who they are, read their blogs which cover a diversity of topics and forge great friendships.  We also aren’t afraid to help others and in the long term we help each other, promote goodwill and take a very active role in the world of blogging.

Jesse from Jesse Blogs It All has given me three awards. Stunned is a word that comes to mind.  Then I found out that young Winston from Eat Your Maths  had also given me an award, Aryst from NimrodJo gave me an award and then Lisa from Life is Just Around the Corner had given me two awards!!

Thank you all so much for visiting my humble blog and for such wonderful awards.

Now my sidebar will be akin to a bottomless pit, so I am grateful that I created an Awards page to accomodate them all. 

Blogging That Hits the MarkThe first award from Jesse is the ‘Blogging That Hits the Mark’ award.

This is an awesome award for bloggers who are outstanding in their field and I am amazed and delighted to receive this award.

As always, I shall pass this award on with great delight to the following bloggers:  Homeless Family – A Copywriters Blues –  My Life Antioxidants – Translator Power – It’s About Cash – Santa’s Elf’s Club – Santa Mail – Santa’s Wish Tree –  Write to Santa – Everyday Should Be Christmas – Santa’s Link Love – Your Wisdom of Total Happiness – Zubli Zainordin – Hall of Fame – NoDirectOn (not:NoDirection) – Marketing•Review – OgenDicht/EyesClosed – The Blog Elf – PurpleFrogCat Blog – Polliwog’s Pond – Carnival of Good Stuff –  April Decheine 2006 – I could write a book – April Decheine Wife and Mother – Santa’s Magical Golden Cat – Comedy Plus – Perkahwinan – Usahawan Maya – Catatan Sekilas – The Painted Veil – NDP The Poetress

**********

Break Out Blogger AwardThe second award from Jesse is the ‘BreakOut Blogger Award’. This award was created by Bob from Bobbarama for bloggers who are making some noise. This awesome graphic was designed by Mike of Ordinary Folk.
On his
blog Bobbarama states, “This award casts a spotlight on bloggers who are just beginning to draw lotsa attention — the equivalent of a song with a bullet on Billboard’s Top 100 chart. Lotsa good posts. Lotsa good buzz. These bloggers are going places in a hurry.”

It is with great pleasure that I pass this award on to the following Bloggers who are making some noise:

My Blog brother Zubli author of the Book Project – Jos of NoDirectOn (NotNoDirection) – Eric of Speedcat Hollydale – Diane of Much of a Muchness – Dana of The Process of a Miracle and Morgan of The Process of a Miracle

**********

Shibumi AwardThe third award from Jesse is the ‘shibumi’ award which was originally created by Hawk and has a deep and profound meaning:

‘Shibumi is a Japanese term which used in the following context is a noun. Its meaning refers to a ‘particular aesthetic of simple, subtle, and unobtrusive beauty” which can be applied to almost anything.’

Wow….it is a beautiful award and very stylish.  After careful consideration I pass it on to the following bloggers:

Deborah of Life in the Fast Lane – Kim of Laketrees – Pearl of Interesting Observations – Sue of Sueblimely Discovering Blogging and Tagging – Jackie of The Painted Veil – Sandy of Writing in Faith

**********

Blogging Star AwardWinston, author of Eat Your Maths has awarded me the ‘Blogging Star’ Award.  I pass this award on to the following awesome bloggers:

Jesse of Jesse Blogs It All – Ev of My Life is Murphy’s Law – Maartje of Disabled Not Mislabeled and Behind the Page – Marzie of Mariuca – Jan Pieter Marbun of Only God Keeps Me Going – Lisa of Life is Just around the Corner

**********

Blog Hatched Award‘Your blog has been hatched’ award from Lisa, author of Life is Just Around the Corner I pass this on to the following growing bloggers:

Rudy of Disability Resource Directory – Christina of The Beatles & Everyone That Loves Them – Norie of Life is Too Short – Chris of The Dog Log – Kim of PurpleFrogCat.

