Life

Life, Humour, Recipes. Please feel free to comment, your input is valuable and always responded to.

Top Things That Sound Dirty But Aren’t

Posted by cotojo on July 6, 2007

TOP TEN THINGS THAT SOUND DIRTY, BUT IN THE OFFICE, AREN’T:

10. I need to whip it out by 5.

9. Mind if I use your laptop?

8. Just stick it in my box.

7. If I have to lick one more, I’ll gag!

6. I want it on my desk, NOW!!!!!

5. HMMMMM, I think it’s out of fluid.

4. My equipment is so old, it takes forever to finish.

3. It’s an entry-level position.

2. When do you think you’ll be getting off today?

And the number 1 thing that sounds dirty but at the office isn’t:

1. It’s not fair. I do all the work while he just sits there!!!

TOP TEN THINGS THAT SOUND DIRTY, BUT IN A LAW FIRM, AREN’T:

10. Have you looked through her briefs?

9. He is one hard judge

8. Counselor, let’s do it in chambers.

7. Her attorney withdrew at the last minute.

6. Is it a penal offense?

5. Better leave the handcuffs on.

4. For $200 an hour, she better be good!

3. Can you get him to drop his suit?

2. The judge gave her the stiffest one he could.

And the number 1 thing that sounds dirty but in law isn’t:

1. Think you can get me off?

TOP TEN THINGS THAT SOUND DIRTY, BUT IN GOLF, AREN’T:

10. Damn, my shaft is bent.

9. After 18 holes, I can barely walk

8. You really whacked the hell out of that sucker.

7. Look at the size of his putter!

6. Keep your head down and spread your legs a bit more.

5. Mind if I join your threesome?

4. Stand with your back turned and drop it.

3. My hands are so sweaty I can’t get a good grip.

2. Nice stroke, but your follow-through leaves a lot to be desired.

And the number 1 thing that sounds dirty but in golf isn’t:

1. Hold up! I need to wash my balls first

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

6 Responses to “Top Things That Sound Dirty But Aren’t”

  1. cotojo said

    Thanks Speedcat, will be back to your blog too.

    Have a great week
    Colin

  2. Just read your blog and I really liked it…of “course”, I must admit to loving the golf humor best!!

    I will be back to this site, and thanks for stopping by mine. Your pal, Speedcat Ballwasher 🙂

  3. cotojo said

    Thanks stillwaters, glad you had a laugh and it’s good to have a bit of fun and laughter in our lives.
    Have a great week
    Colin

  4. Hello Colin. Thanks for sharing this. I had a good laugh. Will ask some friend-bloggers to stop by here, too..

  5. cotojo said

    Glad you liked it my friend, it brightens up some days lol, absolutely wicked hahahah :o)

  6. Sophiagurl said

    LOL, those are pretty “wicked” words indeed and very funny too! Office work could be like that sometimes. I loved this Colin =)

Leave a Reply

 