 

**********

Totally Fabulous AwardThe ‘Totally Fabulous’ award from Lisa author of Life is Just Around the Corner.   Please also link your post back to the original post on Totally Fabulous, so that there’s an original point of reference.

I pass this award on to the following fabulous bloggers: Bob of Money Blog – Kuanyin of Blog Blond – Brent of Ominous Comma – Christy of Christy’s Coffee Break – Polli of Polliwog’s Pond 

**********

Sweet Treat AwardThe ‘Sweet Treat’ Award from Aryst author of NimrodJoThis award originates from Anni, author of Hootin’ Anni’s, so to those who receive it please pay her a visit.

I pass this award to the following sweet bloggers: Lynda of Lynda’s Loft – NAFASG TeamSanta of Santa’s Community Sandy of At Your ServiceLynn of Recipes – MaryAnn of Maryannaville

That’s it….I’m all worn out and my fingers are down to the bone 🙂

Congratulations all you deserve these awards and much more.

PS: It seems that I have now been given some more awards, so keep your eyes open for the next round 🙂

Santa recommends: Santa’s Elf’s Club, Santa Mail, Santa’s Wish Tree, Write to Santa, Everyday Should Be Christmas, Santa’s Link Love, Santa’s Community Blog, Book Project, Your Wisdom of Total Happiness, Zubli Zainordin, Hall of Fame, NoDirectOn (not:NoDirection), Marketing•Review, OgenDicht/EyesClosed, The Blog Elf, PurpleFrogCat Blog, PurpleFrogCat StumbleUpon, Polliwog’s Pond, Carnival of Good Stuff, Polliwog’s Stumbles, April Decheine 2006, I could write a book, April Decheine Wife and Mother, Santa’s Magical Golden Cat, Comedy Plus, Perkahwinan, Usahawan Maya, Catatan Sekilas, The Painted Veil,
65 Responses to “More Awards”

  1. cotojo said

    Ev – Catch up time again LOL

    No problem, time takes its toll doesn’t it? I’m not so sure about old age setting in and can’t remember things…..I think it’s overtaking me 🙂

    Colin

  2. Ev Nucci said

    Colin, I’m going through old posts…and google alerts trying to figure out what I have to post about…and this one is one of them! LOL my friend…old age sets in and you can’t remember stuff!

  3. cotojo said

    Hawk – Thank you for your kind comment and for visiting my humble home 🙂

    Have a great week 🙂

    Colin

  4. Hawk said

    Congrats on receiving the Shibumi! I’ll be back to visit later on!

    Enjoy!

  5. cotojo said

    Jesse – yes I did get a lot!! My first thought was OMG!!

    It was nice to be able to pass them on to many other great bloggers, yourself included, and it took a bit of putting together but was well worth it 🙂

    Colin

  6. jesse said

    My Good Heavens, what a lot you got! Lol, you sure made lots of people happy today as well.Some cool awards here and I am sure that you deserve them all.I want to thank you so much for the one you passed my way.I appreciate it totally,Colin!! Ta very much 🙂

  7. cotojo said

    Sue – Thank you so much for your comment 🙂

    I’m not so sure about ‘Blogging elegance’ but it certainly took a bit of putting together!!
    Backlinks aren’t always easy to check, even in WordPress they may take a few days to show but it is an easier platform to use. They all have good and bad points, the only downside is the inability to use some scripts and widgets that are java based, but that’s for safety reasons. I may in the near future consider hosting it on one of my domains, but I only started blogging for fun and never anticipated it taking off like it has 🙂

    Have a great weekend

    Colin

  8. sueblimely said

    Blogging elegance, how lovely. Thank you Colin. I am late getting here – I really must find a reliable way of checking backlinks, although moving to WordPress will probably be the answer – I should stop talking about it and just do it!

    You deserve all your awards.

  9. cotojo said

    Lynda – Thank you for your lovely comment 🙂
    You deserve your award along with many others.

    Have a great day

    God Bless
    Colin

  10. lynda said

    Thank you Colin… I agree with most everyone, you deserve all these awards and more… you are a special person for sure… thanks so much for giving me the sweet treat, I am so happy and honored… bless you~~~

  11. cotojo said

    Lynda – Many thanks for your visit and comment.

    I’m not so sure about a world record but it was certainly quite a few to amass at one time, both stunning and surprising.

    Colin

  12. This must be the World Record for blogging awards. Congratulations on all of them!

  13. Maartje said

    Happy Halloween to you too!!!

  14. cotojo said

    Maartje – Hey it’s no problem lol, it was a slip of the finger hahahaha, but I corrected it anyway 🙂

    Happy Halloween 🙂

    Colin

  15. Maartje said

    I wasn’t going to be upset if you hadn’t changed it, really, Colin, no one knows how to pronounce my name in the first place.

  16. cotojo said

    Christy – You’re most welcome 🙂

    Happy Halloween and have a great day 🙂

    Colin

  17. Christy said

    Thank you very much, I appreciate it:) Happy Halloween!

  18. cotojo said

    NAFA – Thanks for your comment guys 🙂

    You do a great job and many will agree. It’s a pleasure to be able to pass an award on to you, and I hope you got a sweet tooth too 🙂

    Have a great day 🙂

    Colin

  19. NAFA said

    Hey Colin…

    Aww..u actually think we are sweet…Hehehe! ;p

    But seriously, thanks a lot for the Sweet Treat award. This is the first time we got this award and we truly appreciate it. Thank u so so much!

    Congrats to u too for your awards, and to the rest of the award recipients here. =)

  20. cotojo said

    Maartje – No thanks needed, it’s my pleasure 🙂

    I apologise for my oversight in mis-spelling your name, but I have now corrected it …..guess I got carried away building the list of bloggers!!

    At least it proves that I am just as fallible as anyone else 🙂

    Colin

  21. Maartje said

    Wow, thank you 🙂

    btw It’s Maartje 😉

  22. cotojo said

    Christina – It is not ‘the same people giving out the same awards to the same people’ and if you care to look at the list of bloggers that I have passed them onto, you will notice that I include a mixture of blogs. Quite a few are relatively new and some are not. I support new bloggers and ALWAYS include them in any passing on of award, memes etc.

    There is nothing that enforces you to accept an award, that is your choice and your right. By giving an award of any sort is giving the recipient proper recognition for their work and in turn their blog will receive more traffic by simply creating backlinks and forward links. Now I know from my blogs stats that people do click on your link as well as others which are either in my posts or BlogRoll.

    I pass through many blogs in the blogosphere and comment accordingly along the way. I have also made many friends along the way and like you and many others, I work hard on my blogs too.

    It’s nice to recognise bloggers for their participation in the blogosphere on a wide range of topics.

    Colin

  23. ps I just think the same people are giving out the same awards to the same people like they are candy or something? the same people over and over not that brillant for us newer
    bloggers
    hb~

  24. what the ? what is “your blog has just been hatched?” I find myself more of a breakout blogger cuz I always have somethin exciting to say~ I dunno what to think of this?

  25. cotojo said

    Chris – Many thanks for your kind comment, and I must confess that I was somewhat stunned at receiving so many 🙂
    The nicest part is being able to pass awards on to others who deserve recognition in the blogosphere of which you are one 🙂

    Colin

  26. Chris said

    Hi Colin,
    First congratulations on your awards-that is truly amazing to get so many all at once. And second, thank you so much for passing the “your blog has been hatched” award on to me. I’m stunned, but very grateful. I will display it proudly on my site.
    Chris

  27. cotojo said

    Jess – Many thanks for your kind comment 🙂

    It’s a real pleasure to pass the award on and you deserve it, you have a great blog.
    My fingers are still tingling lol

    Have a great day 🙂

    Colin

  28. Jess said

    Thanks for passing the award ‘Blogging That Hits the Mark’ to me. I’m so honored to receive this from a man who is obviously loved by many.
    Congratulations and may your fingers regain strength soon;-)

  29. cotojo said

    MaryAnn – Thanks for dropping by 🙂
    If I’m a bomb does that mean I’m explosive now hahaha
    Have a great day
    Colin

  30. saboma said

    Thank you, Colin. You’re the bomb!

  31. cotojo said

    Kim – You’re most welcome 🙂

    Hope that your pinched nerve soon clears up…I have an idea what it’s like as I have major problems with my right shoulder and arm, but had it x-rayed today so hopefully something will be done in the not too distant future 🙂
    Yes, I see the Elf got some too lol, maybe we should create a ‘Hippo’ award for him hahaha

    Take care
    Colin

  32. cotojo said

    Bob – Thanks for dropping by 🙂

    You’re most welcome and deserving of the award. It’s a pleasure to be able to include many other bloggers, including yourself, with a diverse range of blogs and recognise their valuable input to the world of blogging 🙂

    Have a great day
    Colin

  33. cotojo said

    Morgan – Thank you so much for your comment 🙂

    It sure was a lot and I have no idea why but they just sort of poured in 🙂
    Hope you are well, take care my friend.
    *Hugs* to you too
    Colin

  34. purplefrog said

    Hey Colin! Thanks for the 2 awards.. I was very surprised.. i have been writing very slowly lately. I somehow pinched the nerve in my right elbow,and i am right handed.. i have been without the internet for more than 24 hours-problems.. congrats on 7 awards..the elf got alot too i think..he didn`t choke on that hippo sandwich-hes still around.. nothing about frog sandwiches this time….

  35. Bob said

    Thanks Cotjo for faming my Blog….under ‘Totally Fabulous’ award & listing here on your precious site…Cheers!

    Bob M.

  36. morgan said

    Yowzers…that’s A LOT of awards Colin 🙂 But much deserved awards on your part…Congrats and thank of thinking of me as always. Hope all is well in your neck of the world!
    *Hugs*
    morgan

  37. cotojo said

    Lisa – Thank you so much 🙂

    Seven in a row was kind of….OMG!! There are so many wonderful bloggers like yourself, that all make contributions to each others communities which makes blogging so much fun 🙂

    God Bless you my friend, hope you have had a good day 🙂

    Colin

  38. Sophiagurl said

    Weeehee! You made it, seven awards in a row! that’s awesome! And you deserve each one my friend for all your contribution in the blogosphere. And thank you for always keeping me in mind=)

    Keep it up my friend and I believe a lot will still pour in=) haha. God bless you and congratulations! Cheers!

  39. cotojo said

    Deborah – It really is a pleasure to give you such a wonderful award and you truly deserve it 🙂
    It was a wonderful post to write and an honor to be able to reward so many superb bloggers, just like you 🙂
    I have set up an Awards page below my header so that I can move them all there rather than the sidebar which would stretch way down lower and lower lol

    Have a great day 🙂
    Colin

  40. cotojo said

    Marzie – Thank you for you comment 🙂

    7 awards is very humbling and when they came in I was just stunned!! And now you have one for me lol, thank you so much 🙂

    Have a great day
    Hugs to you

    Colin

  41. cotojo said

    Marzie – Thank you for you comment 🙂

    7 awards is very humbling and when they came in I was just stunned!! And now you have one for me lol, thank you so much 🙂

    Have a great day
    Hugs to you

    Colin

  42. cotojo said

    Pearl – Hey thank you for your very kind comment 🙂

    It’s certainly a very colorful page and very rewarding to pass awards on to many other wonderful bloggers 🙂
    I have some memes to catch up on too….it’s all a question of time lol.

    Have a wonderful week

    Colin

  43. cotojo said

    Eric – It’s my pleasure 🙂

    That was a post an a half lol, but well worth it to be able to also reward so many superb bloggers, including yourself 🙂

    I still have 7 months to go before this blog reaches its first blog birthday hahahaha but time soon passes 🙂

    Have a good week and take care.

    All the best

    Colin

  44. Hi Colin, I have an award for u too! 🙂

    http://mariuca.blogspot.com/2007/10/time-for-more-awards.html

  45. Deborah said

    Overwhelming to be sure, but it just goes to show how many people realize what a gem you are Colin 🙂

    I was thinking that myself as I was reading through the list of awards … wow, what a lot of work!

    Thanks so much for the award Colin! It’s an honor coming from you 🙂

    I need to set up a page of its own for awards, which would also make it easier for everything all around.

  46. Wowie!! 7 awards Colin!! Congrats and thanks so much for thinking of me, have a great day! 🙂

    Genie Princess

  47. pearl said

    Oh my, this is the most beautiful of blog pages I have seen in the entire day today Colin, Congratulations and thank you so much for the award again… this is like the 4th or 5th award from you? 😆 and my posts from Kim, Mig and Deborah, and Sue – all are stacking up now!! I’ll be making a similar post one of these days and I know its going to take some serious amount of time to put it all together 🙂

  48. […] Nizza wrote an interesting post today on More AwardsHere’s a quick […]

  49. Yes sir, that was a mighty awards post. Kudos to you, Colin! Seeing my name in the mix sure is a nice way to start out my 2nd year blogging – your the best 🙂

    I am on the road this week for work and using a hotel computer right now… I will proudly display this on my blog soon.

    All the best – Eric “Speedcat Hollydale”

  50. cotojo said

    Diane – Thank you so much for your comment and you are most welcome 🙂

    Yes it was a bit of work putting it all together lol, and I hope I sleep well as I have early appt. to see consultant so I better think about dragging myself away from here…..I think I’m glued to the chair hahahaha

    Colin

  51. Diane said

    Thank you so much! You are a very thoughtful blogger and deserve all these awards. What a lot of work you have put into this.

    You will sleep well tonight!

    Thanks again

    Diane

  52. cotojo said

    Sandee It sure was some major awards….I think there was a snowstorm of them 🙂

    Congratulations on your award and have a great day, it’s time for me to hit the sack 🙂

    Colin

  53. cotojo said

    Kim – You are most welcome 🙂

    It sure took some putting together though lol and I managed an update on missing Maddie before that so been quite a battle with the fingers hahahaha….Congratulations on your award and have a great day 🙂

    Colin

  54. comedyplus said

    Now that’s some major awards. Thanks for the Blogging that hits the mark award. Too cool. Have a great day. 🙂

  55. laketrees said

    thanks so much Colin…
    I really appreciate the thoughtfulness that you have put into handing on such a wonderful array of awards….. 🙂

  56. cotojo said

    Polli – Thank you so much for your comment.

    You and your blogs deserve recognition and it’s a pleasure to be able to reward others for their contribution 🙂

    Colin

  57. cotojo said

    Ev – It was a lot of work lol, but well worth it to be able to acknowledge and thank many bloggers, including yourself, who have made wonderful contributions to blogging 🙂

    Colin

  58. Polliwog said

    You deserve all those awards and more Colin!! Thank you for honoring me by passing on two awards to me and my blog as well. I am really touched by that!

  59. Ev Nucci said

    NO wonder you hands hurt! This post was alot of work! Thanks a million you wonderful friend…you rock.

  60. cotojo said

    Taflas – You’re most welcome and deserving my friend 🙂

    Keep up the great work.

    Colin

  61. Congratulations and thanks a lot Colin, you’re awesome 🙂

  62. cotojo said

    Jos – Stunned is the ONLY word 🙂

    Congratulations on your awards, you deserve them as you are a great blogger and it’s always nice to include so many wonderful bloggers 🙂

    Have a great week

    Colin

  63. Jos said

    Oh Boy… Stunned IS the right word. Thanks, Colin. I really appreciate you giving me with these awards. It’s nice to be one of your blog buddies :))

  64. cotojo said

    Mihaela – Thank you so much for your kind words 🙂

    I never for one moment anticipated this blog being as successful as it has become. It started as my secondary blog and has fast overtaken my primary blog 🙂

    Safeguard the Web for Children” project I do agree with strongly and will post on both of my blogs about it to raise more awareness.

    Have a great week 🙂

    Colin

  65. miguelstil said

    Nice feeling to be loved and appreciated by so many people. 🙂 Congratulations Colin, from all my heart.

Leave a Reply

 
